$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Abba Sants

4 stars
View map of Numancia, 32, Barcelona, 08029

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
31 reviews
Best location for tourist, walking distance to subway, train, eateries, supermarket and tourbuses

We had a great time seeing Barcelona by choosing this hotel it is so convenient, if you are like us... See full review

  • Smart Tim
  • Jun 8, 2015
Family Trip

Good location, excellent breakfast, good service and very clean... I propose cordially this HOTEL. See full review

  • Ahhusam
  • Jan 9, 2015
This is a modern, welcoming hotel which opened in 2000. This light, bright hotel is located alongside public gardens, in the center of the city of Barcelona. Offering very convenient access to El Prat airport, the Recinto Ferial de Barcelona and much more, with a multitude of facilities and a magnificent restaurant, Amalur, serving original and Basque cuisine. Additional amenities - lobby and reception. Breakfast available at 13.50 eur per person per day. Parking available at 19 eur per night.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Abba Sants also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Abba Sants Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room offers two single beds or one double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, heating, laundry service, mini bar, mini bar, safe in room and telephone.
All standard rooms have been carefully designed down to the last detail and are decorated in a modern style. All rooms offer quality finishes and everything you need to guarantee you a comfortable, relaxing stay.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.3 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.3 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.5 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.7 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.8 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.9 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.9 mi
  • Camp Nou: 0.9 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 0.9 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.9 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.3 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.3 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.5 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.7 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.8 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.9 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.9 mi
  • Camp Nou: 0.9 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 0.9 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.9 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 1 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 1 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 1 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 1 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 1.1 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 1.1 mi
  • Via Augusta: 1.2 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 1.2 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 1.2 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 1.2 mi
  • Palau Reial de Pedralbes: 1.3 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 1.3 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 1.3 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 1.3 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 1.3 mi
  • Polytechnic University of Catalonia: 1.3 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 1.4 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 1.4 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 1.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 1.4 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.4 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 1.4 mi
  • Coliseum: 1.4 mi
  • Casa Mila: 1.4 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 1.4 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 1.4 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 1.5 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 1.5 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 1.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Cooking is an art, an art which is carefully executed at all abba's restaurants. They strive for top quality cuisine, the perfect balance on menus and in their wine selection. Abba Hotels runs restaurants with their very own personality which specialize in the local cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Abba Sants

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 31
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle No1
Business
NAGOYA
Apr 26, 2015

Close to a sub way station and train station

Very comfortable access to traffic. Not so noisy in the night,but there was a dog-run near the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StaveleyWill
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Great, convenient and comfortable

Abba Sants was a great hotel, comfortable, clean and convenient for the metro and Sants railway station. It was quick and easy to reach all the sights around the city using the nearby metro station, the room was spacious comfortable and the advice from the staff was helpful and welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Serpico
Business
Hollywood
Jan 6, 2015

The great Barcelona vacations

I spent a week in Abba Sants and I would stay again in my next trip to Barcelona..Everything was excelent !..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peadar
Business
Dublin
Oct 23, 2014

abba sants numancia

Second visit to this hotel.We were impressed by the friendliness of the staff.Very clean bright and conveniently situated to the main train station.Rooms were comfortable and clean.Within walking distance to the Nou Camp which was the main reason for our visit to Barcelona.Breakfast buffet was very good with plenty of variety.Will be back again and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R. Tilt
Business
Wolverhampton, England.
Aug 20, 2014

weekend stay

Excellent hotel, friendly and efficient staff. Location good, 5 minutes walk from the train station and a Metro stop directly outside the hotel (T10 ticket for €10 covers the the train to and from the airport, and another 8 journeys on the Metro into the city centre). The only negative about the hotel is that there is no tea/coffee making facilities in the hotel room. Also, missed the last Metro on Sunday night and had a long walk back to the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Buy a two day sightseeing tower on the open top bus for €35. Two routes covering all the sights, with guide commentary, lasts 2.5 hours each. You can hop on and off the bus as many times as you like to visit any of the attractions on the routes. Excellent value, and convenient for all the sights and attractions.

Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Googie
Business
Barcelona
Aug 9, 2014

Not if you want to experience Barcelona.

It is a business hotel only. Except I am sure that business people would like better wifi. I asked if something was wrong with their server and they told me I could pay an extra 6 euro for premium! It was close to train but nothing else. If you want vibrant, get closer to the beaches. We asked when the dining room opened, and they said in a month. Not a lot of choice otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve from Wales
Business
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Jul 4, 2014

Great Hotel, Great Location

It was only used a base for exploring the city, but the staff were great and the room was excellent value for money. It is a few metres from a metro station - which was handy for getting around and a few hundred metres from the bus station. Did NOT use any amenities, so they may have been better than my rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Barcelona card is only good if you use the free/discount entry into museums - otherwise go for the 10 ticket metro bundle. I would have saved 30 or more euros per person on a 4 day break

Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maui Business Traveler
Business
Maui
Mar 1, 2014

Unassuming exterior, great interior

The hotel is a couple of blocks uphill from Barcelona Sants train station. It is an inexpensive train ride from the airport - just take the Renfe train from terminal 2 (there is a shuttle bus from terminal 1 to terminal 2) and get off at the "BARNA SANTS" stop. The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside but inside the rooms are very nice. The restaurant downstairs has a fixed price menu that is a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike1234
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 13, 2014

Good hotel

The staff was great and always had someone who spoke English since my Spanish isn't the strongest. They offer an ironing service, which is expensive, but no iron in the room. That was a little annoying and inconvenient. My wife and I used the Metro to get around everywhere and there is a station right outside the hotel. That was great. The bed wasn't very comfortable, but we managed. Good hotel, but not outstanding, for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SharonEric
Business
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Nov 10, 2013

extended cruise

Good location to transportation, bus terminal (Sants) was just a couple of blocks from hotel. We used the hop on hop off bus for transportation, the location for this was at this station too.Was able to tour and see many of the sights we wanted to for the 3 days we were there. Hotel clean and the staff was very good at helping us with any questions.We stayed in an inside room since I needed a handicap accessible bath. No noise, in fact almost too quiet. Not very many restaurants close by, but did eat at a couple of them, Friends down the street and Frankfurt across the street, these were more reasonably priced than others....of course everything in Europe is more expensive than what we are used to in the Midwest USA !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top