$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Central

4 stars
View map of 195 1 Soonhwa Dong, Seoul, 100-135

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Central

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mini MO
Business
San Francisco
May 3, 2013

Great spot!

I had a very large and comfortable room for a great price! Also a good location...close to the palace and Insadong market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Insadong market..a great place to buy art and souvenirs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SeoulTravel
Business
Daejeon, South Korea
Apr 29, 2013

Fine

Great location, service. Clean, nice suite and a great deal. Staff assisted with tourist info.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OrryBoy
Business
Mexico
Apr 28, 2013

Nice Hotel

Nice and large room, free water, they provide you with a cell phone and a portable wi-fi thing. The Lobby is always full of people using the free wi-fi they should either provide in room free wi-fi or change the furniture in the lobby to make it more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

there are 24stores, starbucks like cafe and a burger's restaurant next to the hotel lobby, seoul station -3 min walk and in the opposite direction you can go to the temples. -10 min walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Business Plus
Business
New York City
Apr 11, 2013

Disappointing!

First problem: I NEVER go to a hotel- espeically for 5 nights without a fitness center. It cliamed to have one but when asked, "It's under construction." I take that back, even worse, I NEVER go to a bus tour hotel. The Ramada was almost all bus tours, with no lobby anyone but a teenager would be happy with, all filled with everyone's suitcases. Looked like a college dormitory lounge, No possibility of a meeting there.k Two of my business meeting groups asked if I'd like to meet them in my hotel to make it easier for me. Nothing was more out of the question! I was given a floor with washing machine, sink, and kitchen, a RR design, cold and institutional appearing. No other word other than Disappointing. And oh yes, I will never return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJB of CA
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA, USA
Feb 25, 2013

Between Seoul Station & City Hall subway stations

BAirport bus drops you off in front of hotel. In the heart of Downtown Seoul. Nice staff quiet. Low cost restaurants in the lower basement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the subways. It is a great wat to go places with no traffic. Get a seoul subwat card at any 7-11.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJB of CA
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA, USA
Feb 25, 2013

Close to Seoul station and City Hall

Good place for a business man. Airport bus drop off and pick up is in front of hotel. Easy walking distance to Seoul Station and City Hall subway stations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Most shopping and dining are a close wall either down to the Seouls station area or in the other direction toward City hall. All the food tates are within 1/4 mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Esquiline
Business
Toronto, Canada
Feb 21, 2013

fine for a one night stay

The building is probably a refurbished officetel but the location is good to tourist things or Seoul station. This website provided a fantastic price and we were upgraded to a junior suite. That just meant one more bed in the room. Cons: The toilet washlet was old and the nozzle quite harsh on the bottom area. The bathtub shower spray holder was mounted incorrectly. This meant the whole bathroom floor would get sprayed with faster. If I got this place at the same price again then I'd definitely choose it for the location but that's about it. Taxi drivers don't know it specifically so just tell them Posco building in Jung-gu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

oh hyang jokbal. Delicious Korean restaurant near city hall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TaeKim
Business
Seoul, Kprea
Jan 21, 2013

Great Hotel

Fantastic family getaway. Great price and amenities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TaeKim
Business
Seoul, Kprea
Jan 14, 2013

Great Hotel

At this price, it is a steal. Great location and great room and most of all, best price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seoul camper
Business
Boston
Jan 7, 2013

good stay for your money

Went there for the weekend and t was much better than I expected! Location was right by Seoul station and the room was nice and clean. They even upgraded me for free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lotte mart is really close by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top