$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Fraser Place Central Seoul

4 stars
View map of 202, Uijuro 1ga, Jung-gu, Seoul, 100-130

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
30 reviews
Very nice hotel.

Thanks for the service of Kind. I recommended this hotel for stay long time. See full review

  • Bangat
  • Feb 4, 2015
Awesome conditions

I have been Séoul before last night. This hotel is very kindly services, So AWESOME! See full review

  • Bangat
  • Jan 20, 2015
Spacious suite living in Seoul’s business district

The Fraser Place Central Seoul combines the convenience of apartment living with the stylish touches of an upscale hotel, making the property an ideal location for business travelers with an extended stay in the city. Located in Kangbuk, Seoul's primary business and cultural center, the Fraser Place Central Seoul is adjacent to the embassy district and blocks away from the bustling Namdaemun Market. Guests can enjoy outdoor dining in warm weather at the full-service brasserie, swim in the indoor pool or relax near the waterfall in the atrium garden.

Highlights
  • Spacious, apartment-style units with kitchens
  • Convenient location to Namdaemun Market and business district
  • Fitness center with sauna and steam-room facilities (fees may apply)
  • Union Square brasserie offers indoor or al fresco dining
  • Indoor swimming pool, jet pool
Rooms

The Fraser Place Central Seoul consists of 237 fully furnished residences ranging from studios to three bedrooms and penthouse apartments. All units have separate living, dining, kitchen and bedroom areas in addition to a study with a work desk. Accommodations feature fully equipped gourmet kitchenettes and comprehensive entertainment systems with flat-panel LCD TVs, audio systems and DVD players. Living rooms have pull out sofa beds and all suites have a washer and dryer. High-speed Internet is available (fees apply).

Features

Centrally located, the Fraser Place Central Seoul offers easy access to the subway and some of the nation's largest corporations and international headquarters. Business travelers can utilize the multipurpose room and two full-service conference rooms for work, and then retreat to the resident's library and snooker lounge for relaxation. Barbecue rentals are available, giving guests a stunning view of the city from the 23rd floor. The Union Square brasserie offers fusion dining in a relaxed environment. Room service is available.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle service to shopping, business districts
  • Seoul Metropolitan Subway (5 blocks)
  • Gimpo International Airport (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Incheon International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Namdaemun Market (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Seoul Museum of Art (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Myeongdong Cathedral (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Seoul Museum of History (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Gyeonghuigung Palace (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
Business
  • Business center with full secretarial services (fees may apply)
  • High-speed wireless Internet (fees apply)
  • Multipurpose room and two conference rooms available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fraser Place Central Seoul also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Fraser Place Central Seoul Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
The onebedroom super Deluxe offers one king bed with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board,Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster, Voicemail.
STANDARD - ROOM
The 2bedroom Deluxe offers one king bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster, Voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Namdaemun: 0.3 mi
  • Namdaemun Market: 0.4 mi
  • Deoksugung: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Hangang Parks: 0.5 mi
  • Jongmyo: 0.5 mi
  • Seoul Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Namsangol Hanok Village: 0.5 mi
  • Changgyeong Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Namsan Cable Car: 0.6 mi
  • Lotte Duty Free: 0.6 mi
  • Admiral Yi Sun Shin Statue: 0.7 mi
  • Myeongdong: 0.9 mi
  • Myeongdong Catholic Church: 1 mi
  • Gwanghwamun: 1 mi
  • Namdaemun: 0.3 mi
  • Namdaemun Market: 0.4 mi
  • Deoksugung: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Hangang Parks: 0.5 mi
  • Jongmyo: 0.5 mi
  • Seoul Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Namsangol Hanok Village: 0.5 mi
  • Changgyeong Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Namsan Cable Car: 0.6 mi
  • Lotte Duty Free: 0.6 mi
  • Admiral Yi Sun Shin Statue: 0.7 mi
  • Myeongdong: 0.9 mi
  • Myeongdong Catholic Church: 1 mi
  • Gwanghwamun: 1 mi
  • Jogyesa Temple: 1 mi
  • Gyeongbokgung: 1.2 mi
  • Ehwa University: 1.3 mi
  • Seoul Tower: 1.3 mi
  • National Folk Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Kyongbuk Palace: 1.4 mi
  • Namsan Park: 1.5 mi
  • Sinchon: 1.5 mi
  • Chongmyo: 1.6 mi
  • Jongmyo Shrine: 1.6 mi
  • Inwangsan: 1.6 mi
  • Cheong Wa Dae: 1.7 mi
  • Changdeokgung: 1.7 mi
  • War Memorial of Korea: 1.8 mi
  • Jung: 1.9 mi
  • Cheonggyecheon: 2.1 mi
  • Seodaemun: 2.2 mi
  • Dongdaemun Market: 2.2 mi
  • Yongsan: 2.2 mi
  • Leeum Samsung Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Itaewon Sepcial Tourist Zone: 2.4 mi
  • Itaewon: 2.5 mi
  • Hongik University: 2.5 mi
  • Hongdae: 2.8 mi
  • Mapo: 3.1 mi
  • Seongbuk: 3.2 mi
  • 63 Building: 3.4 mi
  • Eunpyeong: 3.6 mi
  • Seongdong: 3.7 mi
  • Apgujeong: 3.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
At The First Floor restaurant, you can indulge a meal of 6 different fusion cuisines of Italian, Chinese, Korean and Japanese.The restaurant is housed with local famous brands to offer you a multiplex fusion restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Fraser Place Central Seoul

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bulgogimom
Va
Apr 15, 2012

Great hotel for longer stay

We stayed at this hotel for a week and it was great. Very convenient to major sites in city. It was nice to have kitchenette. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Only complaint is that bed is a bit hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bangat
Business
Seoul
Feb 4, 2015

Very nice hotel.

