$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

4 stars
View map of 180 Albert Street, Singapore, 189971

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
23 reviews
A great stopover

All round very good, hotel staff extremely courteous and helpful. Looking forward to our next visit See full review

  • frank r.robby
  • Apr 6, 2015
1

extremely good,nice place, friendly people,convenient location See full review

  • mikhail k.
  • Feb 28, 2015
By restoring and preserving pre-war shophouses, Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality offers old-world accommodations appointed with modern conveniences. This historical property lies in the heart of Singapore's Bugis area, which places guests within easy access to many popular attractions and world-famous shopping destinations like Orchard Road, Mustafa and Sim Lim Square. Little India, major museums and Fort Canning Park are also nearby. Village Hotel Albert Court provides a unique village experience by bringing to travelers the best of the arts and culture district of Singapore.
Dining
Fine dining is available throughout the neighborhood as well as in the hotel. At Village Hotel Albert Court, Albert Café & Restaurant, Shish Mahal Restaurant and the cozy Lobby Lounge let you sample international cuisine as well as local favorites including spicy curries and vegetarian choices from nearby Little India.
Rooms

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality offers three distinctive room configurations, in addition to the Executive Suite, which boasts such opulent touches as distinctive interior design, separate living area and king-size bed.

Standard room features include air conditioning with remote control, broadband Internet access, cable TV with bedside control panel, ceiling fan, coffee/tea-making facilities, electronic safe, hair dryer, International Direct Dial telephone and mini bar.

Property features
The hotel is a short walk away from the Singapore Art Museum, National Library and local art schools. The nearby Waterloo Street has the popular Goddess of Mercy temple near a Hindu temple and a church.

A modern fitness center and twin Jacuzzis help the weary traveler relax.

 

Highlights
  • charming alfresco lobby bar at courtyard
  • three restaurants featuring global cuisine
  • open Jacuzzi area for sunbathing or evening stargazing



Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Rooms

Deluxe room
The room offers one queen bed or two single beds (please note that request for bedding is subject to rooms availability) with in-room safe, coffee/ tea making facilities, free bottled water, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and satellite TV.
Premier Room
The room offers one king bed or two single beds (please note that request for bedding is subject to rooms availability) with in-room safe, coffee/ tea making facilities, free bottled water, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and satellite TV. Guest will enjoy complimentary breakfast and Free WIFI access. This is a Non-smoking Room.
Club room
The room offers one king bed or two single beds (please note that request for bedding is subject to rooms availability) with in-room safe, coffee/ tea making facilities,free bottled water, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and satellite TV. Guest will enjoy complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktail served at Club Lounge. Free WIFI access and Free local calls. This is a Non-smoking Room.
Superior room
The room offers one queen bed or two single bed (please note that request for bedding is subject to rooms availability) with in-room safe, coffee/tea making facilities, free bottled water, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and satellite TV.
Family Room
With a queen-sized and single bed, the Family Room (23 " 25sqm) provide ample space for families who travel together. You can be assured of comfortable stay. Bed configuration for 3 Singles is available but is subject to availability upon check-in

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Rochor: 0.1 mi
  • Bencoolen: 0.2 mi
  • Sri Veerama Kaliamman Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Bugis Food Village: 0.4 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 0.4 mi
  • Arab Street: 0.4 mi
  • Bugi's Village: 0.4 mi
  • Singapore Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • National Library: 0.5 mi
  • Mustafa Centre: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 0.5 mi
  • Sultan Mosque: 0.6 mi
  • Chijmes: 0.6 mi
  • Raffles Hotel: 0.6 mi
  • Rochor: 0.1 mi
  • Bencoolen: 0.2 mi
  • Sri Veerama Kaliamman Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Bugis Food Village: 0.4 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 0.4 mi
  • Arab Street: 0.4 mi
  • Bugi's Village: 0.4 mi
  • Singapore Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • National Library: 0.5 mi
  • Mustafa Centre: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 0.5 mi
  • Sultan Mosque: 0.6 mi
  • Chijmes: 0.6 mi
  • Raffles Hotel: 0.6 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Arab Quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Bras Basah: 0.7 mi
  • Battle Box: 0.7 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Armenian Church: 0.8 mi
  • Suntec City Mall: 0.8 mi
  • St Andrew's Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Suntec City: 0.9 mi
  • Novena: 1 mi
  • Espalande Park: 1 mi
  • Clarke Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1 mi
  • Supreme Court: 1 mi
  • Esplanade Theatres on the Bay: 1 mi
  • Esplanade Theatres: 1.1 mi
  • Statue of Raffles: 1.1 mi
  • Arts House at the Old Parliament: 1.1 mi
  • Singapore Flyer: 1.1 mi
  • Newton: 1.1 mi
  • Raffles Place: 1.1 mi
  • Asian Civilisations Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Boat Quay: 1.2 mi
  • Chang Jiang: 1.2 mi
  • Merlion Statue: 1.2 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1.2 mi
  • Robertson Quay: 1.2 mi
  • Havelock: 1.3 mi
  • Zouk: 1.4 mi
  • Singapore Chinatown Heritage Centre: 1.5 mi

