$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Fraser Place Central Seoul

4 stars
View map of 202, Uijuro 1ga, Jung-gu, Seoul, 100-130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fraser Place Central Seoul

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Yun
Business
Seattle
Jun 10, 2012

Great experience!

Amenities- As it is a apartment style living, the place had all of the appliances of a typical home. ie washer/dryer combo, fridge, microwave, full kitchen etc Location- decent location, it's in the business district but within close cab distance to most tourist locales. I would say it cost less than $5 to most areas. Cleanliness- Very clean, nothing to note. Comfort- As noted in other reviews, this style of hotel is excellent for families. We had two full bathrooms, kitchen, living room, bedroom. My only slight complaint was that the sofa cushion was worn,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you arrive after 10pm at the airport. Be wary of the taxi drivers. I have read and experienced rate increases due to lack of other options. Shuttle buses stop running after 10pm. Unless you are interested in heading into Seoul, about 40 min drive, short drives to Incheon hotels are frowned upon. My wife and I was approached aa soon as we exited the airport doors...he asked us if we needed a taxi...tried to charge us 20,000 won(nearly $20) for a 4-5 min taxi ride. He did not turn on the meter, tried to charge a flat rate for the ride.

Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seoul Vacation
Business
Miami, Florida
May 3, 2012

Best of both worlds in downtown Seoul

It had the advantages of an upscale hotel as well as those of a serviced apartment. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bulgogimom
Business
Va
Apr 15, 2012

Great hotel for longer stay

We stayed at this hotel for a week and it was great. Very convenient to major sites in city. It was nice to have kitchenette. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Only complaint is that bed is a bit hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
el gato 1
Business
Kanchanaburi, Thailand
Apr 2, 2012

Really nice

The only negatives I found were not being able to use the a/c and bottled water. Even though it was cold outside (9C) our room was facing west and was quite warm in the afternoon. Staff said a/c was only available during summer months so we had to open windows. Other negative was complementary water (2 bottles) was for the first day only. Not 5-star in my book Shopping areas were nearby and usually a 10-15 minute walk or about 4000 won by taxi. DON'T use the taxi's marked "Foreigner Only" as the meter start is 4500 won - or about the total price for a regular taxi. Bring a LAN cable with you or ask at reception as wireless is not available in the room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john brown
Business
Jeju-si, Jeju-do, South Korea
Dec 12, 2011

useful serviced apartment

fine. clean, nothing outstanding. Nothing out of the ordinary, just quite good value for money. Front desk staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chiggy789
Business
Torrance, CA, USA
Nov 6, 2011

Awesome place

After hours of searching online for a decent hotel in Seoul I stumbled across this gem. I've never heard of Fraser hotels before and I was skeptical. I read many reviews and saw only positives so I decided to book. It was seriously the best hotel I've ever stayed in and my gf agrees. It's bc it's not really a hotel, it's more of an apartment. Our place was HUGE. We had a 1 bedroom place with 2 full bathrooms, a full kitchen, full size fridge with a freezer, washing machine, living room, 2 TVs, 2 phones, dining table for 4, way too much closet space, with a king size bed. If you hate small hotel rooms you have to stay here. Plus their gym/pool/jacuzzi is really nice too. The only negatives is that none of the taxi drivers know where it is, its a 5-8 min walk to the nearest subway (it's really not far at all), and the shower door wasn't sealed well so the towel on the ground was always soaked. But other than that it was amazing. Best of all it was almost half the price of the big name hotels. We stayed here 5 nights and I saved almost $500 compared to a big name hotel I was about to book. My gf and I both agreed we're not staying anywhere else when in Seoul again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Learn to take the bus. It saves you alot of time esp with short trips. Get a T-money card. You add money to it and can be used for buses and subway.

Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJLuvs2Travel
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Great for business travelers

Clean, spacious, modern and well furnished rooms alone make it worthwhile for business and casual travelers who are looking to spend a lot of time in Seoul's Gang-Book area. It's actually a lot more convenient than staying at most four- or five-star hotels. The location is a bit tricky, but the subway stops aren't that far and taxis are easy to find. The cab drivers will not know the building by its name, so you need to remember some landmarks around the area (e.g., The Police Headquarters, Joong-Ang Daily Newspaper Building, etc.). Bottom line: great for short or long-term stays at a very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 24, 2011

Great for longer stays and families.

Fraser Place is close to three subway stops. It is 5 minutes away from the City Hall stop. There was always someone on staff who spoke English. Many taxi drivers did not know how to get to the hotel, but the hotel provides a useful card to hand to a driver, so that they can find the location. We stayed in a 2 bdrm, 2 bath. There was an in-unit washer/dryer with one complimentary singe use detergent. The breakfast is included and western style. The gym is pretty nice with separate male and female locker rooms and sauna. You can swim laps in the pool, albeit probably shorter than the standard 25 m. The gym had free weights, some weight machines and elliptical, treadmill, and cycling machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 26, 2011

Great Hotel

Extra large room, very friendly staff, great location and a reasonable price. I travel a lot and I am very picky. This hotel was excellent! I would highly recommend it. I will seek this chain of hotels out next time I travel and place it at the top of my preference list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tel Aviv
Dec 15, 2010

A very good experience

I was on a one week business trip, which I take annually to Korea. This is my first stay at this location. Service is excellent. The hotel is almost medically clean. I would add shoe polishing gear to the room, and solve the engine sound that starts from time to time even in the middle of the night (didn't check what it was). Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top