$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Fraser Place Central Seoul

4 stars
202, Uijuro 1ga, Jung-gu, Seoul, 100-130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
27 reviews
Couple Stay for Christmas Eve

Great Residential hotel. Was full booked I supposed by looking at the size of the crowd there. We... See full review

  • MooMoong
  • May 23, 2014
What more could you need

Stayed for 9 days in May and can't recommended this hotel more highly. Convenient location only 4... See full review

  • Kaybee 58
  • Jun 4, 2013
Spacious suite living in Seoul’s business district

The Fraser Place Central Seoul combines the convenience of apartment living with the stylish touches of an upscale hotel, making the property an ideal location for business travelers with an extended stay in the city. Located in Kangbuk, Seoul's primary business and cultural center, the Fraser Place Central Seoul is adjacent to the embassy district and blocks away from the bustling Namdaemun Market. Guests can enjoy outdoor dining in warm weather at the full-service brasserie, swim in the indoor pool or relax near the waterfall in the atrium garden.

Highlights
  • Spacious, apartment-style units with kitchens
  • Convenient location to Namdaemun Market and business district
  • Fitness center with sauna and steam-room facilities (fees may apply)
  • Union Square brasserie offers indoor or al fresco dining
  • Indoor swimming pool, jet pool
Rooms

The Fraser Place Central Seoul consists of 237 fully furnished residences ranging from studios to three bedrooms and penthouse apartments. All units have separate living, dining, kitchen and bedroom areas in addition to a study with a work desk. Accommodations feature fully equipped gourmet kitchenettes and comprehensive entertainment systems with flat-panel LCD TVs, audio systems and DVD players. Living rooms have pull out sofa beds and all suites have a washer and dryer. High-speed Internet is available (fees apply).

Features

Centrally located, the Fraser Place Central Seoul offers easy access to the subway and some of the nation's largest corporations and international headquarters. Business travelers can utilize the multipurpose room and two full-service conference rooms for work, and then retreat to the resident's library and snooker lounge for relaxation. Barbecue rentals are available, giving guests a stunning view of the city from the 23rd floor. The Union Square brasserie offers fusion dining in a relaxed environment. Room service is available.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle service to shopping, business districts
  • Seoul Metropolitan Subway (5 blocks)
  • Gimpo International Airport (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Incheon International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Namdaemun Market (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Seoul Museum of Art (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Myeongdong Cathedral (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Seoul Museum of History (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Gyeonghuigung Palace (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
Business
  • Business center with full secretarial services (fees may apply)
  • High-speed wireless Internet (fees apply)
  • Multipurpose room and two conference rooms available

Hotel Map

37.5623 126.9698
Area served
Seoul.
Nearby airports
Incheon International Airport.
Area description
Fraser Place Central is located on Kangbuk area, the primary business and cultural centre of Seoul. The property is located adjacent to the "embassy" district and west of the central district (CBD) zone, which houses the nation's largest corporations, government ministries and headquarters of international companies. It is within five minutes from Seodaemun subway station (Line 5) Exit 6 and City hall Station (line 1 and 2) exit 8.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fraser Place Central Seoul also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Fraser Place Central Seoul Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
The onebedroom super Deluxe offers one king bed with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board,Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster, Voicemail.
STANDARD - ROOM
The 2bedroom Deluxe offers one king bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster, Voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Namdaemun: 0.3 mi
  • Namdaemun Market: 0.4 mi
  • Deoksugung: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Hangang Parks: 0.5 mi
  • Jongmyo: 0.5 mi
  • Seoul Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Namsangol Hanok Village: 0.5 mi
  • Changgyeong Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Namsan Cable Car: 0.6 mi
  • Lotte Duty Free: 0.6 mi
  • Admiral Yi Sun Shin Statue: 0.7 mi
  • Myeongdong: 0.9 mi
  • Myeongdong Catholic Church: 1 mi
  • Gwanghwamun: 1 mi
  • Namdaemun: 0.3 mi
  • Namdaemun Market: 0.4 mi
  • Deoksugung: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Hangang Parks: 0.5 mi
  • Jongmyo: 0.5 mi
  • Seoul Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Namsangol Hanok Village: 0.5 mi
  • Changgyeong Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Namsan Cable Car: 0.6 mi
  • Lotte Duty Free: 0.6 mi
  • Admiral Yi Sun Shin Statue: 0.7 mi
  • Myeongdong: 0.9 mi
  • Myeongdong Catholic Church: 1 mi
  • Gwanghwamun: 1 mi
  • Jogyesa Temple: 1 mi
  • Gyeongbokgung: 1.2 mi
  • Ehwa University: 1.3 mi
  • Seoul Tower: 1.3 mi
  • National Folk Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Kyongbuk Palace: 1.4 mi
  • Namsan Park: 1.5 mi
  • Sinchon: 1.5 mi
  • Chongmyo: 1.6 mi
  • Jongmyo Shrine: 1.6 mi
  • Inwangsan: 1.6 mi
  • Cheong Wa Dae: 1.7 mi
  • Changdeokgung: 1.7 mi
  • War Memorial of Korea: 1.8 mi
  • Jung: 1.9 mi
  • Cheonggyecheon: 2.1 mi
  • Seodaemun: 2.2 mi
  • Dongdaemun Market: 2.2 mi
  • Yongsan: 2.2 mi
  • Leeum Samsung Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Itaewon Sepcial Tourist Zone: 2.4 mi
  • Itaewon: 2.5 mi
  • Hongik University: 2.5 mi
  • Hongdae: 2.8 mi
  • Mapo: 3.1 mi
  • Seongbuk: 3.2 mi
  • 63 Building: 3.4 mi
  • Eunpyeong: 3.6 mi
  • Seongdong: 3.7 mi
  • Apgujeong: 3.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
At The First Floor restaurant, you can indulge a meal of 6 different fusion cuisines of Italian, Chinese, Korean and Japanese.The restaurant is housed with local famous brands to offer you a multiplex fusion restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Fraser Place Central Seoul

