$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam

3 stars
603 Yeoksam-Dong, GANGNAM-GU, Seoul, 135-080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
8 reviews
good location

Convenient location in seoul. Good hotel. I will definitely come back. See full review

  • bussiness traveler NV
  • Jul 1, 2014
Unbeatable location

Hotel location, staff courtesy, quite place near to busy evening area, excellent restaurants inside... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 25, 2010
Located in the heart of the fashionable shopping and restaurant district of Gangnam, near COEX, and close to public transportation hubs. The hotel offers 332 rooms, including suites and Premier Executive floors which are complemented with flexible meetings, conferences and events options; a mix of modern and classic dining and entertaining choices; and a state of the art 'Inbalance' fitness centre which includes a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna and golf range to relax.

Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Rooms

Suite 1 Kg bed Dlx
Premier Suite. Our Premier suites are 586sq.ft. (54.5sq.m.) feature separated living room and bedroom with LCD TV, safe and mini bar, 16F-17F. Complimentary 6 coffee capsules, WIFI, Sauna, breakfast, access to Executive lounge. Up to 2 adults and childr
1 Qn bed Std
Standard Room with 1 queen-size bed. Our Standard rooms are 291sq.ft. (27sq.m.), 4F-8F, features 1 queen-size bed, LCD TV, safe and mini bar, WIFI, 24hr. room service. Access to the fitness center and two bottles of mineral water are complimentary. Up t
1 Qn bed Sup
Superior room with 1 queen-size bed. Our Superior Double rooms are 291sq.ft. (27sq.m.) with 1 queen-sized bed, LCD TV, safe and mini bar, 24hr. room service. 9F-14F, Complimentary WIFI, breakfast, access to fitness center & sauna, 2 bottles of mineral w
2 Sg beds Sup
Superior room with 1 queen-size bed. Our Superior twin rooms are 291sq.ft. (27sq.m.) with 2 single beds, LCD TV, safe and mini bar, 24hr. room service. 9F-14F, Complimentary WIFI, breakfast, access to fitness center and sauna, two bottles of mineral wat
2 Sg beds Std
Standard Room with 2 single beds. Our Standard rooms are 291sq.ft. (27sq.m.), 4F-8F, features 2 single beds, LCD TV, safe & mini bar, high speed internet, 24hr. room service. Access to the fitness center and two bottles of mineral water are complimentar
2 Sg beds Dlx Exec F
Executive Room with 2 single beds. Our Premier executive twin rooms are 291sq.ft. (27sq.m.) with 2 single size beds, LCD TV, safe and mini bar, 15F-17F, Complimentary 2 Nespresso coffee capsules, WIFI, Sauna, Breakfast and evening cocktail happy hour at
1 Db bed Dlx Exec F
Executive Room with 1 queen-size bed.. Our Premier executive double rooms are 291sq.ft. (27sq.m.) with 1 queen-sized beds, LCD TV, safe and mini bar, 15F-17F, Complimentary 2 Nespresso coffee capsules, WIFI, Sauna, Breakfast and evening cocktail happy h

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Solarium
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Florist
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Bidet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.5052 127.0289
Nearby airports
ICN, (ICN), 65.00, KM, W;
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Yeoksam: 0.5 mi
  • Apgujeong: 1.3 mi
  • Seocho: 1.5 mi
  • COEX Mall: 1.7 mi
  • Bongeunsa: 1.7 mi
  • Seoul Olympic Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Itaewon: 2.6 mi
  • Itaewon Sepcial Tourist Zone: 2.7 mi
  • Leeum Samsung Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Songpa: 3.5 mi
  • War Memorial of Korea: 3.6 mi
  • Namsan Park: 3.7 mi
  • World Folklore Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Lotte World: 3.8 mi
  • Seoul Tower: 3.9 mi
  • Yeoksam: 0.5 mi
  • Apgujeong: 1.3 mi
  • Seocho: 1.5 mi
  • COEX Mall: 1.7 mi
  • Bongeunsa: 1.7 mi
  • Seoul Olympic Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Itaewon: 2.6 mi
  • Itaewon Sepcial Tourist Zone: 2.7 mi
  • Leeum Samsung Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Songpa: 3.5 mi
  • War Memorial of Korea: 3.6 mi
  • Namsan Park: 3.7 mi
  • World Folklore Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Lotte World: 3.8 mi
  • Seoul Tower: 3.9 mi
  • Yongsan: 3.9 mi
  • Jamsil: 4 mi
  • Seongdong: 4 mi
  • Jung: 4.3 mi
  • Gwangjin: 4.5 mi
  • Myeongdong: 4.5 mi
  • Dongdaemun Market: 4.5 mi
  • Gwanak: 4.6 mi
  • Dongdaemun: 4.7 mi
  • Myeongdong Catholic Church: 4.7 mi
  • Namdaemun Market: 4.7 mi
  • Namdaemun: 4.8 mi
  • Lotte Duty Free: 4.8 mi
  • Namsan Cable Car: 5 mi
  • 63 Building: 5 mi
  • Hangang Parks: 5.1 mi
  • Deoksugung: 5.1 mi
  • Jongmyo: 5.1 mi
  • Changgyeong Palace: 5.1 mi
  • Namsangol Hanok Village: 5.1 mi
  • City Hall: 5.1 mi
  • Seoul Plaza: 5.1 mi
  • Chongmyo: 5.2 mi
  • Jongmyo Shrine: 5.2 mi
  • Seoul Olympic Park: 5.2 mi
  • Admiral Yi Sun Shin Statue: 5.4 mi
  • Jogyesa Temple: 5.4 mi
  • Jongno: 5.4 mi
  • Changdeokgung: 5.5 mi
  • Gwanghwamun: 5.7 mi

