$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Genesis Suites & Conferencing

4 stars
View map of 10 Sandler Road, Fairmount, Johannesburg, Johannesburg, 2192

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
10 reviews
Good experience

Love the rooms, they are fully furnished flats, so you can cook your own meals. There is a... See full review

  • Mike
  • Jan 12, 2015
Away from the noise of the city

Staff very helpful and welcoming. Good restaurant and if you wished to self cater there was a Pick... See full review

  • Jugface
  • Mar 6, 2014
Now you can mix business with pleasure. Genesis Suites, Luxury Accommodation & Conferencing in Johannesburg, offers the best of all worlds.

Genesis Suites offer all the indulgences of a premier hotel but with luxuriously furnished and fully equipped suites rather than rooms where you can relax in comfort.

Services include: Swimming Pool, Shuttle Service, Secure Underground Parking,Reception, Concierge and 24-hour Security.

In addition, Genesis has a variety of retailers that will make your visit convenient and complete, including two supermarkets (one kosher), a post office, Bank ATMs and a range of restaurants coming soon..

Whether your stay is for business or leisure, staying at Genesis Suites will make your time in Johannesburg & Gauteng a memorable one.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Genesis Suites & Conferencing also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$63
4.1 / 5 48 reviews
★★★★
$44
3.9 / 5 14 reviews
★★★★
$68
3.8 / 5 24 reviews
★★★★
$57
4.1 / 5 7 reviews
★★★★
$69
2.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★★★
$93
1.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$51
3.3 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★★
$142
4.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★★★
$66
4.0 / 5 1 reviews

Genesis Suites & Conferencing Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
Each of One Bedroom Suites is elegantly furnished and finished, with queen size bed, two twin beds, cotton percale linen on the beds, balcony, granite kitchen and bathroom counter tops and high-end appliances.

The main bedroom is en-suite bathrooms and equipped with separate bath and free-standing shower. The kitchen is fully equipped and the lounge and living areas are reassuringly spacious.


Queen Size bed
Living room with work station
32 LCD TV and music station/DVD
Bathroom with shower only
Balcony
Standard FeaturesComplimentary array of tea and coffee
Charlotte Rhys bath and body products
Satellite TV
LCD TV and Mini Hi-Fi
High speed Wi-Fi Internet access
Private laptop safe in all suites
International plug adapters
Business Centre
SUPERIOR - SUITE
Two Bedroom Suites are elegantly furnished with queen size bed, two twin beds, cotton percale linen, balcony, granite kitchen and bathroom counter tops and high-end appliances.

The main bedrooms are en-suite and equipped with separate bath and free-standing shower. The kitchens are fully equipped and the lounge and living areas are reassuringly spacious. There are dining facilities for 4 people.


Main bedroom - Queen size bed
Bathroom en-suite - open bath and shower
2nd bedroom - 2 x twin beds
Separate bathroom with shower
32 LCD TV and music station/DVD
Balcony
Dining facilities for 4 people
Standard FeaturesComplimentary array of tea and coffee
Charlotte Rhys bath and body products
Satellite TV
LCD TV and Mini Hi-Fi
High speed Wi-Fi Internet access
Private laptop safe in all suites
International plug adapters
Business Centre
EXECUTIVE - SUITE
Executive Two Bedroom Suites are elegantly furnished with queen size bed, two twin beds, cotton percale linen, balcony, granite kitchen and bathroom counter tops and high-end appliances.

The main bedrooms are en-suite and equipped with separate bath and free-standing shower. The kitchens are fully equipped and the lounge and living areas are reassuringly spacious. Each suite has a balcony and private study (or additional bedroom for 1 person). There are dining facilities for 6 people.


Main bedroom - Queen size bed
Bathroom en-suite - open bath and shower
2nd bedroom - 2 x twin beds
Separate bathroom with shower
32 LCD TV and music station/DVD
Balcony
Dining facilities for 6 people
Private study or additional bedroom for 1 person on request.
Standard Features: Complimentary array of tea and coffee
Charlotte Rhys bath and body products
Satellite TV
LCD TV and Mini Hi-Fi
High speed Wi-Fi In

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Ellis Park Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Soccer City Stadium: 9.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Professional, pristine, perfect. Genesis can cater for exclusive executive meetings, for up to 120 conference delegates or anything in between. A boardroom and two adaptable conference rooms allow you the flexibility to comfortably tailor the size and nature of your conference according to your business needs.

