$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Abba Sants

4 stars
View map of Numancia, 32, Barcelona, 08029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Abba Sants

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RummieA
Toronto, Canada
Sep 6, 2012

Wonderful accommodation near Sants station

Wonderful hotel in an excellent location if you're arriving late at Sants station. Extremely convenient transportation to the airport nearby. Staff was friendly and rooms were comfortable! We will definitely go back there next time we go to Barcelona!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry Lowe
Business
Palo Alto, California
Jan 21, 2014

A very nice hotel for its great location

The staffs are very helpful, and the rooms are comfortable. It is close to the subway, and the train station. Price is good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gimpy jon
Business
texas
Jan 22, 2014

good location

What I most liked about abba sants is staff were able to speak English and very helpful with directions and calling museums for us to make sure they were open. Also hotel is one block from train station. Andceven closer to metro subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Learn how to use metro. 2 euros to go anywhere in Barcelona

Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maui Business Traveler
Business
Maui
Mar 1, 2014

Unassuming exterior, great interior

The hotel is a couple of blocks uphill from Barcelona Sants train station. It is an inexpensive train ride from the airport - just take the Renfe train from terminal 2 (there is a shuttle bus from terminal 1 to terminal 2) and get off at the "BARNA SANTS" stop. The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside but inside the rooms are very nice. The restaurant downstairs has a fixed price menu that is a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hobnob
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 3, 2014

Comfy and reliable hotel

We arrived early that day to check in our luggage but the hotel had our room available! It was nice to be able to get our room, hours before check in! The bathroom was nice and spacious as well as the room (there were 2 of us). Wifi is shared/free so slow, but i'm not complaining that it's free. Professional service and took care of our issues very well. Super close to the metro, like 50 feet away from it so it's a convenienent location to get to other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dundee till I die
Business
Dundee
Apr 9, 2014

Quiet, clean, comfortable

Very quiet, comfortable beds, clean, Camp Nou within walking distance, 20 yards to underground station. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Byirdie
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Nice hotel, will stay again.

Friendly staffs, free upgrade for the room. Overall, happy with their service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daftwankie
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Great access to metro

Decent hotel. 3-4 star. About a 100 ft. walk to the metro, which was excellent. Good value hotel for Barcelona. There is a dog park out back, which is amusing if you like dogs, but could be annoying if you're trying to siesta mid-day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George Superman
Business
United States
Aug 15, 2012

Pretty good

Very friendly staff, free internet, located a few steps from the metro, and a block from the larger Sants station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a pans place by the Sants Estacion that has pretty good breakfast and coffee.

Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KelsCuffe
Business
stuttgart, germany
Jan 4, 2013

christmas break getaway with friends

The hotel was a great location being just off the metro with easy access to the train station as well as the originating point for the hop on/off buses. The hotel staff helped with tour info as well as other travel. Breakfast was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the ten trip metro pass. It will allow you to cover more territory and get more sights and attractions in. Barcelona is a very big city, much more so than even we realized. While I would be the first to advocate walking above ground as so not to miss the beauty and architecture everywhere, the city has one of the very best Metro systems, clean and super efficient and will help you have an even better trip.

Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SharonEric
Business
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Nov 10, 2013

extended cruise

Good location to transportation, bus terminal (Sants) was just a couple of blocks from hotel. We used the hop on hop off bus for transportation, the location for this was at this station too.Was able to tour and see many of the sights we wanted to for the 3 days we were there. Hotel clean and the staff was very good at helping us with any questions.We stayed in an inside room since I needed a handicap accessible bath. No noise, in fact almost too quiet. Not very many restaurants close by, but did eat at a couple of them, Friends down the street and Frankfurt across the street, these were more reasonably priced than others....of course everything in Europe is more expensive than what we are used to in the Midwest USA !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top