$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Flamingo Beach Resort

4 stars
6 Billy Folly Road, Pelican Key, Simpson Bay, Phillipsburg, St. Maarten,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
112 reviews
Great vacation

Well let's say, we know now why St.Maarten is called the "friendly island". As soon as we arrived... See full review

  • Sandra Sun girl
  • Jul 30, 2014
Superb family vacation!

Excellent service and location. Near to beaches, airport, and restaurants. Room was with ocean... See full review

  • Nadiamabel
  • Jun 20, 2014
A taste of paradise on The Friendly Island

Crystal blue water, immaculate powder-white beaches and evening skies streaked with sunset-orange clouds - it doesn't get any better than this. Take it all in from the Flamingo Beach Resort, situated at the water's edge on Simpson Bay -- the Dutch side of St. Maarten. Spacious suites are flooded with natural light and cooled by sea breezes. Stay busy with scuba diving, windsurfing, snorkeling, hiking and a host of other activities, all within minutes of the Flamingo Beach Resort. Or, take the opportunity to lie in the sun and do nothing at all.

Highlights
  • Spacious suites with a full kitchen and balcony or terrace
  • Minutes from Princess Juliana International Airport
  • Within walking distance of casinos, shopping and restaurants
  • Infinity edge pool, plus beachfront filled with water sports and an activity center
Rooms

Bright, fresh studio and one-bedroom suites at the Flamingo Beach Resort offer the comforts of home, like spacious sitting areas, fully equipped kitchens, air conditioning, coffee-makers, flat-panel TVs and satellite channels. But the main draw:  Balconies or terraces, some with views of the Caribbean, swaying palm trees and the sounds of rolling waves.

Features

An activity center at Flamingo Beach Resort helps guests plan everything from deep-sea fishing to parasailing. There's also plenty to do without leaving the resort -- stop in the gift shop to pick up some souvenirs, and enjoy great meals and drinks at Topper's by the Sea Restaurant. A sparkling infinity pool provides a great spot to cool off or the perfect backdrop for soaking up some rays.

Duty free shopping is a highlight of any visit to St. Maarten. Flamingo Beach Resort guests who need a little retail therapy can venture to Front Street in Philipsburg, the open-air market in Marigot or the high-end, European-style shops on the French side of the island.

Dining

Topper's by the Sea is a popular gathering spot for great dinners -- crab-stuffed Mahi-Mahi is a favorite -- as well as events like the Caribbean show and buffet, lobster party and live music Tuesdays. Chill out under a grass-thatched umbrella overlooking calming Caribbean waters.

Transportation
  • Princess Juliana International Airport (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
Attractions
  • Puerta Del Sol Plaza Shopping Mall (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Tropicana Princess Casino (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Mullet Bay Golf Course (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Pic du Paradis viewing area (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
Business
  • 4.195 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
Policies and fees
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service
  • No pets allowed
  • Accommodations receive one mid-stay clean for stays of 5 nights or longer
  • A Major credit card is required at check-in for incidental charges. An incidental amount of $250.00 US for all guests will be charged at the time of check-in and returned to the guests at the time of check-out pending no damage or items missing to the room after inspection. No cash allowed and only debit cards with Visa or MasterCard logo accepted. If there is damage or items missing, the guest will be responsible for the charges

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.0403 -63.0951
Area served
Simpson Bay, Netherland Antilles
Nearby airports
Princess Juliana International Airport (SXM)approximately 3 miles from Resort
Area description
Located directly on the beach of beautiful Simpson Bay on the Dutch side of the island. Endless stretches of powder white sand, swaying palms and clear blue water engulf breathtaking beaches. Endless watersports to enjoy nearby include: scuba diving, windsurfing, snorkeling.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Flamingo Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe Studio
Unit has one king bed. Double size sofa bed in parlor along with wing chair, four-chair dining set. Balcony or ground-floor terrace with two-chair dining set, cushioned lounge chair providing view of pool, Caribbean Sea, or parking lot. (Sea view not guaranteed.) Fully equipped kitchen with four-burner stove, microwave, refrigerator. Two TVs with U.S./international cable channels. (DVD player, VCR available on request.) Ceiling fans plus air conditioning. Tile bathroom with stall shower (no tub).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Oyster Pond: 5.1 mi
  • Dawn Beach: 5.2 mi

