$287 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

ALMA Barcelona

5 stars
View map of Mallorca, 269-271, Barcelona, 08008

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.9
out of 5
20 reviews
A nice minimalist hotel

Great service, great in-room amenities, new decoration See full review

  • Noey
  • Jun 28, 2015
Great Hotel

Great Hotel with amazing decor, very modern and cool, great location very near from Av. Diagonal... See full review

  • Federico11
  • Jun 9, 2015
ALMA Barcelona aims to be a way of experiencing and discovering the city. Here guests can enjoy the advantages of a 5 star GL city hotel while savoring something of the flavor of travel and hotels in days gone by. The hotel, a distinctive building in the Example district, has enabled the hotel to revive Cerds original idea when he planned the district, of opening out to the city, making a private place public.?

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ALMA Barcelona also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$132
4.3 / 5 18 reviews
★★★★
$148
4.4 / 5 7 reviews
★★★★★
$119
3.5 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★★
$212
4.4 / 5 22 reviews
★★★★
$124
4.3 / 5 14 reviews
★★★★
$172
4.7 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★
$125
4.2 / 5 24 reviews
★★★★
$132
3.8 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★★
$270
4.8 / 5 11 reviews

ALMA Barcelona Rooms

Grand Double
Our 35m2 Grand Double rooms offer somthing extra.Each attractivelly decorated in an individual style, are all exterior rooms with extraordinary views of calle Mallorca.Equipped with the latest technology, free wireless internet access,a free mini-bar, Malin + Goetz amenities, in adition to the wide range of services available in all of our rooms.
Executive
The majestic elegance of our Executive Suites offers you an exclusive environment.Whith a longe area i which to read,relax or chat, the are also equipped with the latest technology, free wireless internet access,a free mini-bar, Bvulgary amenities, in adition to the wide range of services available in all of our rooms.
Deluxe Double
With a minimum foor area of 25m2, our Deluxe Rooms have a special beds specially designed for AlmaHotels.All of them have vews over a magnificient terrace and the garden. Equipped with the latest technology, free wireless internet access,a free mini-bar, Malin + Goetz y amenities, in adition to the wide range of services available in all of our rooms.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Casa Mila: 0.1 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.2 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.2 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.2 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.2 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Amatller: 0.2 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.2 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.3 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.3 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.4 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.1 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.2 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.2 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.2 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.2 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Amatller: 0.2 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.2 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.3 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.3 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.4 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.4 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 0.5 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.6 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.6 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.6 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.6 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.7 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.7 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.7 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.7 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.7 mi
  • Gran de Gracia: 0.7 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.8 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.8 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.8 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.8 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.8 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.9 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.9 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.9 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Vicens: 0.9 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.9 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.9 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.9 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for ALMA Barcelona

Overall score

4.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ALMA Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
method man
Single
Chicago, IL
Sep 16, 2012

Catalunya

Very nice hotel, tucked off main street. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, always there to give advice. Great restaurant recommendations, friendly bar staff. Room was good sized and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of ALMA Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CRM3
Couples
White Plains, NY
Jul 18, 2014

modern amenities

surprised to find room access by fingerprint! great location but lack of carpets raised noise level

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Casa Battlo an La Pedrera

Review of ALMA Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snatch
Couples
miami
Sep 13, 2014

Alma touches the soul

I love this place! Very cool but elegant vibe with great amenities-the spa,pool,steam room fantastic and outside court yard and roof top an oasis from the busy city. Only draw backs-no one was there to assist with luggage until sometime after we entered hotel. They also help behind the desk and cannot see arrivals. In room phones difficult to use. Poor wine menu by the glass. I would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of ALMA Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Yuan
Couples
Los Angeles, California
Mar 20, 2014

Location, Staff, and beautiful hotel

This place couldn't have made my first experience in barcelona any better! It was amazing! The staff was incredibly helpful and gave us some great and amazing tips of where to go for dinner, to shop, and be one with the local culture. Also, the pool and spa were gorgeous! Had to take a dip in the pool the first day. Will be staying here the next time I return to barcelona...until we meet again Alma ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of ALMA Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Impressed celebrator
Couples
NYC
Apr 20, 2014

Anniversary Getaway

Great experience all around. Disappointed we only had one night. Service was impeccable. Location is great. Room outside garden area fantastic. Would live to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of ALMA Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lgma
Couples
New York
Jul 10, 2012

Wonderful Small Hotel Great Location

We stayed for 6 nights. The staff was more than helpful making suggestions, reservations and personalizing our stay. The location near the Gaudi sites was perfect. The room was modern, spacious and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of ALMA Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SRNY
Couples
NYNY
Dec 17, 2012

Outstanding service, Beautiful hotel, perfect location.

The Alma Barcelona was perfect for my short stay. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms were large and comfortable, and the location as good as possible - I could not recommend it more highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cerveceria Catalana, a couple blocks away is well worth the inevitable short wait

Review of ALMA Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EEYC
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Jan 5, 2013

It is THE place to stay in Barcelona

Excellent, customer oriented staff. Marcus was particularly extremely helpful each morning but really, each staff member went to great lengths to accommodate you - period. Location was central. Metro was close by, and there were a ton of cafes and tapas bar all within a 10 minute walk of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of ALMA Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennis 3
Single
Palo Alto, California
May 21, 2013

Excellent style, service and location

This was a last minute booking for a one-night stay. I couldn't have been more satisfied. The Alma is an understated (the cab driver had never heard of it), extremely stylish, small hotel in a great location -- near everything but away from the tourist craziness. The staff was extremely helpful. Great bar and breakfast. A minor negative was the lack of a view from my first floor room. If I had not been alone or was staying longer, I would have asked for a different one. Probably not a great place for a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The staff recommended Boca Grande, a fairly casual seafood restaurant about two blocks away. Food and ambiance were great. I'd definitely go back.

Review of ALMA Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peggylee
Couples
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 19, 2013

Alma Barcelona August 2013

Excellent. Staff guided us through getting tickets even though that meant getting event tickets outside building. Fantastic views of Casa Mila & La Segrada From rooftop. Great dinner outside in quiet w nice music . Had breakfast at Cafe Emma, delicious . Walk to everything including Old Town. Love the dramatic dark walls and spot lighting . Wonderful mattress, pillows,duvet. Quiet room. Enjoyed the lap pool each pm. Felt priviliged to be here. Very understated. Driver knew of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top