$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

V Hotel Lavender Singapore

3 stars
View map of 70 Jellicoe Road, Singapore, 208767

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for V Hotel Lavender Singapore

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of V Hotel Lavender Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kanaka kontraktor
Single
indonesia
Feb 22, 2013

perfect location,convenience stay.

love the hotel.perfect for my regular visit to Singapore.location ,food area,room & staff, they all fit me well. surely will stay at this hotel whenever I visit Singapore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of V Hotel Lavender Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
we3hills
Family
Brisbane
Feb 11, 2013

Very average

Only real plus was its location which was right above the MRT which was fantastic. Breakfast very ordinary as was staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Definitely take cable car to Sentosa Island - fantastic day and plenty to see and do.

Review of V Hotel Lavender Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keos
Couples
Hong Kong
Feb 4, 2013

Good location

Overall good experience. Hotel has very good connectivity with mrt. However lifts are slow and quite busy. Rooms are small and bathroom are too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of V Hotel Lavender Singapore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Careful Shopper
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 31, 2013

Small Room; OK for 1 night

It's a heavily used hotel and you feel how packed it is during check-out and breakfast time (we paid extra for the breakfast). We like the floor because with the heavy traffic it's overall clean and good to look at. However, being stone floor, you hear any noise or movement when people are outside your room. The location of the hotel is the best part if you want a convenient place to sleep. The room is small and the shower stall design not smart unless you're over 6 feet AND weighs under 160 lbs. Nothing around the hotel unless you have business with Singapore's immigration bureau. Breakfast is okay if you're getting yours free. Otherwise don't expect much from it. Our best time at the hotel was sitting near the swimming pool at breakfast. There was a breeze and most of the hotel's guests didn't venture that far to sit to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of V Hotel Lavender Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YJ's grandpa
Family
seous, south korea
Jan 23, 2013

best location.

My daughter stayed here last summer and she recommended this hotel. Breakfast has variety of food. The location is right above the subway station. Cant complain about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of V Hotel Lavender Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carolinadl
Family
Panama City
Dec 12, 2012

Do yourself a favor and stay somwhere else

The hotel is nice, clean, but a bit old. The Lavender station is 5 stops away from Orchard Road and about 6 stops to the Marina. There are NO restaurants around so have dinner before getting to the hotel. There was nowhere to go out at night near the hotel. I like to walk around at night but there is only the metro station, nothing else. Trust me, stay somewhere near Orchard Road, Bugis or the Marina; very busy streets with lots to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of V Hotel Lavender Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SingSlogger
Business
Tokyo
Sep 21, 2012

You get what you pay for!

Functional, convenient, no frills; all of the basic services you'd need at a very reasonable price in one of the worlds most expensive (hotel) cities. The rooms are small but clean & functional - we don't go to Singapore to sit in the room & watch TV. Pool Gym and restaurants serve the basic needs and staff are polite and friendly. Sitting right on top of the Lavender MRT station and right beside a fantastic stretch of 24/7 hawker stands its only a SGD$5-10 ride to most top business and tourist locations. Its popular with business people, families, tourists and groups - a busy hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Note the internet fee - if not included in your rate - is $10 per device per 24hr period

Review of V Hotel Lavender Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
singapore bound
Friends
chicago, IL
Sep 19, 2012

Great Location, Everything Else OK

The hotel is well located right off the lavender stop, which made it very easy to commute to/from. Check-in/out was also very fast and efficient. However, the rooms were extremely small and missing amenities (i.e., soap). The hotel was also extremely crowded and the elevators were constantly in use, which made it a 10-15 minute trip to go from my room to the lobby. Other than that, there is a nice pool / deck on the 4th floor which was relaxing. I didn't use the gym, but it looked nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Arab street is < 10 minute walk and a fun area to explore.

Review of V Hotel Lavender Singapore

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nima
Couples
london
Sep 18, 2012

never stay at V hotel

Awful hotel- super tiny rooms- and I mean super tiny! The rooms were very dusty and beds so uncomfortable. Only good thing was its in a ok location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of V Hotel Lavender Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PopsiePops
Family
Bloomington, IN
Aug 29, 2012

Perfect location!

Can't beat the price for its central location. Just remember to book months or weeks in advance because they're always full. Service was very good as well. I couldn't get a triple room online but when I went there, they gave me a triple room! It's only a 1-minute walk to the Lavender MRT too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top