$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

4 stars
View map of 180 Albert Street, Singapore, 189971

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Desmo
Business
Malaysia
Dec 5, 2012

Great position, room abit average and tired

Staff was helpful, close to Little India and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Switzerland traveler
Business
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Sep 30, 2012

Good Value

I needed to spend a week on business in Singapore and was looking for a reasonably priced hotel in a good location. I came across Albert Court and read the on average good reviews. I was not disappointed. The hotel is relatively small - a kind of boutique hotel. I liked the personal touch. The staff was very friendly, the room (I booked the club room) was all I expected, and the breakfast, internet and laundry were included. Overall a very pleasant experience at reasonable price. I'll stay there again the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LJ Cool
Business
Melbourne, Australia
Jul 16, 2012

Excellent Location and Value

I spent very litle time in the hotel, due to the compressed nature of my program, but my experience at the hotel was excellent; definitely a 4 star experience. The location is excellent. Right on Bukit Timah Road, there were plenty of buses to the NUS' Bukit Timah campus where I was visiting, for $1.30 per ride. For getting around to other places, it is only 4 minutes walk to Little India Metro station. And about 10 minutes walk to the 24hr Mustafa Shopping Centre in the heart of Little India, where I was able to shop at 2am. I am happy I chose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Checkout Mustafa Shopping Centre for quality and value shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penny M
Business
France
Apr 7, 2012

Friendly and helpful service, relaxing accommodation.

This was our second visit to this hotel, and it did not disappoint - a welcome back bowl of fruit was a nice touch. There was a leak in the first room we were allocated following a downpour, we were moved as soon as we reported the fault and the room then closed for maintenance. During our stay the staff surprised me with a birthday cake (they noticed the date in my passport) over tea one afternoon. The courtyard rooms are very pleasant - quiet, relaxing and well equipped, there is an excellent coffee machine in the spacious lobby and nibbles are laid out for guests to enjoy late each afternoon. Between the main hotel building and the courtyard wing, there is a shaded outdoor area with tables and chairs. There is a gym, steam room and 2 hot tubs - all in working order. Laundry facilities are available for guests to use if required. The location is good for sightseeing, Little India MRT is just a short walk down the road making it easy to get to other areas of Singapore. We split our time on this visit between Albert Court and another hotel of supposedly similar ratings - in retrospect I wish we had booked our entire stay here, it was much the better overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney
Jul 10, 2011

Not a good deal for money

We booked this as a last option, the rate we paid were double than normal, but every other hotels were booked due to some local event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kent
Jun 22, 2011

Made our trip very special

The hotel was in a great location in Little India only 3 minutes walk to little India MRT station. The court yard area is very nice and the entrance to the hotel is very clean and well presented. We had a very smooth check in and the staff very good. We had been lucky enough to be upgraded to a Executive room as it was my husbands 50th Birthday free of charge. The had a cake delivered to the room as a surpirse on this birthday. The room was clean everything you needed cosmetics on the bathroom tv, tea/coffee makinmg facilities, room safe etc. We would return to this hotel and have no issues with suggesting this to our friends. This is my second visit to Singapore first to this hotel and would go back to them. i would like to thank all the staff at the hotel for making our stay so wellcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
Apr 30, 2011

worst four star hotel ever

hotel location is good,near MTR and Orchard road.but the receptionists were unprofessional and need more training in phone talking.the room facility is nothing better than Motel,and furnitures were dusy,carpet need renovated.Totally its the worst hotel experience ,I stayed one night then moved to another five star hotel near Marina Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

near orchard road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alaska
Dec 29, 2010

Location, Location, Location!

Albert Court Hotel is situated within a 5 minute easy walking distance to shops, markets, boutiques, coffee shops and great restaurants, to the nearest MRT station, and a 15-20 minute drive to the airport. Though the room was on the smaller side, it was well appointed, clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly, efficient and accommodating. I would not hesitate to book another reservation at the Albert Court Hotel on a return trip to Singapore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

5-10 minute walk to the nearest MRT station. A safe and comfortable walk during the day or night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Australia
Dec 17, 2009

Not for the restful and quiet.

The staff were friendly and helpful, that is the plus here. For a family on holiday and on a budget, is is a good place to stay. It was quiet at night, but noisy during the day. The thing that Singapore is noted for, construction and noise. Outside my room across the road was a jack hammer running all day. Made for a less than restful time, as my main purpose there was rest and recovery from a long hard arduous business trip to India, and to finish out the years documentation. Internet is slow at 11MBPS, wireless rate. Should be upgraded to a new N series.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The MRT is just 2 minutes walk and you are in the middle of the shopping mecca, Bugis and Orchard. But if you are looking for peace and quiet and a restful stay, Singapore is not it, Shop til you drop. That is Singapore and hotel is an old hotel that is being renovated. Being an old hotel, don't expect the cleaniless of the modern. Mold in the bathroom. Overall, I would stay there again, if I was looking to just shop, but for peace and quiet.. NO..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RH traveler
Business
Kansas City
Nov 17, 2009

JG,s review

For Singapore, I believe the Albert Court hotel is a good value for a hotel. It's location is fairly convenient to the Bugis MRT and one appreciates the smiles from the hotel staff one encounters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking to the Bugis MRT station was much easier than trying to get to the Little India one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top