$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Abba Sants

4 stars
Numancia, 32, Barcelona, 08029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Nice stay

Hotel was very nice, modern design,clean, in a good location. Staff very friendly... much better... See full review

  • the 4 fantastics
  • Jul 14, 2014
Abba Sants - streamlined, peaceful, sparkling clean

I wasn't expecting much from the outside appearance of the hotel. Fortunately, Sergi, the late... See full review

  • Penelope Waiting For
  • Jul 18, 2013
This is a modern, welcoming hotel which opened in 2000. This light, bright hotel is located alongside public gardens, in the center of the city of Barcelona. Offering very convenient access to El Prat airport, the Recinto Ferial de Barcelona and much more, with a multitude of facilities and a magnificent restaurant, Amalur, serving original and Basque cuisine. Additional amenities - lobby and reception. Breakfast available at 13.50 eur per person per day. Parking available at 19 eur per night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Abba Sants also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Abba Sants Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room offers two single beds or one double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, heating, laundry service, mini bar, mini bar, safe in room and telephone.
All standard rooms have been carefully designed down to the last detail and are decorated in a modern style. All rooms offer quality finishes and everything you need to guarantee you a comfortable, relaxing stay.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.3 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.3 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.5 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.7 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.8 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.9 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.9 mi
  • Camp Nou: 0.9 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 0.9 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.9 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.3 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.3 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.5 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.7 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.8 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.9 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.9 mi
  • Camp Nou: 0.9 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 0.9 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.9 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 1 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 1 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 1 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 1 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 1.1 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 1.1 mi
  • Via Augusta: 1.2 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 1.2 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 1.2 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 1.2 mi
  • Palau Reial de Pedralbes: 1.3 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 1.3 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 1.3 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 1.3 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 1.3 mi
  • Polytechnic University of Catalonia: 1.3 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 1.4 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 1.4 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 1.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 1.4 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.4 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 1.4 mi
  • Coliseum: 1.4 mi
  • Casa Mila: 1.4 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 1.4 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 1.4 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 1.5 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 1.5 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 1.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Cooking is an art, an art which is carefully executed at all abba's restaurants. They strive for top quality cuisine, the perfect balance on menus and in their wine selection. Abba Hotels runs restaurants with their very own personality which specialize in the local cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Abba Sants

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penelope Waiting For
Ankara, Turkey
Jul 18, 2013

Abba Sants - streamlined, peaceful, sparkling clean

I wasn't expecting much from the outside appearance of the hotel. Fortunately, Sergi, the late night check-in staff was friendly and helpful. That got us off to a great start. It was 2am and we were exhausted from a long flight from Turkey. (The day-clerk was only nice to business-looking men. Too late; great impression already scored by Sergi!-) The beds were lovely & comfortable. We had a balcony on which to relax during the evenings. The Jacuzzi bathtub/shower were spotlessly clean and I was delighted about the eco-friendliness of the hotel. I can hardly wait to stay there again before our flight home! I wonder if all Abba hotels are this terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dacougr
Business
Boise, ID
Oct 16, 2011

Great Location near subway

Excellent location as we just took the train from airport to Sants station and hotel is easy 5min walk. We had room on 7th floor with large balcony that overlooked city !!!! so ask for room on 7th floor. There is a great pastry shop across street for breakfast for about 10 euros. Hotel is in very nice location and we walked 1/2 mile down to Pl Espanya train station to catch train to Montserrat (a must do day trip) Also take funicular to the old fort on top of the hill near Olympic park for a great view of the city of Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meryl
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 18, 2011

A Wonderful Surprize!

A friend I was visiting in Barcelona suggested that I stay at Abba Sants because it's close to transportation and in a good neighborhood. What I found was better than I could have imagined! The room was perfect! It was modern, large, well equipped, good air-conditioning, with lots of drawer and closet space. The bathroom was also very large and well-designed, everything new and clean. The staff was courteous, helpful, and informative. The lobby was large and comfortable, the bar and restaurant very nice. Transportation by metro and train was only steps away from the hotel. I was able to get to every destination in minutes. The neighborhood felt safe and there were many cafes and shops nearby. I was pleased to find that the Diagonal was only a few blocks away. I will definitely stay there again when I return to Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RummieA
Business
Toronto, Canada
Sep 6, 2012

Wonderful accommodation near Sants station

Wonderful hotel in an excellent location if you're arriving late at Sants station. Extremely convenient transportation to the airport nearby. Staff was friendly and rooms were comfortable! We will definitely go back there next time we go to Barcelona!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dgilfrich
Business
washinton dc
Sep 10, 2012

perfect place great location

We only stayed one night, but it is right on the train and metro, has free wifi and the rooms are spotless! Very Modern and clean! Would highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penelope Waiting For
Business
Ankara, Turkey
Jul 18, 2013

Abba Sants - streamlined, peaceful, sparkling clean

I wasn't expecting much from the outside appearance of the hotel. Fortunately, Sergi, the late night check-in staff was friendly and helpful. That got us off to a great start. It was 2am and we were exhausted from a long flight from Turkey. (The day-clerk was only nice to business-looking men. Too late; great impression already scored by Sergi!-) The beds were lovely & comfortable. We had a balcony on which to relax during the evenings. The Jacuzzi bathtub/shower were spotlessly clean and I was delighted about the eco-friendliness of the hotel. I can hardly wait to stay there again before our flight home! I wonder if all Abba hotels are this terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the 4 fantastics
Business
Guadalajara, Mexico
Jul 14, 2014

Nice stay

Hotel was very nice, modern design,clean, in a good location. Staff very friendly... much better than expected...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Byirdie
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Nice hotel, will stay again.

Friendly staffs, free upgrade for the room. Overall, happy with their service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daftwankie
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Great access to metro

Decent hotel. 3-4 star. About a 100 ft. walk to the metro, which was excellent. Good value hotel for Barcelona. There is a dog park out back, which is amusing if you like dogs, but could be annoying if you're trying to siesta mid-day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George Superman
Business
United States
Aug 15, 2012

Pretty good

Very friendly staff, free internet, located a few steps from the metro, and a block from the larger Sants station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a pans place by the Sants Estacion that has pretty good breakfast and coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KelsCuffe
Business
stuttgart, germany
Jan 4, 2013

christmas break getaway with friends

The hotel was a great location being just off the metro with easy access to the train station as well as the originating point for the hop on/off buses. The hotel staff helped with tour info as well as other travel. Breakfast was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the ten trip metro pass. It will allow you to cover more territory and get more sights and attractions in. Barcelona is a very big city, much more so than even we realized. While I would be the first to advocate walking above ground as so not to miss the beauty and architecture everywhere, the city has one of the very best Metro systems, clean and super efficient and will help you have an even better trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top