$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Abba Balmoral Hotel Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Via Augusta, 5, Barcelona, 08006

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
7 reviews
Lovely Hotel near Cultural Sites

My best friend and I loved our stay at the Abba Balmoral. Staff was super friendly when we did see... See full review

  • Zinzer
  • Aug 20, 2015
Good centrally located hotel

The hotel is well located at the bottom of the Via Augusta only a 5 minute walk to the Passeig De... See full review

  • Tony C.
  • Jun 30, 2015
This hotel boasts an exceptional location at the top of Passeig de Gracia, in the very heart of Barcelona's shopping and entertainment centre. Visit many of Barcelona's biggest attractions on foot from the Balmoral, including Plaa de Catalunya and the famous Las Ramblas. On the way, you will be able to see some of the great architectural works of Antoni Gaud. There is also excellent access to public transport so you can be easily connected with the rest of the city. All the Hotel Balmorals rooms have been recently restored and come with modern facilities such as free Wi-Fi internet connection

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Abba Balmoral Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$111
4.0 / 5 21 reviews
★★★★
$100
4.0 / 5 12 reviews
★★★
$71
3.8 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★
$85
3.7 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★
$152
3.8 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$98
3.9 / 5 34 reviews
★★★
$67
2.8 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$80
3.9 / 5 26 reviews
★★★★
$83
3.5 / 5 6 reviews

Abba Balmoral Hotel Barcelona Rooms

SINGLE
Room for 1 person with double bed and fully equipped bathroom.
CLASSIC - HOTEL
Double bed or twin bedded room for maximum 2 people

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Casino
Sauna
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Meal plan - bed and breakfast
Family plan
Meal plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
DVD player
TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.4 mi
  • Gran de Gracia: 0.4 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.4 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.5 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.5 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Vicens: 0.5 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.5 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.6 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.6 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.6 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.6 mi
  • Casa Amatller: 0.6 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.4 mi
  • Gran de Gracia: 0.4 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.4 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.5 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.5 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Vicens: 0.5 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.5 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.6 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.6 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.6 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.6 mi
  • Casa Amatller: 0.6 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.6 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.7 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.7 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 0.8 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.8 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Via Augusta: 0.9 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 0.9 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.9 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 1 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 1 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 1 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 1 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 1.1 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 1.1 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.1 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 1.1 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 1.1 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 1.1 mi
  • Barri de Gracia: 1.1 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 1.1 mi
  • Museu Gaudí: 1.1 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 1.1 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 1.1 mi
  • Guell Park: 1.2 mi
  • Park Güell: 1.2 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 1.2 mi
  • Casa Martí: 1.2 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Abba Balmoral Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Abba Balmoral Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nani1234
Couples
Mexico
Feb 20, 2012

hotel balmoral

My experience in this hotel was great. The room is big considering european standards, clean and the staff is very courteous. It is located very close to the metro station and is nearby turistic areas. The zone is secure even at night. If I visit the city again, I´ll definitely stay again in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

La Pedrera is located at a walking distance of about 10 min

Review of Abba Balmoral Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Farah e
Couples
Waterford michigan
Jun 26, 2013

Excellent hotel and location

We stayed For four nights ,hotel very clean and located in excellent location walking distance to metro and there is bus station next to the hotel. The stuff very helpful specially niko he is great ,all then stuff deliver excellent service and they speak English Definitely recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Abba Balmoral Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zinzer
Friends
Crawfordsville
Aug 20, 2015

Lovely Hotel near Cultural Sites

My best friend and I loved our stay at the Abba Balmoral. Staff was super friendly when we did see them other times, they left us to our privacy. We were within walking distance to the Casa Mila and several major metro stops that took us anywhere we wanted to go very quickly. The outdoor sun terrace upstairs is also beautiful, but only go in the evening as the heat of the day is just too much in summer. The Abba Balmoral is also very near a Starbucks and a wonderful Thai restaurant run by 2 wonderful Thai ladies that can recommend some non-touristy things to do/see. The spa in the hotel is also a great value--I recommend the sauna!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Abba Balmoral Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gal Sal
Couples
Charlotte, NC
Sep 23, 2012

Very good place

We have stayed here before and really like the hotel. Our one complaint is that they have changed the type of pillow on the beds, and one of us found it to be very uncomfortable. There were no other pillow options. Other than that, we loved our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We have loved dining at the Mussol, which is just around the corner from the Balmoral Hotel. The service is great and the food is tasty and interesting, as well as reasonably priced. We would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Review of Abba Balmoral Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TMN Raugravine
Couples
Ohio
Oct 14, 2013

Room needs to have a book with

List of amenities. Great staff support. Had a taxi At 4am and staff were right there making sure it Was the correct one. Very reliable and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Barcelona Taxis are fast reliable and on time. Our driver was booked for 4AM and he was there at 3:55AM!!!!! Good company.

Review of Abba Balmoral Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dale 103
Couples
Seattle Washington
Dec 3, 2013

Barcelona

Good location short walk to subway grocery stood nearby helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Abba Balmoral Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony C.
Single
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

Good centrally located hotel

The hotel is well located at the bottom of the Via Augusta only a 5 minute walk to the Passeig De Gracia and about 20/25 minutes to Catalunya Square. My room was compact but more than adequate. Rooms are very clean with good wardrobe space and safe. The room was also quiet. Only blip was the cleaners removed my towels after the first night and forgot to replace them. Staff at the desk speak good English and are very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top