Thanks for the service of Kind. I recommended this hotel for stay long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bangat
Business
Seoul
Jan 20, 2015

Awesome conditions

I have been Séoul before last night. This hotel is very kindly services, So AWESOME!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Turgidson
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 25, 2014

Short stay

OK hotel for a couple of days, basic amenities are there, nothing really special about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chia
Business
London
Sep 21, 2014

Nice Location & Helpful Staff

Staff were very helpful in providing information, booking tours and resolving issues promptly, whilst keeping wait time minimum. Good location close to major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun Deck
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 11, 2014

Perfect for long family stay

Stayed here for 9 nights while visiting Seoul for adoption meetings and sightseeing. Stayed in a deluxe 1 bedroom. Location of the hotel was perfect, a few minutes walk from multiple subway lines (lines 1,2, and 5). The Seoul train station is also close, which has a Lotte Mart (like a Target/Walmart) and shopping and eating areas. It is definitely a business area though, but easy to get to nearby tourist areas. The hotel pool was perfect for our 4 year old, had a smaller kiddie pool about 2 ft deep that she could play in on her own. Breakfast at the hotel was decent, a mixture of western and eastern foods. There was some confusion about if it was included in my room rate...I believed it was, but was told at check in that that it wasn't. I showed them my reservation, and they said ok, but then was charged for breakfast at check out. I again showed them the reservation, and they were good about taking off the charge, but I don't know why all the confusion, and if it was the hotel or the reservation. The front desk was friendly and spoke pretty decent English, but was not so helpful in suggesting places to eat. There are lots of places to eat around, but most are traditional Korean fare. I don't know if they figured we didn't want to eat at any these places or one was no better than the others, but we pretty much were left to try random places. The room was spacious and neat, and the washer/dryer was perfect for a longer say with a child. The kitchen/dinning area was also perfect for a few family meals in. It truly felt more like a home than a hotel. Outside noise was minimal (11th floor) but there was noise from the room next to us. Overall, a great experience, and perfect for what we needed. We will be traveling back to Seoul in a few weeks and hope to be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MooMoong
Business
Providence
May 23, 2014

Couple Stay for Christmas Eve

Great Residential hotel. Was full booked I supposed by looking at the size of the crowd there. We came on time for check-in but they had problems with the plumbing. Was told to wait in the cafe upstairs with 2 free drink coupons but after 10-minutes we were picked up by the staff to our room. Had christmas eve dinner with room service for every romantic place seemed to be book near by. Was a great stay, got a room 1-bedroom deluxe was great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sleepy2
Business
la,ca
Apr 24, 2014

will comeback

the location was perfect to see different places in Seoul. enjoyed the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seoul
Business
USA
Jan 24, 2014

Great experience

We recently returned from an eight night stay at Fraser Central. It was the perfect fit for our needs. My husband and I found the location very convenient. Located a short cab ride away from Insadong on one side and Namdaneum on the other. Close to City Hall, Lotte Mart, Starbucks, 7-11 directly behind the hotel, along w/ 3 very good and affordable restaurants. The subway stations are also close. However, in the cold, we preferred to catch a cab. Cabs stopped in front of the hotel constantly, and and we never waited even three minutes for transportation. We paid the extra $ for the morning buffet and found it a very good and convenient option. I have seen reviews commenting that the menu needs to change, but we were very satisfied at everything offered. There is also a Coffee place located inside the hotel, but we like the buffet much better. We utilized the pool, hot tub, and sauna. It was a nice way to end the night after exploring the amazing city of Seoul in the cold weather. My husband used the gym several times and felt it suited his needs. It was open 24 hours, so he could fit his workout into our busy schedule. We stayed in a one bedroom deluxe and found this to be very spacious. The bedroom was separate from the living room and kitchen. It included two bathrooms, one in the bedroom, and one near the entrance. The water pressure and hot water was better than we have at home! The towels were changed daily and our room was kept very neat. Housekeeping was very understanding, as we were often in our room at the times they came to clean. They never forgot, and always returned later while we were out. I would really like to note how extremely pleasant and helpful the young women at the front desk were. Every morning we would give them the addresses of where we needed to go. They would write the addresses down for us in Hangul so we could give it to the cabdrivers. They always remembered to give us a card w/ the hotel's address in Hangul. We used wake up calls every morning and never had an issue. We had several questions about locations and adapters, etc., and they were so gracious and attentive. This was our first international trip, and their assistance was greatly appreciated. In fact, we expect to return to Korea in the next month or two and we plan on booking our stay at Fraser Central again. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dong Oh
Business
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Nov 17, 2013

very covenient and roomy

The hotel location is very convenient. It is about 10 minute walk to the center of the city. Also it is 10 minute to the subway station. You can go any place by subway. Also airport limousine comes to front of the hotel from Inchon International Airport. The space is a lot roomier than regular hotel room. It has washer (combined with drier), dish washer and all utensils. Breakfast is good. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Amazing Sasquatch
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 17, 2013

Home Away from Home

We were in Seoul for a long weekend and needed a place to stay. Two adults, two kids. The rooms were huge, well appointed, and very comfortable. Though the location was not ideal, it was not a deal-breaker as we spent most of our time out and about. The hotel staff were professional and courteous, though the front desk was the only service point, where staff doubled as concierges, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Myeongdong Market area is fun for people of all ages, especially in the evening. A great place to experience Korean pop culture. Naemdemong is not as polished, but offers more of a street food/street vendor experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top