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Tom C.
Business
Shanghai, China
May 22, 2013

Very good place to stay (+&-)

Had nice stay. Very Kind and professional Great staffs, Very nice gym and sauna. Quiet and clean, well maintained. Spacious room But (-) Bed was too hard for me. Walls were too thin, could hear conversation next door.. My room was facing wide street, very nice view but depend on vehicle, the noise could woke me up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gato
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jan 10, 2013

Good for the value

Good breakfast, limited room service. The staff speaks very good english and are very helpful. I noticed taxi drivers do not know a word of english so I wrote down my daily visit routine on a paper and had the hotel receptionist write down the plan in Korean. I then pointed out the item to the taxi driver and got around without a hitch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Western Canadians
Business
Winnipeg
Nov 10, 2012

Good location and excellent, helpful staff

The airport bus stopped right in front..it is at exit 12 at the airport and is bus # 6005 Location made it easy to travel by subway and taxis are inexpensive to the sights from hotel. Would recommend it with the kitchenette if you want to have food in room..mix of guests on short and long stays from many countries An excellent choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxis ar enclose to the sights like performing Arts centre , royal family Museum and Sansum gallery And International area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Yun
Business
Seattle
Jun 10, 2012

Great experience!

Amenities- As it is a apartment style living, the place had all of the appliances of a typical home. ie washer/dryer combo, fridge, microwave, full kitchen etc Location- decent location, it's in the business district but within close cab distance to most tourist locales. I would say it cost less than $5 to most areas. Cleanliness- Very clean, nothing to note. Comfort- As noted in other reviews, this style of hotel is excellent for families. We had two full bathrooms, kitchen, living room, bedroom. My only slight complaint was that the sofa cushion was worn,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you arrive after 10pm at the airport. Be wary of the taxi drivers. I have read and experienced rate increases due to lack of other options. Shuttle buses stop running after 10pm. Unless you are interested in heading into Seoul, about 40 min drive, short drives to Incheon hotels are frowned upon. My wife and I was approached aa soon as we exited the airport doors...he asked us if we needed a taxi...tried to charge us 20,000 won(nearly $20) for a 4-5 min taxi ride. He did not turn on the meter, tried to charge a flat rate for the ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seoul Vacation
Business
Miami, Florida
May 3, 2012

Best of both worlds in downtown Seoul

It had the advantages of an upscale hotel as well as those of a serviced apartment. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bulgogimom
Business
Va
Apr 15, 2012

Great hotel for longer stay

We stayed at this hotel for a week and it was great. Very convenient to major sites in city. It was nice to have kitchenette. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Only complaint is that bed is a bit hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
el gato 1
Business
Kanchanaburi, Thailand
Apr 2, 2012

Really nice

The only negatives I found were not being able to use the a/c and bottled water. Even though it was cold outside (9C) our room was facing west and was quite warm in the afternoon. Staff said a/c was only available during summer months so we had to open windows. Other negative was complementary water (2 bottles) was for the first day only. Not 5-star in my book Shopping areas were nearby and usually a 10-15 minute walk or about 4000 won by taxi. DON'T use the taxi's marked "Foreigner Only" as the meter start is 4500 won - or about the total price for a regular taxi. Bring a LAN cable with you or ask at reception as wireless is not available in the room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john brown
Business
Jeju-si, Jeju-do, South Korea
Dec 12, 2011

useful serviced apartment

fine. clean, nothing outstanding. Nothing out of the ordinary, just quite good value for money. Front desk staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chiggy789
Business
Torrance, CA, USA
Nov 6, 2011

Awesome place

After hours of searching online for a decent hotel in Seoul I stumbled across this gem. I've never heard of Fraser hotels before and I was skeptical. I read many reviews and saw only positives so I decided to book. It was seriously the best hotel I've ever stayed in and my gf agrees. It's bc it's not really a hotel, it's more of an apartment. Our place was HUGE. We had a 1 bedroom place with 2 full bathrooms, a full kitchen, full size fridge with a freezer, washing machine, living room, 2 TVs, 2 phones, dining table for 4, way too much closet space, with a king size bed. If you hate small hotel rooms you have to stay here. Plus their gym/pool/jacuzzi is really nice too. The only negatives is that none of the taxi drivers know where it is, its a 5-8 min walk to the nearest subway (it's really not far at all), and the shower door wasn't sealed well so the towel on the ground was always soaked. But other than that it was amazing. Best of all it was almost half the price of the big name hotels. We stayed here 5 nights and I saved almost $500 compared to a big name hotel I was about to book. My gf and I both agreed we're not staying anywhere else when in Seoul again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Learn to take the bus. It saves you alot of time esp with short trips. Get a T-money card. You add money to it and can be used for buses and subway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJLuvs2Travel
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Great for business travelers

Clean, spacious, modern and well furnished rooms alone make it worthwhile for business and casual travelers who are looking to spend a lot of time in Seoul's Gang-Book area. It's actually a lot more convenient than staying at most four- or five-star hotels. The location is a bit tricky, but the subway stops aren't that far and taxis are easy to find. The cab drivers will not know the building by its name, so you need to remember some landmarks around the area (e.g., The Police Headquarters, Joong-Ang Daily Newspaper Building, etc.). Bottom line: great for short or long-term stays at a very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top