$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Hyundai Residence Seoul

3 stars
22-5, Chungmuro 5ga, Jung-gu, Seoul, 100-515
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
7 reviews
was ok

it was ok, not great but not too bad considering price See full review

  • me not you too
  • Mar 16, 2014
highly recommend

The location was good to get around the city. The room had a good size refrigerator/freezer and the... See full review

  • fussy old lady
  • May 16, 2013
Offering comfortable accommodation and quality services, the Hyundai Residence Seoul is an ideal place for a pleasant and enjoyable vacation. Located in the heart of Chungmuro, the Hyundai Residence Seoul is close to beautiful attractions of the city like Dongdaemun Market, shopping centre, culture, business districts and many other attractions. Hyundai Residence Seoul boasts 100 comfortable as well as elegantly designed accommodation units. Hyundai residence has an affirmative duty to exercise reasonable care for the safety and security of their guests.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyundai Residence Seoul also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hyundai Residence Seoul Rooms

Single Room
Room offers a single bed along with basic amenities. Air conditioning, Phone, Refrigerator, Kitchen, Microwave, Private bathroom, Hair dryer,Iron/ironing board, Clock radio Desk, Cookware, dishware, and utensils Cable television service, Climate control and Wifi & high-speed Internet
Double Room
Room offers a double bed along with basic amenities.Air conditioning, Phone, Refrigerator, Kitchen, Microwave, Private bathroom, Hair dryer,Iron/ironing board, Clock radio Desk, Cookware, dishware, and utensils Cable television service, Climate control and Wifi & high-speed Internet
Twin Room
Room offers two single beds along with basic amenities.Air conditioning, Phone, Refrigerator, Kitchen, Microwave, Private bathroom, Hair dryer,Iron/ironing board, Clock radio Desk, Cookware, dishware, and utensils Cable television service, Climate control and Wifi & high-speed Internet
Triple Room
Room offers two single beds and a sofa bed along with basic amenities.Air conditioning, Phone, Refrigerator, Kitchen, Microwave, Private bathroom, Hair dryer,Iron/ironing board, Clock radio Desk, Cookware, dishware, and utensils Cable television service, Climate control and Wifi & high-speed Internet
Family Room
Room offers a double bed and a single bed and a sofa bed along with basic amenities.Air conditioning, Phone, Refrigerator, Kitchen, Microwave, Private bathroom, Hair dryer,Iron/ironing board, Clock radio Desk, Cookware, dishware, and utensils Cable television service, Climate control and Wifi & high-speed Internet

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jung: 0.2 mi
  • Cheonggyecheon: 0.6 mi
  • Dongdaemun Market: 0.6 mi
  • Myeongdong Catholic Church: 0.7 mi
  • Myeongdong: 0.8 mi
  • Chongmyo: 0.9 mi
  • Jongmyo Shrine: 0.9 mi
  • Lotte Duty Free: 1 mi
  • Namsan Park: 1 mi
  • Seoul Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Namsan Cable Car: 1.1 mi
  • Changdeokgung: 1.2 mi
  • Changgyeong Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Namsangol Hanok Village: 1.2 mi
  • Hangang Parks: 1.2 mi
  • Jung: 0.2 mi
  • Cheonggyecheon: 0.6 mi
  • Dongdaemun Market: 0.6 mi
  • Myeongdong Catholic Church: 0.7 mi
  • Myeongdong: 0.8 mi
  • Chongmyo: 0.9 mi
  • Jongmyo Shrine: 0.9 mi
  • Lotte Duty Free: 1 mi
  • Namsan Park: 1 mi
  • Seoul Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Namsan Cable Car: 1.1 mi
  • Changdeokgung: 1.2 mi
  • Changgyeong Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Namsangol Hanok Village: 1.2 mi
  • Hangang Parks: 1.2 mi
  • Jongmyo: 1.2 mi
  • Seoul Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • Deoksugung: 1.2 mi
  • Jogyesa Temple: 1.2 mi
  • City Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Namdaemun Market: 1.3 mi
  • Admiral Yi Sun Shin Statue: 1.4 mi
  • Namdaemun: 1.4 mi
  • Gwanghwamun: 1.6 mi
  • Gyeongbokgung: 1.6 mi
  • National Folk Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Leeum Samsung Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Kyongbuk Palace: 1.8 mi
  • Itaewon Sepcial Tourist Zone: 2 mi
  • Seongdong: 2 mi
  • Seongbuk: 2 mi
  • Cheong Wa Dae: 2 mi
  • Itaewon: 2.2 mi
  • War Memorial of Korea: 2.2 mi
  • Inwangsan: 2.6 mi
  • Ehwa University: 2.9 mi
  • Apgujeong: 3 mi
  • Yongsan: 3 mi
  • Sinchon: 3.2 mi
  • Seodaemun: 3.7 mi
  • Hongik University: 4.2 mi
  • Hongdae: 4.4 mi
  • 63 Building: 4.5 mi
  • Bongeunsa: 4.5 mi
  • Gwangjin: 4.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Hyundai Residence Seoul has a restaurant on site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Hyundai Residence Seoul

