$260 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Lotte Hotel Seoul

5 stars
View map of 1, Sogong-dong, Jung-gu, Seoul, 3500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
15 reviews
valentines day

The lotte hotel is where we chose to spend our valentines day. The hotel and our room was gorgeous... See full review

  • gerard h.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Quick trip

We were only staying one night in Seoul. This was the place to be. Anywhere we wanted to go was... See full review

  • Kathy P.
  • Jan 5, 2015
A place in which to work and enjoy, Lotte Hotel Seoul is designed for comfort and relaxation, equipped with every imaginable detail. Located in downtown Seoul and a short ride from Incheon International Airport, the Lotte Hotel Seoul is the biggest and one of the most prestigious hotels in Korea. The hotel's central location offers easy access to government offices, corporate headquarters, the financial district, royal palaces and major tourist attractions. Fitness Club(Indoor Pool, Health Club, Indoor Golf Club and Sauna)will be under construction until March 2013.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lotte Hotel Seoul also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center

Nearby points of interest

  • Namsan Cable Car: 0 mi
  • Lotte Duty Free: 0.1 mi
  • Changgyeong Palace: 0.1 mi
  • Hangang Parks: 0.1 mi
  • Namsangol Hanok Village: 0.1 mi
  • Jongmyo: 0.1 mi
  • Deoksugung: 0.1 mi
  • Seoul Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • City Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Myeongdong Catholic Church: 0.4 mi
  • Admiral Yi Sun Shin Statue: 0.4 mi
  • Namdaemun Market: 0.4 mi
  • Namdaemun: 0.5 mi
  • Myeongdong: 0.5 mi
  • Jogyesa Temple: 0.6 mi
  • Namsan Cable Car: 0 mi
  • Lotte Duty Free: 0.1 mi
  • Changgyeong Palace: 0.1 mi
  • Hangang Parks: 0.1 mi
  • Namsangol Hanok Village: 0.1 mi
  • Jongmyo: 0.1 mi
  • Deoksugung: 0.1 mi
  • Seoul Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • City Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Myeongdong Catholic Church: 0.4 mi
  • Admiral Yi Sun Shin Statue: 0.4 mi
  • Namdaemun Market: 0.4 mi
  • Namdaemun: 0.5 mi
  • Myeongdong: 0.5 mi
  • Jogyesa Temple: 0.6 mi
  • Gwanghwamun: 0.7 mi
  • Gyeongbokgung: 0.9 mi
  • Chongmyo: 1 mi
  • Jongmyo Shrine: 1 mi
  • Seoul Tower: 1.1 mi
  • National Folk Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Changdeokgung: 1.1 mi
  • Kyongbuk Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Namsan Park: 1.3 mi
  • Jung: 1.3 mi
  • Cheong Wa Dae: 1.4 mi
  • Cheonggyecheon: 1.5 mi
  • Dongdaemun Market: 1.6 mi
  • Inwangsan: 1.7 mi
  • Ehwa University: 1.9 mi
  • War Memorial of Korea: 2 mi
  • Sinchon: 2.1 mi
  • Leeum Samsung Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Itaewon Sepcial Tourist Zone: 2.3 mi
  • Itaewon: 2.4 mi
  • Seodaemun: 2.6 mi
  • Yongsan: 2.6 mi
  • Seongbuk: 2.6 mi
  • Seongdong: 3.1 mi
  • Hongik University: 3.2 mi
  • Hongdae: 3.4 mi
  • Mapo: 3.6 mi
  • Apgujeong: 3.7 mi
  • Eunpyeong: 3.8 mi
  • 63 Building: 3.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Lotte Hotel Seoul

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lotte Hotel Seoul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gerard h.
Business
clarksville
Feb 23, 2015

valentines day

The lotte hotel is where we chose to spend our valentines day. The hotel and our room was gorgeous and the staff was exceptional. The view from the 27th floor was amazing and the italian restaurant in the hotel we dined at was delicious. Overall a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lotte Hotel Seoul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy P.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Quick trip

We were only staying one night in Seoul. This was the place to be. Anywhere we wanted to go was within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lotte Hotel Seoul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LARRY O.
Business
Tulsa
Dec 31, 2014

L/L SEOUL TRIP

We reserved a room with a King size bed and got a standard bed. When queried about this the staff said this was a King bed. I told them no way. Need to get bed size definition correct. Room was small. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Make sure you have a full understanding of what the bed size really is and is what you are paying for at this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lotte Hotel Seoul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happyJune
Business
TSEUNG KWAN O
Dec 30, 2014

Good location

The locaion is very good. The Lotte Department Store is next to the hotel. I bought something from the department supermarket as it was very heavy. I asked them to deliver to my room. I could get them in a very short time. The hotel staff is very helpful, friendly and smart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Leisure

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lotte Hotel Seoul

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LARRY O.
Business
Tulsa
Dec 30, 2014

Nice trip, colder than expected

We reserved a king bed, however, it was not a western king size. The meals and drinks were outrageously priced. We had at least equal quality rooms for much less price in other parts of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lotte Hotel Seoul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sam1984
Business
hong kong
Dec 8, 2014

good location

Hotel Is very close to many attractions in Seoul and rooms have all amenities needed for a long stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lotte Hotel Seoul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lifenjoyer
Business
Orange County, CA
Dec 4, 2014

2nd stay

I booked a Deluxe Twin bedroom and was given the Ladies Deluxe Twin bedroom thats located on the ladies floor thats strictly for ladies. Equipped with an afternoon-tea-like lounge in front of the elevator where ladies could just catch up enjoying food or drinks (not provided) enjoying the view by the fireplace on a cozy sofa. The room decor and color palate itself was designed for ladies complete with the ladies amenities and needs. I opened ip a drawer to look for a hair dryer but found more; pink curling iron, pink flat iron, pink powerful 2100 hair dryer, and a nice hair brush. Foot spa and some other body pampering stuff too were available to borrow. The room also had a dvd player, remote controlled drapes, internet base controller that controlled the lighting sound telephone etc. Location couldnt get any better! Attached to Lotte Dept store, food court with overwhelming options was right underneath us. That explains why i didnt buy the room with the breakfast. I was told the train station was on the basement floor underneathbhe hotel too but i didnr get to ride the subway at all since i was travelling woth my elderly mom and seoul taxi is very affordable. Across the street is Myeung Dong! These 2 reasons alone were enough for you to stay at this hitel. Staff were all very polite and nice! I cant think of any cons now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lotte Hotel Seoul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tine Ho
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Nov 30, 2014

A must stay in seoul

This hotel was amazing! The location doesn't get any better, the staff is incredibly helpful, the spa facilities and driving range were top notch and we had a great view from our room. My husband and I wouldn't stay anywhere else on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you hit myeongdong & namdaemun! Fun shopping and delicious food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lotte Hotel Seoul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravellerT
Business
Taipei
Oct 2, 2014

Good stay

Great location near Myeongdong, great facilities and friendly staff, room was clean, neat yet small for what I paid for...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lotte Hotel Seoul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happyJune
Business
Hong Kong
Jun 13, 2014

Very good location

Very good location, the staff is very helpful. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

A staff will introduce the hotel to you and no tips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top