$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Fraser Place Central Seoul

4 stars
202, Uijuro 1ga, Jung-gu, Seoul, 100-130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
28 reviews
Couple Stay for Christmas Eve

Great Residential hotel. Was full booked I supposed by looking at the size of the crowd there. We... See full review

  • MooMoong
  • May 23, 2014
What more could you need

Stayed for 9 days in May and can't recommended this hotel more highly. Convenient location only 4... See full review

  • Kaybee 58
  • Jun 4, 2013
Spacious suite living in Seoul’s business district

The Fraser Place Central Seoul combines the convenience of apartment living with the stylish touches of an upscale hotel, making the property an ideal location for business travelers with an extended stay in the city. Located in Kangbuk, Seoul's primary business and cultural center, the Fraser Place Central Seoul is adjacent to the embassy district and blocks away from the bustling Namdaemun Market. Guests can enjoy outdoor dining in warm weather at the full-service brasserie, swim in the indoor pool or relax near the waterfall in the atrium garden.

Highlights
  • Spacious, apartment-style units with kitchens
  • Convenient location to Namdaemun Market and business district
  • Fitness center with sauna and steam-room facilities (fees may apply)
  • Union Square brasserie offers indoor or al fresco dining
  • Indoor swimming pool, jet pool
Rooms

The Fraser Place Central Seoul consists of 237 fully furnished residences ranging from studios to three bedrooms and penthouse apartments. All units have separate living, dining, kitchen and bedroom areas in addition to a study with a work desk. Accommodations feature fully equipped gourmet kitchenettes and comprehensive entertainment systems with flat-panel LCD TVs, audio systems and DVD players. Living rooms have pull out sofa beds and all suites have a washer and dryer. High-speed Internet is available (fees apply).

Features

Centrally located, the Fraser Place Central Seoul offers easy access to the subway and some of the nation's largest corporations and international headquarters. Business travelers can utilize the multipurpose room and two full-service conference rooms for work, and then retreat to the resident's library and snooker lounge for relaxation. Barbecue rentals are available, giving guests a stunning view of the city from the 23rd floor. The Union Square brasserie offers fusion dining in a relaxed environment. Room service is available.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle service to shopping, business districts
  • Seoul Metropolitan Subway (5 blocks)
  • Gimpo International Airport (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Incheon International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Namdaemun Market (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Seoul Museum of Art (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Myeongdong Cathedral (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Seoul Museum of History (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Gyeonghuigung Palace (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
Business
  • Business center with full secretarial services (fees may apply)
  • High-speed wireless Internet (fees apply)
  • Multipurpose room and two conference rooms available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fraser Place Central Seoul also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Fraser Place Central Seoul Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
The onebedroom super Deluxe offers one king bed with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board,Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster, Voicemail.
STANDARD - ROOM
The 2bedroom Deluxe offers one king bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster, Voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Namdaemun: 0.3 mi
  • Namdaemun Market: 0.4 mi
  • Deoksugung: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Hangang Parks: 0.5 mi
  • Jongmyo: 0.5 mi
  • Seoul Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Namsangol Hanok Village: 0.5 mi
  • Changgyeong Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Namsan Cable Car: 0.6 mi
  • Lotte Duty Free: 0.6 mi
  • Admiral Yi Sun Shin Statue: 0.7 mi
  • Myeongdong: 0.9 mi
  • Myeongdong Catholic Church: 1 mi
  • Gwanghwamun: 1 mi
  • Namdaemun: 0.3 mi
  • Namdaemun Market: 0.4 mi
  • Deoksugung: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Hangang Parks: 0.5 mi
  • Jongmyo: 0.5 mi
  • Seoul Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Namsangol Hanok Village: 0.5 mi
  • Changgyeong Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Namsan Cable Car: 0.6 mi
  • Lotte Duty Free: 0.6 mi
  • Admiral Yi Sun Shin Statue: 0.7 mi
  • Myeongdong: 0.9 mi
  • Myeongdong Catholic Church: 1 mi
  • Gwanghwamun: 1 mi
  • Jogyesa Temple: 1 mi
  • Gyeongbokgung: 1.2 mi
  • Ehwa University: 1.3 mi
  • Seoul Tower: 1.3 mi
  • National Folk Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Kyongbuk Palace: 1.4 mi
  • Namsan Park: 1.5 mi
  • Sinchon: 1.5 mi
  • Chongmyo: 1.6 mi
  • Jongmyo Shrine: 1.6 mi
  • Inwangsan: 1.6 mi
  • Cheong Wa Dae: 1.7 mi
  • Changdeokgung: 1.7 mi
  • War Memorial of Korea: 1.8 mi
  • Jung: 1.9 mi
  • Cheonggyecheon: 2.1 mi
  • Seodaemun: 2.2 mi
  • Dongdaemun Market: 2.2 mi
  • Yongsan: 2.2 mi
  • Leeum Samsung Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Itaewon Sepcial Tourist Zone: 2.4 mi
  • Itaewon: 2.5 mi
  • Hongik University: 2.5 mi
  • Hongdae: 2.8 mi
  • Mapo: 3.1 mi
  • Seongbuk: 3.2 mi
  • 63 Building: 3.4 mi
  • Eunpyeong: 3.6 mi
  • Seongdong: 3.7 mi
  • Apgujeong: 3.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
At The First Floor restaurant, you can indulge a meal of 6 different fusion cuisines of Italian, Chinese, Korean and Japanese.The restaurant is housed with local famous brands to offer you a multiplex fusion restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Fraser Place Central Seoul

