$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Abba Sants

4 stars
View map of Numancia, 32, Barcelona, 08029

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
28 reviews
Family Trip

Good location, excellent breakfast, good service and very clean... I propose cordially this HOTEL. See full review

  • Ahhusam
  • Jan 9, 2015
The great Barcelona vacations

I spent a week in Abba Sants and I would stay again in my next trip to Barcelona..Everything was... See full review

  • Serpico
  • Jan 6, 2015
This is a modern, welcoming hotel which opened in 2000. This light, bright hotel is located alongside public gardens, in the center of the city of Barcelona. Offering very convenient access to El Prat airport, the Recinto Ferial de Barcelona and much more, with a multitude of facilities and a magnificent restaurant, Amalur, serving original and Basque cuisine. Additional amenities - lobby and reception. Breakfast available at 13.50 eur per person per day. Parking available at 19 eur per night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Abba Sants also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Abba Sants Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room offers two single beds or one double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, heating, laundry service, mini bar, mini bar, safe in room and telephone.
All standard rooms have been carefully designed down to the last detail and are decorated in a modern style. All rooms offer quality finishes and everything you need to guarantee you a comfortable, relaxing stay.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.3 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.3 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.5 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.7 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.8 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.9 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.9 mi
  • Camp Nou: 0.9 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 0.9 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.9 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.3 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.3 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.5 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.7 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.8 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.9 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.9 mi
  • Camp Nou: 0.9 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 0.9 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.9 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 1 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 1 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 1 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 1 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 1.1 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 1.1 mi
  • Via Augusta: 1.2 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 1.2 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 1.2 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 1.2 mi
  • Palau Reial de Pedralbes: 1.3 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 1.3 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 1.3 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 1.3 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 1.3 mi
  • Polytechnic University of Catalonia: 1.3 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 1.4 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 1.4 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 1.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 1.4 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.4 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 1.4 mi
  • Coliseum: 1.4 mi
  • Casa Mila: 1.4 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 1.4 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 1.4 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 1.5 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 1.5 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 1.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Cooking is an art, an art which is carefully executed at all abba's restaurants. They strive for top quality cuisine, the perfect balance on menus and in their wine selection. Abba Hotels runs restaurants with their very own personality which specialize in the local cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Abba Sants

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George Superman
Business
United States
Aug 15, 2012

Pretty good

Very friendly staff, free internet, located a few steps from the metro, and a block from the larger Sants station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a pans place by the Sants Estacion that has pretty good breakfast and coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KelsCuffe
Business
stuttgart, germany
Jan 4, 2013

christmas break getaway with friends

The hotel was a great location being just off the metro with easy access to the train station as well as the originating point for the hop on/off buses. The hotel staff helped with tour info as well as other travel. Breakfast was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the ten trip metro pass. It will allow you to cover more territory and get more sights and attractions in. Barcelona is a very big city, much more so than even we realized. While I would be the first to advocate walking above ground as so not to miss the beauty and architecture everywhere, the city has one of the very best Metro systems, clean and super efficient and will help you have an even better trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SharonEric
Business
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Nov 10, 2013

extended cruise

Good location to transportation, bus terminal (Sants) was just a couple of blocks from hotel. We used the hop on hop off bus for transportation, the location for this was at this station too.Was able to tour and see many of the sights we wanted to for the 3 days we were there. Hotel clean and the staff was very good at helping us with any questions.We stayed in an inside room since I needed a handicap accessible bath. No noise, in fact almost too quiet. Not very many restaurants close by, but did eat at a couple of them, Friends down the street and Frankfurt across the street, these were more reasonably priced than others....of course everything in Europe is more expensive than what we are used to in the Midwest USA !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike1234
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 13, 2014

Good hotel

The staff was great and always had someone who spoke English since my Spanish isn't the strongest. They offer an ironing service, which is expensive, but no iron in the room. That was a little annoying and inconvenient. My wife and I used the Metro to get around everywhere and there is a station right outside the hotel. That was great. The bed wasn't very comfortable, but we managed. Good hotel, but not outstanding, for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry Lowe
Business
Palo Alto, California
Jan 21, 2014

A very nice hotel for its great location

The staffs are very helpful, and the rooms are comfortable. It is close to the subway, and the train station. Price is good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gimpy jon
Business
texas
Jan 22, 2014

good location

What I most liked about abba sants is staff were able to speak English and very helpful with directions and calling museums for us to make sure they were open. Also hotel is one block from train station. Andceven closer to metro subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Learn how to use metro. 2 euros to go anywhere in Barcelona

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maui Business Traveler
Business
Maui
Mar 1, 2014

Unassuming exterior, great interior

The hotel is a couple of blocks uphill from Barcelona Sants train station. It is an inexpensive train ride from the airport - just take the Renfe train from terminal 2 (there is a shuttle bus from terminal 1 to terminal 2) and get off at the "BARNA SANTS" stop. The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside but inside the rooms are very nice. The restaurant downstairs has a fixed price menu that is a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hobnob
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 3, 2014

Comfy and reliable hotel

We arrived early that day to check in our luggage but the hotel had our room available! It was nice to be able to get our room, hours before check in! The bathroom was nice and spacious as well as the room (there were 2 of us). Wifi is shared/free so slow, but i'm not complaining that it's free. Professional service and took care of our issues very well. Super close to the metro, like 50 feet away from it so it's a convenienent location to get to other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dundee till I die
Business
Dundee
Apr 9, 2014

Quiet, clean, comfortable

Very quiet, comfortable beds, clean, Camp Nou within walking distance, 20 yards to underground station. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve from Wales
Business
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Jul 4, 2014

Great Hotel, Great Location

It was only used a base for exploring the city, but the staff were great and the room was excellent value for money. It is a few metres from a metro station - which was handy for getting around and a few hundred metres from the bus station. Did NOT use any amenities, so they may have been better than my rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Barcelona card is only good if you use the free/discount entry into museums - otherwise go for the 10 ticket metro bundle. I would have saved 30 or more euros per person on a 4 day break

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top