$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

4 stars
View map of 1 Netherevon Road, Singapore, 508502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Oct 25, 2010

Great location, price, and shuttle

Great! Front desk help, roomy room, and great shuttle service to airport and shopping areas. Comfortable bed and nice pillows. Friendly and courteous staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Botanical gardens in Singapore were beautiful. Man's best attempt at the Garden of Eden!

Review of Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nanfla
Business
Northwest Florida
Oct 7, 2010

Nice location, right price

In Singapore overnight awaiting flight to US. Check in simple and room spacious and clean. Close to Changi Village with lots of options for dinner. Only small complaint is shuttle only runs once an hour and we just missed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Aug 1, 2010

Value in Singapore !

Very , very good. Great value in (very expensive)Singapore

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the food court in Changi Village ...... cheap and good !

Review of Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
Jul 19, 2010

Changi Village

Thought this was closer to the airport [...]. Maybe 2 miles by how the crow flies, but not by how the taxi drives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TEXAS
Jul 13, 2010

Great Office-bedroom-rest area

overall very good..... take the room "upgrade"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the room upgrade

Review of Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morris, MN
Feb 25, 2010

Changi Village Hotel

The hourly complimentary shuttle to the airport was a convenient transportation service. There was a very nice "seaside" walk across the street (I forgot the specific name), and it was an awesome place to jog/walk at the crack of dawn while watching the sunrise. Pure beauty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Changi Village food court that is across the street has a variety of good choices. The area was quite lively even at 1AM when we arrived.

Review of Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wondering Rick
Business
Maine
Feb 23, 2010

Coming and Going

The staff were very good and the location close to the airport. The shuttle from the airport can be called in by phone or if you don't have a local SIM card for your cell phone the people at the information desk just outside of immigration will call for you. The return trip to the airport was a problem. I needed to get to the budget terminal and they only go to the main terminal. Add 20 minutes to your trip if you were like me. The rooms were clean but looked surprisingly worn. The internet connection in the room is ethernet not wifi. The charges for internet access were very steep so be prepared to go without.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The area surrounding the hotel is quiet but several small shops and restaurants within a short distance.

Review of Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CandV travellers
Business
San Mateo, CA
Feb 19, 2010

Bad airport shuttle service

We stayed at the Changi Village overnight in between two flights. The hotel was ok, staff not friendly at all. But the drawback is their airport shuttle which runs once an hour. I called them ahead and they told me they were running way more often than once an hour. However, when we arrived we were told that the shuttle had just left. The woman at the hotel info booth was an angel, she called the driver and he waited for us to run down the street and catch him.On the way back to the airport, we paid a taxi as we did not want to wake up 1/2 hr earlier to catch the free shuttle. For a hotel close to the airport they sure do not provide a good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not eat at the hotel, just walk outside and turn right: plenty of excellent restaurants, open very late and fabulous food. We ate at Millie's, excellent crab and prawns, excellent friendly service.

Review of Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arcadia CA
Feb 9, 2010

changi stay

very nice Hotel great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellingham, WA
Oct 22, 2009

Free airport shuttle- rare in Singapore

We stayed at Changi Village Hotel after a 1 AM arrival in Singapore. Missed one shuttle, which only runs once an hour. Once you learn the system it's fine. After shopping around, we ended up at the Changi Village before our flight home. Took the shuttle for an extra visit to look around the airport during daylight hours. Others rode the shuttle back to the airport, then hopped the train back into the city for the evening. Our rooms were fine, modern, clean. Breakfast is not included, but we walked around the block and found plenty of choices (Singapore $ only).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

By taxiing to the city during daylight hours we saved the 50% surcharge. Taxi rates were good and cabs had credit card capability. No tipping expected for cabs in S'pore!

Back to menu Return to top