Dining

THE SQUARE
Gourmet buffet restaurant "the SQUARE" features modern interior with private dining rooms. Guests can watch the cooking process through the Open Kitchen featuring Grill and Pasta, Fresh seafood, Chinese, Japanese section offering abundant choice.
DELI
In keeping with the French accent our adapted Boulangerie offers distinctive breads, cakes and pastries to tempt the most disciplined.
THE BISTRO
"the Bistro" a relaxed contemporary French concept incorporating Korean flavors. Located in the lobby, featuring Private Dining rooms, this place to watch or be seen.
SHUNMI
Shunmi is an oasis of calm, providing a memorable dining experience. Predominantely Japanese cuisine with Korean fusion, the ambiance, serivce and creativity will ensure you a memorable experience.
ENTERTAINMENT BAR GRANAII
Gran A II, located off the lobby, is the entertainment hub in the hotel. Newly re-designed and offering live entertainment 6 nights per week. Local, international visitors and hotel guests enjoy the relaxed atmosphere.
IN BALANCE CAFÉ
You can now enjoy your choice of soups, sandwiches, salads, healthy fresh juices and drinks before or after your work-out at our In Balance Café.
LOBBY LOUNGE
At the centre of the hotel, the lobby lounge is "the meeting place" where coffee, tea, beverages and light snack accompany light conversation or major decisions.
SPLASH BAR
You can now enjoy your choice of soups, sandwiches, salads, healthy fresh juices and drinks before or after your work-out at our Fitness Club Splash Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bussiness traveler NV
Business
las vegas nv
Jul 1, 2014

good location

Convenient location in seoul. Good hotel. I will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xTraveller
Business
Seoul
Dec 16, 2012

A very good one.

I don't find anything bad with this hotel. Not a luxurious one, but a very good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Novotel Ambassador
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 6, 2011

Nice cozy and helpful hotel

This is a hotel located in the kangnam financial and business district. It is a decent hotel with clean beds and nicely sized rooms. Their recently renovated restaurant is quite nice with all the right trimmings and more. Much more than you would get at the others such as Renaissance Hotel, a few blocks down (which I would discourage). They have a nice sauna, a swimming pool, and gym. Internet was difficult to use though - I would get frequent disconnects in my room using the wireless. I did not try the wireline. Also, I was disappointed that during the lunar new year, they did not allow us use of the executive lounge services which we paid for but did not get. We instead got coupons for sodas or simple coffee in the main lounge which was far below the service offerings offered in their executive - not anything close to comparable. This was poorly planned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Novotel Ambassador
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 6, 2011

Nice cozy and helpful hotel

This is a hotel located in the kangnam financial and business district. It is a decent hotel with clean beds and nicely sized rooms. Their recently renovated restaurant is quite nice with all the right trimmings and more. Much more than you would get at the others such as Renaissance Hotel, a few blocks down (which I would discourage). They have a nice sauna, a swimming pool, and gym. Internet was difficult to use though - I would get frequent disconnects in my room using the wireless. I did not try the wireline. Also, I was disappointed that during the lunar new year, they did not allow us use of the executive lounge services which we paid for but did not get. We instead got coupons for sodas or simple coffee in the main lounge which was far below the service offerings offered in their executive - not anything close to comparable. This was poorly planned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rome, Italy
Sep 25, 2010

Unbeatable location

Hotel location, staff courtesy, quite place near to busy evening area, excellent restaurants inside and outside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Newest tube station let you reach any place in Seould

Review of Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rome, Italy
Sep 25, 2010

Unbeatable location

Hotel location, staff courtesy, quite place near to busy evening area, excellent restaurants inside and outside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Newest tube station let you reach any place in Seould

Review of Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
VA
Jun 17, 2010

Great hotel

Shopping,dinning, went church, visited family. Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything so closed from the hotel, you will enjoy all 100%!

Review of Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
VA
Jun 17, 2010

Great hotel

Shopping,dinning, went church, visited family. Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything so closed from the hotel, you will enjoy all 100%!

Back to menu Return to top