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chiggy789
Business
Torrance, CA, USA
Nov 6, 2011

Awesome place

After hours of searching online for a decent hotel in Seoul I stumbled across this gem. I've never heard of Fraser hotels before and I was skeptical. I read many reviews and saw only positives so I decided to book. It was seriously the best hotel I've ever stayed in and my gf agrees. It's bc it's not really a hotel, it's more of an apartment. Our place was HUGE. We had a 1 bedroom place with 2 full bathrooms, a full kitchen, full size fridge with a freezer, washing machine, living room, 2 TVs, 2 phones, dining table for 4, way too much closet space, with a king size bed. If you hate small hotel rooms you have to stay here. Plus their gym/pool/jacuzzi is really nice too. The only negatives is that none of the taxi drivers know where it is, its a 5-8 min walk to the nearest subway (it's really not far at all), and the shower door wasn't sealed well so the towel on the ground was always soaked. But other than that it was amazing. Best of all it was almost half the price of the big name hotels. We stayed here 5 nights and I saved almost $500 compared to a big name hotel I was about to book. My gf and I both agreed we're not staying anywhere else when in Seoul again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Learn to take the bus. It saves you alot of time esp with short trips. Get a T-money card. You add money to it and can be used for buses and subway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
el gato 1
Business
Kanchanaburi, Thailand
Apr 2, 2012

Really nice

The only negatives I found were not being able to use the a/c and bottled water. Even though it was cold outside (9C) our room was facing west and was quite warm in the afternoon. Staff said a/c was only available during summer months so we had to open windows. Other negative was complementary water (2 bottles) was for the first day only. Not 5-star in my book Shopping areas were nearby and usually a 10-15 minute walk or about 4000 won by taxi. DON'T use the taxi's marked "Foreigner Only" as the meter start is 4500 won - or about the total price for a regular taxi. Bring a LAN cable with you or ask at reception as wireless is not available in the room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bulgogimom
Business
Va
Apr 15, 2012

Great hotel for longer stay

We stayed at this hotel for a week and it was great. Very convenient to major sites in city. It was nice to have kitchenette. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Only complaint is that bed is a bit hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seoul Vacation
Business
Miami, Florida
May 3, 2012

Best of both worlds in downtown Seoul

It had the advantages of an upscale hotel as well as those of a serviced apartment. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MauiJames
Business
Maui
May 24, 2013

