$273 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

ALMA Barcelona

5 stars
Mallorca, 269-271, Barcelona, 08008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
14 reviews
Amazing and Relaxing!

The Hotel staff is phenomenal! The hotel is very modern clean, quite and relaxed. Enjoy the Spa on... See full review

  • Mr Thom
  • Sep 17, 2014
Excellent hotel

Alma has a wonderful location on a side street off the Passeig de Gracia. There are nearby cafes... See full review

  • Ravishing BG
  • Sep 14, 2014
ALMA Barcelona aims to be a way of experiencing and discovering the city. Here guests can enjoy the advantages of a 5 star GL city hotel while savoring something of the flavor of travel and hotels in days gone by. The hotel, a distinctive building in the Example district, has enabled the hotel to revive Cerds original idea when he planned the district, of opening out to the city, making a private place public.?

Hotel Map

41.3943 2.1632
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona Airport (IATA: BCN).
Area description
Barcelona.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ALMA Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

ALMA Barcelona Rooms

Grand Double
Our 35m2 Grand Double rooms offer somthing extra.Each attractivelly decorated in an individual style, are all exterior rooms with extraordinary views of calle Mallorca.Equipped with the latest technology, free wireless internet access,a free mini-bar, Malin + Goetz amenities, in adition to the wide range of services available in all of our rooms.
Executive
The majestic elegance of our Executive Suites offers you an exclusive environment.Whith a longe area i which to read,relax or chat, the are also equipped with the latest technology, free wireless internet access,a free mini-bar, Bvulgary amenities, in adition to the wide range of services available in all of our rooms.
Deluxe Double
With a minimum foor area of 25m2, our Deluxe Rooms have a special beds specially designed for AlmaHotels.All of them have vews over a magnificient terrace and the garden. Equipped with the latest technology, free wireless internet access,a free mini-bar, Malin + Goetz y amenities, in adition to the wide range of services available in all of our rooms.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Casa Mila: 0.1 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.2 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.2 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.2 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.2 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.2 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.2 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.3 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.3 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.4 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.1 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.2 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.2 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.2 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.2 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.2 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.2 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.3 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.3 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.4 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.4 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 0.5 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.6 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.6 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.6 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.6 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.7 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.7 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.7 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.7 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.7 mi
  • Gran de Gracia: 0.7 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.8 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.8 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.8 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.8 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.8 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.9 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.9 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.9 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Vicens: 0.9 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.9 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.9 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for ALMA Barcelona

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ALMA Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CRM3
White Plains, NY
Jul 18, 2014

modern amenities

surprised to find room access by fingerprint! great location but lack of carpets raised noise level

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Casa Battlo an La Pedrera

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ALMA Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
method man
Chicago, IL
Sep 16, 2012

Catalunya

Very nice hotel, tucked off main street. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, always there to give advice. Great restaurant recommendations, friendly bar staff. Room was good sized and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ALMA Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snatch
miami
Sep 13, 2014

Alma touches the soul

I love this place! Very cool but elegant vibe with great amenities-the spa,pool,steam room fantastic and outside court yard and roof top an oasis from the busy city. Only draw backs-no one was there to assist with luggage until sometime after we entered hotel. They also help behind the desk and cannot see arrivals. In room phones difficult to use. Poor wine menu by the glass. I would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ALMA Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ravishing BG
LA
Sep 14, 2014

Excellent hotel

Alma has a wonderful location on a side street off the Passeig de Gracia. There are nearby cafes for breakfast. It is within walking distance to Ramblas, el born, and the Sagrada too! The rooms, while simply furnished, were clean and spacious, and the beds were comfortable. Alma provides convenient perks like free Wi-Fi (always fast) and free minibar. It was wonderful to have bottled water and refreshments when returning to the hotel at the end of the day. Finally, the staff was top notch befitting the hotel's 5 star rating. They have that wonderful quality of going above and beyond requirements. They provided excellent restaurant recommendations, gave personalized direction either on their foldout map or even printing out from their computer, and even volunteered to make restaurant reservations by phone (so helpful if you are not a fluent Spanish speaker). Highly recommended and a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To go to Park Guell, take the #24 public bus...it stops on Passeig de Gracia one block from hotel. Fare is about 2 euros each way and can be purchased on the bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ALMA Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peggylee
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 19, 2013

Alma Barcelona August 2013

Excellent. Staff guided us through getting tickets even though that meant getting event tickets outside building. Fantastic views of Casa Mila & La Segrada From rooftop. Great dinner outside in quiet w nice music . Had breakfast at Cafe Emma, delicious . Walk to everything including Old Town. Love the dramatic dark walls and spot lighting . Wonderful mattress, pillows,duvet. Quiet room. Enjoyed the lap pool each pm. Felt priviliged to be here. Very understated. Driver knew of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ALMA Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Yuan
Los Angeles, California
Mar 20, 2014

Location, Staff, and beautiful hotel

This place couldn't have made my first experience in barcelona any better! It was amazing! The staff was incredibly helpful and gave us some great and amazing tips of where to go for dinner, to shop, and be one with the local culture. Also, the pool and spa were gorgeous! Had to take a dip in the pool the first day. Will be staying here the next time I return to barcelona...until we meet again Alma ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ALMA Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennis 3
Palo Alto, California
May 21, 2013

Excellent style, service and location

This was a last minute booking for a one-night stay. I couldn't have been more satisfied. The Alma is an understated (the cab driver had never heard of it), extremely stylish, small hotel in a great location -- near everything but away from the tourist craziness. The staff was extremely helpful. Great bar and breakfast. A minor negative was the lack of a view from my first floor room. If I had not been alone or was staying longer, I would have asked for a different one. Probably not a great place for a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The staff recommended Boca Grande, a fairly casual seafood restaurant about two blocks away. Food and ambiance were great. I'd definitely go back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ALMA Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paolo52
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Cuerpo y Alma

I loved this hotel. I wish I could live there. The staff are friendly and helpful. The only 'complaint' I have is that the music in the bar was horrible: The worst of the 1960s remakes..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ALMA Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lgma
New York
Jul 10, 2012

Wonderful Small Hotel Great Location

We stayed for 6 nights. The staff was more than helpful making suggestions, reservations and personalizing our stay. The location near the Gaudi sites was perfect. The room was modern, spacious and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ALMA Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Thom
Los Angeles
Sep 17, 2014

Amazing and Relaxing!

The Hotel staff is phenomenal! The hotel is very modern clean, quite and relaxed. Enjoy the Spa on lower level, Brunch on terrace or the view from the roof bar with a delicious cocktail. The rooms was amazing clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here on my next trip to Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top