$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

4 stars
View map of 180 Albert Street, Singapore, 189971

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
21 reviews
1

extremely good,nice place, friendly people,convenient location See full review

  • mikhail k.
  • Feb 28, 2015
Best hotel

I had very pleasant stay in this hotel.staff was very courteous.centrally located with Bugees... See full review

  • Mafalda Quadros
  • Oct 15, 2014
Charming Singapore boutique hotel near rail lines and arts district
By restoring and preserving pre-war shophouses, Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality offers old-world accommodations appointed with modern conveniences. This historical property lies in the heart of Singapore's Bugis area, which places guests within easy access to many popular attractions and world-famous shopping destinations like Orchard Road, Mustafa and Sim Lim Square. Little India, major museums and Fort Canning Park are also nearby. Village Hotel Albert Court provides a unique village experience by bringing to travelers the best of the arts and culture district of Singapore.
Highlights
  • charming alfresco lobby bar at courtyard
  • three restaurants featuring global cuisine
  • open Jacuzzi area for sunbathing or evening stargazing



Rooms

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality offers three distinctive room configurations, in addition to the Executive Suite, which boasts such opulent touches as distinctive interior design, separate living area and king-size bed.

Standard room features include air conditioning with remote control, broadband Internet access, cable TV with bedside control panel, ceiling fan, coffee/tea-making facilities, electronic safe, hair dryer, International Direct Dial telephone and mini bar.

The hotel is a short walk away from the Singapore Art Museum, National Library and local art schools. The nearby Waterloo Street has the popular Goddess of Mercy temple near a Hindu temple and a church.

A modern fitness center and twin Jacuzzis help the weary traveler relax.

 

Dining
Fine dining is available throughout the neighborhood as well as in the hotel. At Village Hotel Albert Court, Albert Café & Restaurant, Shish Mahal Restaurant and the cozy Lobby Lounge let you sample international cuisine as well as local favorites including spicy curries and vegetarian choices from nearby Little India.
Transportation
  •  Changi International Airport (14 mi/22 km)
Nearby attractions
  • National Museum of Singapore (1 mi/2 km)
  • Pearl's Hill City Park (1 mi/2 km)
  • Kampong Java Park (1 mi/2 km)
  • Balastier Plaza (2 mi/4 km)
  • Volkswagen Golf Centre (3 mi/5 km)

 

Business
  • Red-tiled courtyard available for meetings
  • Two sun-lit meeting facilities available
  • High-speed Internet available (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Rooms

Premier Room
The room offers one king bed or two single beds (please note that request for bedding is subject to rooms availability) with in-room safe, coffee/ tea making facilities, free bottled water, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and satellite TV. Guest will enjoy complimentary breakfast and Free WIFI access. This is a Non-smoking Room.
Club room
The room offers one king bed or two single beds (please note that request for bedding is subject to rooms availability) with in-room safe, coffee/ tea making facilities,free bottled water, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and satellite TV. Guest will enjoy complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktail served at Club Lounge. Free WIFI access and Free local calls. This is a Non-smoking Room.
Superior room
The room offers one queen bed or two single bed (please note that request for bedding is subject to rooms availability) with in-room safe, coffee/tea making facilities, free bottled water, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and satellite TV.
Family Room
With a queen-sized and single bed, the Family Room (23 " 25sqm) provide ample space for families who travel together. You can be assured of comfortable stay. Bed configuration for 3 Singles is available but is subject to availability upon check-in
Deluxe room
The room offers one queen bed or two single beds (please note that request for bedding is subject to rooms availability) with in-room safe, coffee/ tea making facilities, free bottled water, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and satellite TV.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Rochor: 0.1 mi
  • Bencoolen: 0.2 mi
  • Sri Veerama Kaliamman Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Bugis Food Village: 0.4 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 0.4 mi
  • Arab Street: 0.4 mi
  • Bugi's Village: 0.4 mi
  • Singapore Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • National Library: 0.5 mi
  • Mustafa Centre: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 0.5 mi
  • Sultan Mosque: 0.6 mi
  • Chijmes: 0.6 mi
  • Raffles Hotel: 0.6 mi
  • Rochor: 0.1 mi
  • Bencoolen: 0.2 mi
  • Sri Veerama Kaliamman Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Bugis Food Village: 0.4 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 0.4 mi
  • Arab Street: 0.4 mi
  • Bugi's Village: 0.4 mi
  • Singapore Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • National Library: 0.5 mi
  • Mustafa Centre: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 0.5 mi
  • Sultan Mosque: 0.6 mi
  • Chijmes: 0.6 mi
  • Raffles Hotel: 0.6 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Arab Quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Bras Basah: 0.7 mi
  • Battle Box: 0.7 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Armenian Church: 0.8 mi
  • Suntec City Mall: 0.8 mi
  • St Andrew's Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Suntec City: 0.9 mi
  • Novena: 1 mi
  • Espalande Park: 1 mi
  • Clarke Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1 mi
  • Supreme Court: 1 mi
  • Esplanade Theatres on the Bay: 1 mi
  • Esplanade Theatres: 1.1 mi
  • Statue of Raffles: 1.1 mi
  • Arts House at the Old Parliament: 1.1 mi
  • Singapore Flyer: 1.1 mi
  • Newton: 1.1 mi
  • Raffles Place: 1.1 mi
  • Asian Civilisations Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Boat Quay: 1.2 mi
  • Chang Jiang: 1.2 mi
  • Merlion Statue: 1.2 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1.2 mi
  • Robertson Quay: 1.2 mi
  • Havelock: 1.3 mi
  • Zouk: 1.4 mi
  • Singapore Chinatown Heritage Centre: 1.5 mi