Great location, amenities, and helpful staff

Aloha, I visited Seoul for 2 weeks with my wife, mother, older sister, younger sister, and nephew. The Fraser Place Central was exactly what we were looking for accommodations. This is probably my mother's last time to visit her home country so this was a special trip. The hotel was located near shopping and sightseeing; Myeoung Dong, Namdaemun, Insadong, etc.. Be aware shopping (especially the street vendors) do not even get started until 10pm or 11pm until early morning hours. We would go out at lunch for a few hours, rest at the hotel for a few hours, get dinner somewhere, then go back out around 10pm. Taxi's are easy to catch in front of the hotel but the drivers are not familiar with the hotel name or address. I recommend getting an address card from the hotel guest services to show the the drivers. They will plug the address to the GPS and map it out The food near the hotel is good. However, the hotel is in a business district so restaurants are all closed on Sundays. I was very surprised how International the hotel and city really is. I met people from too many countries to mention. Free wi-fi and breakfast every morning was huge bonus. Overall had the trip of a lifetime and the hotel was a part of that experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many of these locations were relatively near. Sometimes walking was faster than Taxi. Subway and Traffic signs all have English Text.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaybee 58
Business
Bristol, UK
Jun 4, 2013

What more could you need

Stayed for 9 days in May and can't recommended this hotel more highly. Convenient location only 4 minute walk from Metro station, 7-11 across the road. Room was spacious and extremely well appointed - cant think of anything I could have needed that wasn't there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MooMoong
Business
Providence
May 23, 2014

Couple Stay for Christmas Eve

Great Residential hotel. Was full booked I supposed by looking at the size of the crowd there. We came on time for check-in but they had problems with the plumbing. Was told to wait in the cafe upstairs with 2 free drink coupons but after 10-minutes we were picked up by the staff to our room. Had christmas eve dinner with room service for every romantic place seemed to be book near by. Was a great stay, got a room 1-bedroom deluxe was great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 26, 2011

Great Hotel

Extra large room, very friendly staff, great location and a reasonable price. I travel a lot and I am very picky. This hotel was excellent! I would highly recommend it. I will seek this chain of hotels out next time I travel and place it at the top of my preference list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seoul
Business
USA
Jan 24, 2014

Great experience

We recently returned from an eight night stay at Fraser Central. It was the perfect fit for our needs. My husband and I found the location very convenient. Located a short cab ride away from Insadong on one side and Namdaneum on the other. Close to City Hall, Lotte Mart, Starbucks, 7-11 directly behind the hotel, along w/ 3 very good and affordable restaurants. The subway stations are also close. However, in the cold, we preferred to catch a cab. Cabs stopped in front of the hotel constantly, and and we never waited even three minutes for transportation. We paid the extra $ for the morning buffet and found it a very good and convenient option. I have seen reviews commenting that the menu needs to change, but we were very satisfied at everything offered. There is also a Coffee place located inside the hotel, but we like the buffet much better. We utilized the pool, hot tub, and sauna. It was a nice way to end the night after exploring the amazing city of Seoul in the cold weather. My husband used the gym several times and felt it suited his needs. It was open 24 hours, so he could fit his workout into our busy schedule. We stayed in a one bedroom deluxe and found this to be very spacious. The bedroom was separate from the living room and kitchen. It included two bathrooms, one in the bedroom, and one near the entrance. The water pressure and hot water was better than we have at home! The towels were changed daily and our room was kept very neat. Housekeeping was very understanding, as we were often in our room at the times they came to clean. They never forgot, and always returned later while we were out. I would really like to note how extremely pleasant and helpful the young women at the front desk were. Every morning we would give them the addresses of where we needed to go. They would write the addresses down for us in Hangul so we could give it to the cabdrivers. They always remembered to give us a card w/ the hotel's address in Hangul. We used wake up calls every morning and never had an issue. We had several questions about locations and adapters, etc., and they were so gracious and attentive. This was our first international trip, and their assistance was greatly appreciated. In fact, we expect to return to Korea in the next month or two and we plan on booking our stay at Fraser Central again. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sleepy2
Business
la,ca
Apr 24, 2014

will comeback

the location was perfect to see different places in Seoul. enjoyed the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top