$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

The Westin Cape Town

5 stars
View map of Convention Square, Convention Square, Cape Town, 8000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Cape Town

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Cape Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
expatmom
Business
Beijing, China
Feb 1, 2012

Westin cape town

Great hotel and location. Best breakfast ever. Staff could not have been more helpful. Guest services helped us daily with tour descriptions and bookings and restaurant bookings and recommendations. Only complaint was size of hotel pool, However view from 19th floor of Table Mountain was gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Cape Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goodnight
Business
Buckinghamshire, UK
Jan 19, 2012

LOCATION

Location very good, especially with the free shuttle every 30 mins from hotel to V & A Waterfront and back. Buffet breakfast with good choice of food Staff were friendly. Our request for higher floor was met. All in all a very pleasant stay. Would come back again next time. Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Quay Four Seafood restaurant in V & A Waterfront was fantastic, especially the seafood platter to share!

Review of The Westin Cape Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EHAH
Business
Bellevue, WA
Dec 3, 2011

Westin saved our trip

Thank goodness for the wonderful staff at the Westin. We picked up food poisoning somewhere in CapeTown. Fortunately we had a very comfortable room. The staff went out of their way to ensure that we stayed comfortable, hydrated, and fed, even making a special chicken noodle soup especially for us and bringing us (free) bottled water by the case. While the food poisoning was horrible (not their fault), they made it bearable. We loved the location too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Red Bus ride one full circuit to orient yourselves to all the sights worth seeing. Then plan your journey and ride it again. You can reach almost everything you want to from the Red Bus.

Review of The Westin Cape Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yarek
Business
rome, Italy
Dec 13, 2010

Close to perfection

I was at a seminar at the CTICC. The hotel is new and architecturally interesting. The rooms are spagnola and the service accurate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Codfather in Camps Bay. Best seafood I ever GAD.

Review of The Westin Cape Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tel_aviv, Israel
Jul 10, 2010

The Ideal CapeTown Stay

We stayed for 3 nights during the very busy World Cup Period. Although Hotel was full, we found Staff to be very Helpful and Accomadating. The Hotel's Location is absolutly perfect, right between Waterfront and Downtown, everything was accessable by foot (Max. 5 min walk)..... In short - "I'll be Back:)"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Cape Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The International One
Business
New York, New York
May 3, 2010

Great bang for your buck!

The service at the hotel was outstanding. Lots of helpful hints and great suggestions. Wonderful locations to purchase Tanzanite and other native South African specialties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Baia Seafood restaurant in the mall had FABULOUS seafood options for dining.

Review of The Westin Cape Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coming for a visit
Business
CT
Apr 3, 2010

wonderful hotel eperience

Profesional staff; excellent breakfast; very good service, friendly and willing to help. Close to waterfront: within walking distance and the hotel also has a free shuttle back and forth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Cape Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Mar 17, 2010

Fantastic Staff

The concierge desk is the best I've seen, and I have stayed in hotels all over the world. Our trip around the Cape of Good Hope was made possible by the concierge. He assured us we could manage it with a rental car and we were happy we took his advice. We were there during the Cape Town Argus bicycle tour and check-in and check-out was smooth even though the hotel was full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the prices at the Green Market before you hit the V&A mega mall. You can bargain at the Green Market, but no dealing in the mall.

Review of The Westin Cape Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cape Town
Business
St. Paul, MN
Aug 25, 2009

Cape Town

Only problem was how the clean up crew tossed out two marked wine corks (at the bottle!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food down at the V&A Waterfront.

Back to menu Return to top