$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Abba Sants

4 stars
View map of Numancia, 32, Barcelona, 08029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Abba Sants

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve from Wales
Couples
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Jul 4, 2014

Great Hotel, Great Location

It was only used a base for exploring the city, but the staff were great and the room was excellent value for money. It is a few metres from a metro station - which was handy for getting around and a few hundred metres from the bus station. Did NOT use any amenities, so they may have been better than my rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Barcelona card is only good if you use the free/discount entry into museums - otherwise go for the 10 ticket metro bundle. I would have saved 30 or more euros per person on a 4 day break

Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler Abroad
Business
North Carolina
May 30, 2014

staff not very helpful

Aside from the fact that the cleaning staff enter your room at 8 am to clean and the maintenance staff enter your room at 6 pm randomly without explanation and quickly leave when they realize someone is inside, the desk staff is also very unhelpful. If someone calls for you, they do not record the message. If you lose something, they make no effort to help find it. Very poor service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler Abroad
Business
North Carolina
May 19, 2014

Bring your ear plugs

This hotel is beautiful and very comfortable. It has an excellent breakfast buffet with everything you could want to eat or drink. It is wonderful except for one thing. The cleaning staff begin cleaning around 7 am. The vacuuming above your room at 7 is definitely loud enough to wake you, when the vacuum slams into all of the furniture and walls but if that wasn't enough...you will definitely be up for the day when the maid opens the door to your room at 8 am to clean! It is nice of them to allow people to check in early but I would rather wait to check in than be awoken this way, particularly when one is recovering from jetlag! This should definitely be changed. Otherwise, bring your ear plugs and don't forget to put the do not disturb sign on the door or you will get a fun surprise early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is about 1.5 hour walk from the old city and Placa Catalunya.

Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dundee till I die
Friends
Dundee
Apr 9, 2014

Quiet, clean, comfortable

Very quiet, comfortable beds, clean, Camp Nou within walking distance, 20 yards to underground station. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hobnob
Friends
San Francisco, CA
Mar 3, 2014

Comfy and reliable hotel

We arrived early that day to check in our luggage but the hotel had our room available! It was nice to be able to get our room, hours before check in! The bathroom was nice and spacious as well as the room (there were 2 of us). Wifi is shared/free so slow, but i'm not complaining that it's free. Professional service and took care of our issues very well. Super close to the metro, like 50 feet away from it so it's a convenienent location to get to other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maui Business Traveler
Couples
Maui
Mar 1, 2014

Unassuming exterior, great interior

The hotel is a couple of blocks uphill from Barcelona Sants train station. It is an inexpensive train ride from the airport - just take the Renfe train from terminal 2 (there is a shuttle bus from terminal 1 to terminal 2) and get off at the "BARNA SANTS" stop. The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside but inside the rooms are very nice. The restaurant downstairs has a fixed price menu that is a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gimpy jon
Family
texas
Jan 22, 2014

good location

What I most liked about abba sants is staff were able to speak English and very helpful with directions and calling museums for us to make sure they were open. Also hotel is one block from train station. Andceven closer to metro subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Learn how to use metro. 2 euros to go anywhere in Barcelona

Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry Lowe
Family
Palo Alto, California
Jan 21, 2014

A very nice hotel for its great location

The staffs are very helpful, and the rooms are comfortable. It is close to the subway, and the train station. Price is good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SharonEric
Couples
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Nov 10, 2013

extended cruise

Good location to transportation, bus terminal (Sants) was just a couple of blocks from hotel. We used the hop on hop off bus for transportation, the location for this was at this station too.Was able to tour and see many of the sights we wanted to for the 3 days we were there. Hotel clean and the staff was very good at helping us with any questions.We stayed in an inside room since I needed a handicap accessible bath. No noise, in fact almost too quiet. Not very many restaurants close by, but did eat at a couple of them, Friends down the street and Frankfurt across the street, these were more reasonably priced than others....of course everything in Europe is more expensive than what we are used to in the Midwest USA !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Abba Sants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penelope Waiting For
Family
Ankara, Turkey
Jul 18, 2013

Abba Sants - streamlined, peaceful, sparkling clean

I wasn't expecting much from the outside appearance of the hotel. Fortunately, Sergi, the late night check-in staff was friendly and helpful. That got us off to a great start. It was 2am and we were exhausted from a long flight from Turkey. (The day-clerk was only nice to business-looking men. Too late; great impression already scored by Sergi!-) The beds were lovely & comfortable. We had a balcony on which to relax during the evenings. The Jacuzzi bathtub/shower were spotlessly clean and I was delighted about the eco-friendliness of the hotel. I can hardly wait to stay there again before our flight home! I wonder if all Abba hotels are this terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top