Dining

Shish Mahal North Indian & Nepalese Restaurant
Savour aromatic curries and other mouth-watering delicacies in our charming courtyard. Soak in the ambience by dining at the enchanting courtyard, or choose air-con comforts by dining indoors. In the evenings, the breezy courtyard offers the ambience of a beautifully restored pre-war shop house, while offering views of the busy streets of Little India. Courtyard Operating hours: 11.30am to 11.30pm (daily)
Lobby Bar
With its modern-chic deco of bold red, white and black, the Lobby Lounge is the ideal place to loosen up or network over a round of drinks. In the evenings, the Lobby Lounge offers a stylish ambience for our guests and visitors to mix and mingle under the canopy of stars and let the worries drift away with the breezes. Lobby Operating hours: 1pm to 11pm (daily)
Albert Cafe & Restaurant
Albert Caf serves a delectable selection of local and international dishes throughout the day. The Straits Chinese architecture adds to the charm of this cosy caf, which overlooks the Albert Court Village Hotel courtyard. Its dcor also features intricately carved wooden furniture and distinctive water-colours of local flora and fauna, giving it the perfect ambience for leisurely meal. Level 2 Operating Hours: 6:30 am to 3:00 pm and 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two meeting rooms available in Albert Court Hotel:- Meeting Room 1: 65 sqm, 2.34m height Meeting Room 2: 40 sqm, 2.34m height

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 21
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
u2necie2
Business
Ubud, Bali
Mar 27, 2014

One night stay

Lovely hotel. Melvin at the front desk was so helpful and really made me feel welcome. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be back when I can stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is shopping.....EVERYWHERE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bruno SF
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 12, 2013

The worst room, the worst staff, the worst service

When the taxi dropped me off at the Hotel at around 2:30 pm on a Monday morning, the doorman took out my 40 lb. bag from the taxi and left it there for me to drag it to the reception area, hoping he will come back to assit later, didn't really matter to me at first. Once I got my key, the receptionist showed me where the elevator was while looking at me like normal as I pull my own 40 lb bag and one backpack to the elevator which was 2 flight stairs up and around the corner. Is this a Hotel or Motel? And once I settled in my room, I noticed there was a kerosen like odor inside the room or coming from the hall way, not sure, so I went down and reported that, was told some one will look into it. So I left for the day. When I came back, the receptionist told me that they have refreshed my room and to let them know if I still smelled it, it was better but the smell was still there and there was other generator like noise coming from the closet too....I mean I felt like I'm in the back room of a machine shop or some sort, didn't bother going down, my time was preciousbing as I was there for only 2 nights. During my checkout, breakfast which was supposd to be served b/n 6:30-10:30, the lights weren't even turned ON by 6:40 am, and I don't even see a soul there preping. Not comfortable at all. Way too expen$ive for nothing really. Don't tell me location, please !!! I can walk the entire city within 8 hrs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Banana Leaf Indian Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alaska
Dec 29, 2010

Location, Location, Location!

Albert Court Hotel is situated within a 5 minute easy walking distance to shops, markets, boutiques, coffee shops and great restaurants, to the nearest MRT station, and a 15-20 minute drive to the airport. Though the room was on the smaller side, it was well appointed, clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly, efficient and accommodating. I would not hesitate to book another reservation at the Albert Court Hotel on a return trip to Singapore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

5-10 minute walk to the nearest MRT station. A safe and comfortable walk during the day or night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RH traveler
Business
Kansas City
Nov 17, 2009

JG,s review

For Singapore, I believe the Albert Court hotel is a good value for a hotel. It's location is fairly convenient to the Bugis MRT and one appreciates the smiles from the hotel staff one encounters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking to the Bugis MRT station was much easier than trying to get to the Little India one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germany
Aug 21, 2009

2 night stay

The hotel is located near Little India which means you have to take a train to the waterfront or downtown. It is a nice and clean hotel with nothing missing for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top