Dining

Toppers by the Sea
offers breakfast, lunch and dinner menus.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SteveZzz
Missouri
Sep 28, 2014

Great week in Sint Maarten

Room was comfortable with great view. Beach at hotel was very good. Staff Friendly and helpful. Hated to leave. Pool was out of order during the stay but beach was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good eats close to hotel. Green House, Pineapple Petes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joygirl
Westchester County, N.Y.
Sep 16, 2014

another great vacation in Saint Martin!

Great hotel and very good location which is a short drive from the airport. The hotel has everything one could ask for located directly on the beach in Simpson Bay. There are other hotels with restaurants within walking distance. I rented a car but if someone did not, there is plenty to do within walking distance. The staff is very friendly. The pool is spacious and clean. Excellent view of the bay from the pool. Restaurant on the beach with very good food. After some research, I discovered that the rates for this hotel are very reasonable! Second time staying at Flamingo. I hope to return in less than a year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food on the Dutch side is excellent and less expensive than the French side! Try the local BBQ. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HeyNowBabaBooey
Connecticut
Aug 26, 2014

Ideal family getaway

I traveled for the 1st time w/ my 1yr old. The hotel was extremely accommodating & the location was super relaxing & fun for my baby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Duty free shopping for jewelry in Philipsburg

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aimee the Unimpressed
San Francisco, California
Aug 11, 2014

Good for families

Suites are roomy and comfortable, with seating areas and kitchenette. Beach access is wonderful. Close to shops in Simpson Bay. Free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandra Sun girl
Paterson, New Jersey.
Jul 30, 2014

Great vacation

Well let's say, we know now why St.Maarten is called the "friendly island". As soon as we arrived at this his hotel they were ready to take our bags and get us ready to start our vacation. We was fortunate to end up in a room that had the best ocean view, it was breathtaking paradise. The staff at the hotel was so friendly, and helped with anything we needed. They made the experience so great. We will definitely be returning to the Flamingo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you go down to Cheri's to see their funny nightly entertainment, and also good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McGoos
Cleveland
Jul 29, 2014

Great Resort with awesome view

We had a room that overlooked the pool and Simpson Bay. The view was fantastic and our room was huge with alot of amenities. One of the most comfortable beds we have ever had on vacation. Only down side was the bars and restaurants closed early every night because it was off season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Red Piano bar is alot of fun and a right around the corner from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artykate
Red Bluff, CA
Jul 14, 2014

Good Resort

We have stayed at this resort a number of times but was disappointed with our room location. We were placed in a room overlooking the parking lot. If you can get a room overlooking the beach, it is a great view, but the parking lot looks like any other room. The resort has a very family friendly beach and the infinite pool is very nice. The staff is very friendly. It is worth booking a beach view room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoy going to the barbeques in Grand Case for the $5 ribs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nate T.
LA, California
Jul 10, 2014

Awesome family vacation

Love the location. It's right on the beach and within walking distance to restaurants and market. Friendly staffs and lot of activities for kids. Would love to stay here again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pelli Deli just across the street from the hotel and the Garden market is down the hill about 10 minutes walk or less

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nadiamabel
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Jun 20, 2014

Superb family vacation!

Excellent service and location. Near to beaches, airport, and restaurants. Room was with ocean view, but when we arrived it was literally in the ocean! Definitely we are returning with the rest of the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Rent a car so you can go to the French side

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gostmaarten
MA.
May 13, 2014

Nice surprise

We don't usually stay at larger resorts, however this seemed quite intimate and was enjoyable. Although we did not get an oceanfront room, the slice of the ocean was great. The room was well equipped and comfortable. We would consider going there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Liked having the well stocked convenience store a moment away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top