$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Lotte Hotel World Seoul

5 stars
View map of 40-1, Chamshil-Dong Songpa-Ku, Songpa-gu, Seoul, 138-220

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lotte Hotel World Seoul

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lotte Hotel World Seoul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liftpass
Business
Daejeon, South Korea
Oct 15, 2014

Lotte Hotel

The Lotte Hotel is an amazing place! The location is great and our view was spot on too! We had some room service brought up to the room that was very fast. The staff at the hotel were attentive and very friendly. Everyone spoke English, which was a bonus! Although, for this luxury hotel I was not that impressed. Out of some 3000 rooms I was not able to get the room that I booked. I was put into another room that had an additional single bed in it. The layout of the room was nice but lacked any special decoration and was pretty bland on the inside. Yet, the bathroom was very nice! It was quite spacious and had little nooks for glassware and towels. On he downside the, the plug in the tub did not seal properly and sucked water the whole time water was in the bath. Also, when the tub drained the water did so very slowly. In the morning the shower water reached your ankles. There was a spot in the room that had been Spackled and painted over, yet you could see the poor workmanship in the quality of the finishing. My last complaint would have to be with the seating in the room. For a room that has a King bed and a single bed, there were only two chairs in the entire room. A desk chair and a arm chair. Maybe less room in the bathroom and more in the living room area? Overall, I enjoyed my stay, but was not too excited about the room for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lotte Hotel World Seoul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Hunt
Business
Seoul
Sep 23, 2014

Good location, Nice Place

Good customer service, nice clean rooms. Can't complain. The only thing is that rooms (ours was one with a King sized bed) were smaller than we originally imagined.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lotte Hotel World Seoul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe from USA
Business
Dearborn, Michigan
Jul 20, 2014

Nice hotel but small rooms

Nice locatioin, great shopping mall with awesome food court (basement floor), and subway station stop. Very friendly and professional staff. Only negative comment about the stay is my room was too small (2 double beds). I'm sure they have larger rooms but for $250 - $300 per night I thought the rooms were too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask for discount couponn at the front desk for breakfast. The coupon will save you 30 - 40% per person. Breakfast buffet will cost you $30 vs. regular price of $45.

Review of Lotte Hotel World Seoul

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe from USA
Business
Dearborn, Michigan
Jul 3, 2014

Outdated - Great Staff

The room felt outdated, small room - (2) twin beds, not enough drawer spaces to store clothing for a four night stay - more than 4 drawers were used for teh minibar snakcs and drinks, breakfast buffet was over priced at $30 per person with a 33% discount, lobby coffee shop over priced with $13 coffee, lobby level sushi restaurant over priced with over $100 per order of sushi set, carpets throughout the hotel hall way including the room stained and needs toi be replaced, etc... Very friendly and professional staff - one of the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Basement of the hotel offers many different restaurnats - moving conveyor sushi restraurnt was very reasonalbe for being part of the Lotte hotel.

Review of Lotte Hotel World Seoul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan MSP
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 3, 2014

Very clean and comfortable

I stay here whenever I come to Korea. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the staff is nice and helpful, like most Korean people. It is a little expensive, but it is attached to the Lotte department store and has many restaurant options onsite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lotte Hotel World Seoul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Son of a Western Family
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 1, 2014

Pricey, but nice. Good for a more Western travel experience.

Lotte World is a nice hotel. Room sizes are on the small side, but that may be typical of Korean hotels. My not-so-adventurous American family stayed there and liked it quite a bit. The region around it is rather touristy, so it provides "safe" options for those who need at least 1 western meal a day, but means you may need to travel a bit further to find more traditional fare (though it is conveniently located by the main subway line -- and the airport KAL bus stop is right there too). The staff was very eager to help, and though my family had three people originally in a room with two twins and a roll away, they allowed them to switch charge free to a room with a double and a twin. Overall it was very nice, but we would never have made reservations if it weren't for the great 50% off deal we had. Even with that, there are much cheaper hotels which we almost picked, but the pluses above made it perfect for a week in Seoul.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lotte Hotel World Seoul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
short stay for moving
Business
St. Louis, MO
Apr 23, 2014

Perfect location

I stayed thee nights with my wife. In a walking distance, it has everything, a department store, a amusement theme park, and a subway station. And there is nice lakeside walking trail. It is very good place for family trip and business trip as well. I would stay here for my next trip to Seoul.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food court at the basement of Lotte department store

Review of Lotte Hotel World Seoul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mplna
Business
Long Beach, CA
Apr 5, 2014

Great location

Great location for those unfamiliar with Seoul! Lotte World Amusement Park was fun, Lotte Shopping very convenient with great food court attached for reasonably priced food. Subway, taxi and buses also right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Food court below department store for reasonably priced food and snacks

Review of Lotte Hotel World Seoul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guevara Che
Business
Seoul
Mar 18, 2014

Kind Service

I arrived there at 15:00 after long flight from Abu Dhabi. A receptionist was very kind for fast administrative work so that I could go up to the room and take a hot shower . Check in and out were very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lotte Hotel World Seoul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Awesome Travel
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 31, 2014

Great location

Right off a subway station, which means great convenience for transport or for meeting others along korea's great subway system (one of the world's best subway systems in my opinion). Hotel is clean and extraordinarily modern and elegant. Free wifi finally which is a great addition. Gym is on small side but comparable to other gyms you will find on other 5-star resorts and hotels. Staff is extraordinarily considerate and professional and their service is impeccable. Food options are abundant at adjoining mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Adjoining mall has extraordinarily diverse high-quality eating options at BF1 or on 11th floors and is a short indoor walk (<1 min).

Back to menu Return to top