Dining

Albert Cafe & Restaurant
Albert Caf serves a delectable selection of local and international dishes throughout the day. The Straits Chinese architecture adds to the charm of this cosy caf, which overlooks the Albert Court Village Hotel courtyard. Its dcor also features intricately carved wooden furniture and distinctive water-colours of local flora and fauna, giving it the perfect ambience for leisurely meal. Level 2 Operating Hours: 6:30 am to 3:00 pm and 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm.
Shish Mahal North Indian & Nepalese Restaurant
Savour aromatic curries and other mouth-watering delicacies in our charming courtyard. Soak in the ambience by dining at the enchanting courtyard, or choose air-con comforts by dining indoors. In the evenings, the breezy courtyard offers the ambience of a beautifully restored pre-war shop house, while offering views of the busy streets of Little India. Courtyard Operating hours: 11.30am to 11.30pm (daily)
Lobby Bar
With its modern-chic deco of bold red, white and black, the Lobby Lounge is the ideal place to loosen up or network over a round of drinks. In the evenings, the Lobby Lounge offers a stylish ambience for our guests and visitors to mix and mingle under the canopy of stars and let the worries drift away with the breezes. Lobby Operating hours: 1pm to 11pm (daily)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two meeting rooms available in Albert Court Hotel:- Meeting Room 1: 65 sqm, 2.34m height Meeting Room 2: 40 sqm, 2.34m height

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kent
Jun 22, 2011

Made our trip very special

The hotel was in a great location in Little India only 3 minutes walk to little India MRT station. The court yard area is very nice and the entrance to the hotel is very clean and well presented. We had a very smooth check in and the staff very good. We had been lucky enough to be upgraded to a Executive room as it was my husbands 50th Birthday free of charge. The had a cake delivered to the room as a surpirse on this birthday. The room was clean everything you needed cosmetics on the bathroom tv, tea/coffee makinmg facilities, room safe etc. We would return to this hotel and have no issues with suggesting this to our friends. This is my second visit to Singapore first to this hotel and would go back to them. i would like to thank all the staff at the hotel for making our stay so wellcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penny M
Business
France
Apr 7, 2012

Friendly and helpful service, relaxing accommodation.

This was our second visit to this hotel, and it did not disappoint - a welcome back bowl of fruit was a nice touch. There was a leak in the first room we were allocated following a downpour, we were moved as soon as we reported the fault and the room then closed for maintenance. During our stay the staff surprised me with a birthday cake (they noticed the date in my passport) over tea one afternoon. The courtyard rooms are very pleasant - quiet, relaxing and well equipped, there is an excellent coffee machine in the spacious lobby and nibbles are laid out for guests to enjoy late each afternoon. Between the main hotel building and the courtyard wing, there is a shaded outdoor area with tables and chairs. There is a gym, steam room and 2 hot tubs - all in working order. Laundry facilities are available for guests to use if required. The location is good for sightseeing, Little India MRT is just a short walk down the road making it easy to get to other areas of Singapore. We split our time on this visit between Albert Court and another hotel of supposedly similar ratings - in retrospect I wish we had booked our entire stay here, it was much the better overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrewww
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jul 3, 2014

Calm in the City

Great location, close to many things but no hassle. Staff was great. Would stay here again, no question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrewww
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jul 3, 2014

Great room, great location, quiet!

Great spot- very convenient, also peaceful. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AndrasM
Business
Budapest, Hungary
Jul 20, 2014

When a good hotel needed to sleep

After a long flight we needed a comfortable room to rest and later we wanted to take a walking tour in Singapore. This hotel is very good to do this two things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mafalda Quadros
Business
Bangalore
Oct 15, 2014

Best hotel

I had very pleasant stay in this hotel.staff was very courteous.centrally located with Bugees shopping street and Little India and two MRT station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

best place for shopping is Bugees street

Review of Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mikhail k.
Business
N/A
Feb 28, 2015

1

extremely good,nice place, friendly people,convenient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frank r.robby
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

A great stopover

All round very good, hotel staff extremely courteous and helpful. Looking forward to our next visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kent
Jun 22, 2011

Made our trip very special

The hotel was in a great location in Little India only 3 minutes walk to little India MRT station. The court yard area is very nice and the entrance to the hotel is very clean and well presented. We had a very smooth check in and the staff very good. We had been lucky enough to be upgraded to a Executive room as it was my husbands 50th Birthday free of charge. The had a cake delivered to the room as a surpirse on this birthday. The room was clean everything you needed cosmetics on the bathroom tv, tea/coffee makinmg facilities, room safe etc. We would return to this hotel and have no issues with suggesting this to our friends. This is my second visit to Singapore first to this hotel and would go back to them. i would like to thank all the staff at the hotel for making our stay so wellcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
u2necie2
Business
Ubud, Bali
Mar 27, 2014

One night stay

Lovely hotel. Melvin at the front desk was so helpful and really made me feel welcome. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be back when I can stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is shopping.....EVERYWHERE

Back to menu Return to top