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyundai Residence Seoul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fussy old lady
Business
Honolulu,Hawaii
May 16, 2013

highly recommend

The location was good to get around the city. The room had a good size refrigerator/freezer and the stove and the sink and the washmachine. Since the market was close,I could prepare my meals according to my dietary needs. Free internet use in the lobby made my stay easier also. Entire front desk staffs were very friendly and willing to help you promptly. They made me feel like you were part of their family. I will definitely stay there again for my future trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyundai Residence Seoul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
me not you too
Business
china
Mar 16, 2014

was ok

it was ok, not great but not too bad considering price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyundai Residence Seoul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supchingoo
Business
Arcadia, CA
Jul 4, 2010

현대레지던스 (Hyundai Residence Seoul)

The staff was friendly and professional, there was a 24 hour 7-11 located in the building, very convenient to three subway stops, all three less than a 5 min walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Euljiro sa-ga (을지로4가) subway station is the shortest walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyundai Residence Seoul

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MISSSOURI
Jan 25, 2010

GOOD LOCATION AND CLEAN ROOM

CLEAN ROOM AND GOOD PRICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyundai Residence Seoul

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Feels like at home

Our taxi driver also had hard time locating the hotel, I asked 6 taxi drivers at the taxi stand, they all shaked their heads. Luckily, the taxi stand manager knew the hotel and told the driver how to get there. Other than this incident, we really enjoyed the hotel, it has all the amenities that we need, we could cook in the room when it rains, do our laundry & free wi-fi. No fancy food around but if you want to experience real Korean food, this is the local area. Some of the electrical outlet in the room are not secured on the wall so be careful. :):)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The fish market next to the hotel is the landmark for the taxi driver, so remember "Jun Po market"!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyundai Residence Seoul

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Young couple in Seoul
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 12, 2011

Great service, but a bit noisy at night

This hotel had great service. The desk service was wonderful, and the rooms were clean and warm. The only thing we dislked was the noise at night. There was a constant gong sound all through the night, and the night staff that was cleaning would constantly slam the doors shut. There was also loud clunking sounds of things falling, perhaps cleaning brooms? The beds were also a little hard for our preferences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyundai Residence Seoul

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DSPanon
Business
Out-and-About
Jan 14, 2014

False Advertising

This place does not look anything like the pictures, it doesn't even look like a run-down version of the pictures. It was old, the dirty floors were uncomfortable and cold, the beds are hard and the bedding was dirty. The description hints that microwaves and dishes and etc. are provided, however this is false. Everything costs extra. They did not even provide towels, had to ask for them and they gave us towels with holes in them. There was mold in the bathroom. They advertise that there is a view, but that is only for the very top floors. They gave us a room next door to a room under renovation... and the smell of smoke and etc. was very strong in our room. When we checked out a day early, we were told that there would be no charge for the night we were not staying there. We asked 3 times to verify, and the woman behind the counter verified each time. Then they didn't return our money, and we had to argue with them over it. Dishonest, dirty, uncomfortable... there isn't enough room here list all the adjectives necessary to convey how terrible this place is...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top