$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Metropol Rooms Alcala

3 stars
C/ Fausto Elhuyar 9, Alcala De Henares, 28002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
4 reviews
Multi Purpose Location

My star rating is relevant to the star rating of the hotel. We used this hotel on the last day of... See full review

  • California Roadman
  • Mar 31, 2014
Not a pleasant experience...

I chose this hotel because it was reasonably priced and in [...] it showed airport shuttle service... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 26, 2010
Metropol Rooms Alcala is a modern, 3-star establishment which was inaugurated in 2006 and, thanks to its excellent location, is ideal for business travelers. It is also ideal for tourists as it is just a few minutes by car from Alacala de Henares historic center, World Heritage City. The hotel offers 59 comfortable guestrooms that are tastefully decorated and come with an array of modern amenities to make your stay a pleasant one. The hotel also offers bar, disabled facilities, wireless Internet, laundry service, lift/ elevator, lobby, non-smoking rooms, parking facilities (chargeable), reception, room service, safe deposit box, spa services and outdoor swimming pool.

Hotel Map

40.4834 -3.3953
Area served
Alcala de Henares (Madrid).
Nearby airports
Madrid-Barajas International Airport.
Area description
Located near to Henares historic centre, World Heritage City.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Metropol Rooms Alcala also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Metropol Rooms Alcala Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one double bed or one twin bed is fully equipped with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Metropol Rooms Alcala

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Metropol Rooms Alcala

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
California Roadman
Sebastopol, California
Mar 31, 2014

Multi Purpose Location

My star rating is relevant to the star rating of the hotel. We used this hotel on the last day of our road trip in Spain. It allowed us to see Alcala De Henares which is a UNESCO World Heritage site on our last day and have a fairly short drive (30-45 minutes) to the Madrid airport the next morning. The hotel is in a quiet location away from the town center so it's not within walking distance if you want to go out and wander the town. The room was very nice and the staff very helpful. We did not use the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are using this hotel the night before flying, make sure you know which terminal your flight is using. Terminal 4 is in a different location than the other terminals requiring a 30 minute transit bus ride if you go to the wrong terminal.

Review of Metropol Rooms Alcala

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Justin TX
Apr 26, 2010

Not a pleasant experience...

I chose this hotel because it was reasonably priced and in [...] it showed airport shuttle service was available. However, after arriving at 1AM, we found out there was no airport shuttle available. We were too tired to deal with it. When we got to the room, for our 4 hours of sleep, it was a smokers room; had twin beds and those beds were very uncomfortable. Even our taxi driver had trouble finding the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropol Rooms Alcala

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
julian
Not Provided
Jan 25, 2010

Muy cálido y agradable

Muy cálido y agradable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Metropol Rooms Alcala

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 27, 2009

Buen precio, limpio, comodo, tranquilo,

Buen precio, limpio, comodo, tranquilo, buena zona para aparcar y buen desayuno buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search