All standard equipment and stationery is included in conference packages. High speed wireless internet access lets you conduct and catch up on business, while quality catering will ensure fittingly satisfying meals

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Genesis Suites & Conferencing

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Genesis Suites & Conferencing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike
Single
Laguna Hills
Jan 12, 2015

Good experience

Love the rooms, they are fully furnished flats, so you can cook your own meals. There is a supermarket (and a liquor store) in the same building, so you can just go downstairs buy food and produces and go to your room and cook. The hotel is in a shopping mall in the middle of nowhere, so you need to rent a car, but in Johannesburg you always need a car anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Genesis Suites & Conferencing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jugface
Couples
London
Mar 6, 2014

Away from the noise of the city

Staff very helpful and welcoming. Good restaurant and if you wished to self cater there was a Pick n Pay and a Woolworth under the hotel. Rooms very clean and spacious and we would be happy to go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Two supermarkets under the hotel and also a well stocked Bottle Shop. Plenty of scope for self catering nice kitchen with all the necessary equipment

Review of Genesis Suites & Conferencing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Buzzlit
Single
Capetown
Jan 16, 2013

No AC in your room

I had a layover in J-burg that required me to find a hotel for the evening. I looked for hotels close to the Tambo. The pictures looked good and the reviews (likely done by the hotel) all reflected positively. I could not believe how far the hotel was from the airport (320 Rand taxi ride) and the fact that you are in the middle of a upper middle class suburb with NOTHING to do or see. In addition to the terrible location, the room had no AC. YES, you heard me correct, no AC. The room was beautiful, but without AC, I can't recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Genesis Suites & Conferencing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tired travellers
Family
Uk, leicestershire
Dec 14, 2012

Fantastic place to recover

Excellent accommodation, should get better once all the renovations are completed. I was impressed with how clean the place was. Will definitely stay again. The pool however was small would be nice if the water was heated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Genesis Suites & Conferencing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nbmagic
Single
Florida
Sep 24, 2012

Like home

Spacious well-appointed rooms. Very modern and high quality amenities and fixtures. A lot of closet space. Large fridge and fully-equipped kitchen. Manual keys available for shabbat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Genesis Suites & Conferencing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles J
Single
New York, NY, USA
Jan 29, 2012

Pleasantly Surprised !

Going to south Africa for the first time I was apprehensive of everything, but as soon as i get to the Genesis reception desk all my worries were put to rest. The staff welcomed me warmly and made me feel right at home, the room or rather the suite was super clean very spacious well distributed and modernely equipped. It is and has everything advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Chiken peri peri

Review of Genesis Suites & Conferencing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SoAfrica traveler
Business
Durham, NC, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Unmet expectations

While the hotel room was OK, I was most disappointed by the amenities listed but not provided. I chose this hotel because it appeared relatively close to the airport and it indicated an "airport shuttle" was provided. In the US, that typically means free transport between the hotel and the airport. This was NOT the case. You could ask for them to arrange for a taxi, at the cost of 350 rand (about $45) each way. Had I known that, I would have stayed at the hotel next to the airport. The additional amount I had to pay in airport transfers, not to mention the time involved, would have certainly been offset by staying right next door to the airport! The shower was tiny, but the bed was king sized, and there was a nice living room with kitchenette. For a longer term stay it would have been great, especially since it is located on the upper floors of a shopping center and spa. While the on-line description did not indicate this, the location of the hotel is in an area of Jo'berg with a significant Jewish population, so kosher restaurants and grocery stores are plentiful. The hotel itself is known locally as catering to the Jewish community.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Genesis Suites & Conferencing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rabbi70
Couples
Colorado, USA
Oct 3, 2011

An awesome hotel room

The suite was great - very art deco modern. Tons of amenities downstairs with a shopping center as part of the location. Free wifi that worked great. Close to all major highways in johannesburg. My wife and I loved our stay here. Incredible value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Genesis Suites & Conferencing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad & the Boys
Family
Francistown, Botswana
Apr 12, 2011

Good, Restful, Relaxing

We spent two nights at the Genesis Suites and really enjoyed our stay. It is relatively close to the airport, which was why we were there. The rooms were very clean and well kept. We were very impressed with the quality and my two boys thoroughly enjoyed themselves and the spacious room we stayed in. The suites are well designed and tastefully decorated...very modern. We also enjoyed our view from our corner room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We love the grocery store on the first floor, which is very handy if you forgot something or just need a snack or desire to cook in the room. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you want to fix your own meals there is a Super Spar in the hotel. There are also other small shops that, if a need arises, you don't have to go out into the city to find. Very handy!

Review of Genesis Suites & Conferencing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Detroit
Mar 28, 2011

Not recommended for an overnight

It cost me $90 in taxis to and from JNB. It's a nice place, brand new, everything is ala carte... you pay for anything extra. None of the people (taxis) at the airport have heard of this place and it is in a residential area 30 minutes from the airport... nothing fun nearby. So, it was kind of a pain in the butt getting there. It is an apartment style hotel, with a grocery store in the same complex... so if you want to cook for yourself, its a perk. I would not recommend this for someone who is not familiar with Jo-berg or just spending the night as a layover... stay closer to the airport and get a place with a shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top