$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

V Hotel Lavender Singapore

3 stars
View map of 70 Jellicoe Road, Singapore, 208767

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for V Hotel Lavender Singapore

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of V Hotel Lavender Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Urso
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 19, 2014

Excellent family getaway

Very accessible to public transportation and the shopping malls, as well as food courts, are conveniently accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of V Hotel Lavender Singapore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Markymark801
Business
Vancouver,B.C.
Dec 7, 2013

last night

Room is small. There was no cold water in bathroom sink in daytime almost burned my hands. Mirror behind bed was not clean. Too many rooms in hotel had to wait for the elevator for a long time. They have me free internet but laptop could not pick up wireless signal and only one month old.Only my phone picked up the signal. Only good part was above the MRT train system. Luckily I had credits and only paid $11 cad to stay one night. Only good part is they have

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of V Hotel Lavender Singapore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
joywk
Business
BANGKOK
Nov 18, 2013

some staff is not friendly

I ask for adapter at the reception. she blew a fuse to me. she has not a service mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of V Hotel Lavender Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WAsilverfox
Business
Vancouver WA
Oct 17, 2013

V Hotel Lavender Singapore

This hotel has deteriorated since I last stayed here a year ago. Service has gone downhill though the staff is lovely they seem understaffed. Rooms are very small and rather cold in decoration. The buffet breakfast is only passable when it previously was quite good. The hotel though is very well priced and as a result is very busy. It is also atop the Lavender MRT station making it convenient to all parts. If price is you bottom line then this hotel is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a food court just outside the hotel where you can eat well for about $5 US.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of V Hotel Lavender Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girlbrand
Business
Thailand
Sep 17, 2013

Good

Everything is okay. Staffs are friendly. Room is bad smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of V Hotel Lavender Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houston Joe
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 14, 2013

Convenient Location

Easy to get places with subway and bus services right at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of V Hotel Lavender Singapore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mommy47
Business
New Jersey
Sep 11, 2013

Family Vacation

Good location. Rooms and bathroom are clean, but very small. reception staff not very warm. Too expensive. Not value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of V Hotel Lavender Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eunice law
Business
HK
Jun 22, 2013

holiday

location is very good. the room is quite small. the lavender smell is not very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to MBT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of V Hotel Lavender Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sftigre
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 13, 2013

Hotel Stay at V Lavender Hotel

Quite adequate for price. Great location. Rooms are small, but bathroom shower water works fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of V Hotel Lavender Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sftigre
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 3, 2013

Hotel Stay

I was very satisfied with my stay at this hotel and plan to stay here again in the future. The only issue I was disappointed with was the internet service. The travel website never stated that the internet service was not included in my booking price, so I assumed it was after reading all the amenities the hotel offered. The travel website needs to be more transparent in what amenities are offered for the advertised price at its website. I was happy with the hotel, but not with the internet non-disclosure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top