$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 22, 2015 Check-out: Jan 24, 2015

Commodore Hotel Busan

5 stars
743-80, Youngju-dong, Jung-gu, Busan, 600-110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
5 reviews
Beautiful place

Very close to the station and pier. The hotel is architected like a temple from the outside. Rooms... See full review

  • kmartinez
  • Nov 2, 2012
Commodore Hotel Busan

Commodore Hotel Busan was a great place to stay. I would recommend the hotel to those that want to... See full review

  • Travel Around the World
  • Jul 26, 2010
The Hotel with the most Korean taste, Commodore Hotel Busan invite you to Busan. Panoramic views of beautiful Busan Port at night. The harmony of traditional Korean beauty and modern sophistication Commodore Hotel in Busan offers all the comforts of home. Commodore means the commander of a fleet, or Navy Admiral. It symbolized the General Yi Soon-without who is believed to protect the maritime city of Busan. would like to formalizing the Admiral's image who leads the fleet in Busan protecting you."Ballroom, Banquet facilities, Bar, Business center, Concierge, Conference facilities, Currency exchange, Disabled facilities, Dry cleaning, Gift shop, Gym / Fitness facilities, Internet access-High-Speed, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Non-smoking rooms, Reception, Restaurant, Room service -24 hrs, Safe deposit box, Swimming pool-indoor and Tour desk. Korean Passport holder has to pay additional 10% TAX on the spot.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Commodore Hotel Busan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Commodore Hotel Busan Rooms

Deluxe Room
The bedding option for room is one double or one twin bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jagalchi Market: 5.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Viking is a buffet restaurant where customers can enjoy different foods from around the world, is particularly famous for its grill where chefs will cook your order on the spot using only the freshest of ingredients.Western restaurant Admiral Yi is a western-style restaurant that offers a new chef’s recommendation every month. In Hangukgwan, guests can try Korean jang (paste) prepared right here at the hotel and savor the best services. Guests can also relax and enjoy different cocktails and music at lobby lounge, the year of the horse.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Commodore Hotel Busan

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Commodore Hotel Busan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lilbit32605
Business
Seoul, South Korea
Oct 9, 2013

Keep your money

This was not a five star hotel by any means. The lobby area was pleasant enough. The bellmen were on their posts and helpful. The carpet in my room had been pieced together in at least two spots. The hand held shower head had two brackets. The lower one was obviously to hold the shower head. The top one when the shower head was placed in it, sprayed the opposite wall and there was no way for the shower head to be placed in it and actually take a shower. While I understand the need to conserve water, directions for using the shower head would have been nice. You could barely get wet before it was shutting off. I ate in the buffet downstairs the first night. There were fruit flies flying all over and in the food. The second day, I ordered food from the bar. There was a sign posted in English that said 20% off takeout orders. I ordered my food to go, and was told that I had to order room service if I wanted my food to go. I asked about the sign that was posted at the entrance. In Hangul, it apparently said beverages to go, not food to go. Sign should have been clearer. The day I was checking out, I asked for my receipt for my room charge. I was told that I could not have it. I asked why not and was told that room rates were "secret" and I could not have a receipt. Completely asinine in my opinion. I travel at least four times a year and this was the worst value for my dollar. If I am charged Motel 6 prices, then I expect Motel 6 service. If I am charged 5 star hotel prices, then I expect 5 star hotel service. This was sorely lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Commodore Hotel Busan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
XianJack
Business
中国
Nov 15, 2011

Busan Hotel

I do not recommend this hotel to friend as the location is not convenient to visitors in Busan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Commodore Hotel Busan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jan de Bruin
Business
Miami FL
Jan 17, 2014

business hotel

Good Hotel, friendly attention, food okay, rooms clean. very poor: internet. no WiFi on the room, fluctating, unreliable internet through cable. During the night internet on the room is NOT working at all. At 07:00 AM somebody "turns on" the internet for the day. Incredible that a hotel like this, with mainly business guests, doesnot have WiFi in all the hotel. While claiming at the reception the poor internet I was recommended to come to the lobby; unfortunately and due to time difference I have to communicate with different countries/continents overnight. No very confortable to go to the lobby at 3 AM to send/receive emails.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Commodore Hotel Busan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kmartinez
Business
MI
Nov 2, 2012

Beautiful place

Very close to the station and pier. The hotel is architected like a temple from the outside. Rooms very large and comfortable. Staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Commodore Hotel Busan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Around the World
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 26, 2010

Commodore Hotel Busan

Commodore Hotel Busan was a great place to stay. I would recommend the hotel to those that want to be close to the Jagalochi Fish Market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top