$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Oyster Bay Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of Emerald Merit Road 10, Oyster Pond, Oyster Pond, 0

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Oyster Bay Beach Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oyster Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Dec 17, 2010

Great Getaway

We arrived early at the resort and they were able to get us a room 2 hrs before original check in. The place is clean well kept and the staff is friendly. We were able to rent a car at the front desk, we toured the island in a day. Fantastic views and beaches. However, the cleaners did not do a good job of cleaning the rooms, they left dirty dishes, bottles and paperbags on the night tables and dressers. Overall had a great time. Walk with extra cash nothing is free even the wifi in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay on the Dutch side for shopping. Prices ate way better than the French side.

Review of Oyster Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nutley,NJ
Dec 4, 2010

Great relaxing getaway

We relaxed and enjoyed the beautiful weather

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

4 places to dine within walking distance.

Review of Oyster Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iredell County, NC
Jun 10, 2010

Great Views in a Timeshare Setup

The hotel was a wonderful experience, although we found it to be very suited to the timeshare owners. If staying in the hotel rooms (of which there are only a few) the rooms are off of the main social area and are loud due to the activities outside and morning setup. Staff was very helpful and courteous, parking was easy, and location can't be beat for views and easy access to the French and Dutch sides of the island. Free snorkeling equipment, SCUBA demos, cushioned beach chairs, infinity pool and Beau Beau's beach bar with GREAT happy hour specials and bar staff make this a very fun and active place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oyster Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northampton, MA
May 1, 2010

Perfect place to relax

We came here to relax for our honeymoon, and loved it. The location was perfect for us--quiet, on a marina, accessible to Dawn Beach and the few restaurants nearby (including the ones at the Westin down the road). If you are looking to chill out at an awesome pool and the beach for several days, this is your place. The hotel is also a timeshare place so guests can participate in the many, many activities the resort offers---aqua aerobics, happy hours, etc. The staff was incredibly professional and mostly super friendly and helpful. We were really, really pleased and felt it was well worth the price. I would say the inside of our room was maybe more similar to a beach motel in the U.S., so not necessarily the most luxurious, but it was definitely clean and again the price just couldn't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do Captain Alan's snorkeling tour! A half day boat trip around the northern part of the island for two snorkeling sites and a natural mud bath! $70 per person--includes drinks on the boat.

Review of Oyster Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW JERSEY
Mar 24, 2010

WE LOVED IT ! AGAIN :-) SINCE 2001

I have stayed here before & dollar for dollar it's the best deal around...way way less expensive than the Westin next door , granted the Westin is brand new & very modern while Oyster is older (Share the same beach as the Westin too).. BUT..I didn't come here to stay in my room and there's nothing wrong with the rooms,we stayed in the rooms called RUN OF THE HOUSE , it's the original small hotel in the center of all the newer Oyster Bay units and the new Lighthouse complex ..we had a 2nd floor patio that overlooked the Infinity pool & Ocean , King size bed ,great AC ,& all new refrig , coffee maker , microwave , 37" flat screen Sony with 12 cable channels ... A great & friendly wait staff... recommend getting a rental car , the island roads are easy to navigate altho not in the greatest of shape on the Dutch side while the French side is very good...lot's to see & do on both sides of the island ...WEATHER ...Phenominal , 82 - 88 everyday .... we are returning to Oyster next year too .. [...] ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

SPF EVERYTHING...DON'T MISS A SPOT...I MEAN EVERYTHING, TOES , EARS .. :-))

Review of Oyster Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Mar 5, 2010

Had a great time

Right on the beach. Great atmosphere at the restaurants. Beau Beau's beach bar was great. Something happening every night. Food at the Infinity Restaurant rivaled some of the higher priced French restaurants we visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top