$198 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

4 stars
22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore, 228517
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
39 reviews
Above and beyond expectations

My partner and I were disappointed we only stayed two nights! We had just been travelling through... See full review

  • Shelby5317
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great hotel that i'll recommend to all my friends

Very nice hotel, helpful and friendly staff. This hotel provided what we needed. All-day... See full review

  • micellng
  • Jul 15, 2014
Located centrally in Orchard is multiple-award winner The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality. Having snagged awards including the World Luxury Hotel Awards (2012-2013), Business Traveler Asia-Pacific Awards (2012), TripAdvisor Travelers Choice Awards (2011-2013) and the TTG Asia Travel awards (2013), the stylish boutique hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers. Featuring modern amenities and cutting-edge room design, with a well-equipped 24-hour gym and sauna, an LED-illuminated infinity pool that overlooks the city from its 12th floor vantage point and a concept lobby restaurant that serves light refreshments all day. The hotel features progressive technology, with iMac stations in the lobby and keycard-restricted access to the hotel for added security. The rooms offer captivating city views, and provide guests with premium comfort in the form of 400-thread-count bed sheets, feather pillows and luxurious bathroom amenities by Molton Brown. A Nespresso coffee machine, iPod dock and 42-inch flat panel cable TV complete the list of impressive features. Quincys All-Club Benefits offers all Quincy guests Club treatment, including one-way airport transfer, all-day light refreshments by Dean & DeLuca, complimentary mini-bar and free Wi-Fi. Child Policy: Child below 5 years old (without extra bed)- no charges for full club benefits. Child above 5 years old (without extra bed)- all club benefits chargeable $50.00++ ($58.85nett) Individual Meal charges 5-12 Years old Breakfast $15++ ($17.66 nett) Lunch $15++ ($17.66 nett) Dinner $20++ ($23.54 nett)

Hotel Map

1.3078 103.8356
Area served
Singapore.
Nearby airports
Changi International Airport
Area description
Located in a quiet enclave of Orchard Road on Mount Elizabeth Road is the visually striking Quincy with its distinctive facade.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore Rooms

Studio Deluxe
The rooms offer captivating city views, and provide guests with premium comfort in the form of 400-thread-count bed sheets, feather pillows and luxurious bathroom amenities by Molton Brown. iPod dock and 42-inch flat panel cable TV complete the list of impressive features. Quincys All-Club Benefits offers all Quincy guests Club treatment, including one-way airport transfer, all-day light refreshments by Dean & DeLuca, mini-bar and Wi-Fi.
Studio Room
The rooms offer captivating city views, and provide guests with premium comfort in the form of 400-thread-count bed sheets, feather pillows and luxurious bathroom amenities by Molton Brown. iPod dock and 42-inch flat panel cable TV complete the list of impressive features. Quincys All-Club Benefits offers all Quincy guests Club treatment, including one-way airport transfer, all-day light refreshments by Dean & DeLuca, mini-bar and Wi-Fi.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Chang Jiang: 0.1 mi
  • Newton: 0.3 mi
  • Tanglin: 0.9 mi
  • Novena: 0.9 mi
  • Battle Box: 1 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 1 mi
  • Sri Veerama Kaliamman Temple: 1.2 mi
  • Zouk: 1.2 mi
  • Rochor: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 1.2 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Robertson Quay: 1.2 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1.2 mi
  • Chang Jiang: 0.1 mi
  • Newton: 0.3 mi
  • Tanglin: 0.9 mi
  • Novena: 0.9 mi
  • Battle Box: 1 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 1 mi
  • Sri Veerama Kaliamman Temple: 1.2 mi
  • Zouk: 1.2 mi
  • Rochor: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 1.2 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Robertson Quay: 1.2 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1.2 mi
  • Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple: 1.3 mi
  • Singapore Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Bencoolen: 1.3 mi
  • Clarke Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1.3 mi
  • Havelock: 1.4 mi
  • Mustafa Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Armenian Church: 1.4 mi
  • Chijmes: 1.4 mi
  • Bugis Food Village: 1.4 mi
  • National Library: 1.4 mi
  • Bras Basah: 1.5 mi
  • Bugi's Village: 1.5 mi
  • Arab Street: 1.5 mi
  • Balestier: 1.5 mi
  • Raffles Hotel: 1.6 mi
  • City Hall: 1.6 mi
  • St Andrew's Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • National Orchid Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Supreme Court: 1.7 mi
  • Sultan Mosque: 1.7 mi
  • Tiong Bahru: 1.7 mi
  • Arts House at the Old Parliament: 1.7 mi
  • Statue of Raffles: 1.7 mi
  • Boat Quay: 1.7 mi
  • Arab Quarter: 1.7 mi
  • Raffles Place: 1.7 mi
  • Espalande Park: 1.8 mi
  • Singapore Chinatown Heritage Centre: 1.8 mi
  • Asian Civilisations Museum: 1.8 mi
  • The Olde Cuban: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 39
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shelby5317
Perth, Australia
Jul 21, 2014

Above and beyond expectations

My partner and I were disappointed we only stayed two nights! We had just been travelling through Singapore and various areas of Thailand and this hotel was the best of the trip, by far. Free mini bar (inclusive of chips, cookies, soft drink, coconut water, isotonic drink and beer), with a decent coffee machine in the room. Also inclusive of the stay was breakfast and snacks in the buffet area througout the day and cocktails from 6-8:30pm, all of which no extra charge. Free water and coffe machine next to the gym, pool and sauna. Rooms were replenished daily, they were kept very clean and modern. Blackout shades on the windows were another added bonus. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel is only a five minute walk down Mount Elizabeth to the hustle and bustle of Orchard road. Couldn't be happier with the stay, and I am incredibly picky! Already recommended to friends and looking forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuLu Chan
Hong Kong
Feb 24, 2014

Comfortable stay

Airport transfer is complimentary, the driver is polite and wait me in the airport. The room is clean and quietly. Mini bar is sufficient and refilled every day. Location is good for shopping. The swimming pool is small and only 3 seats in pool side. Those seats are always be occupied. Variety of food can be improved

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desert Boy
Las Vegas Nevada
Nov 17, 2013

Great Location

We arrived around 11 am and they were able to take us directly to our room with no waiting. The hotel is a five minute walk to Orchard Road, and the main shopping area. The staff was very helpful in guiding us to the areas we wanted to visit. We wanted to eat local food, so we went to Newton Hawker center. A eye opening experience, but the food was very good. Make sure if you eat at one of these centers you know how much you are spending, because food is sold by weight. We were surprised at the cost when the bill arrived, since it is sold in grams and us Americans are not familiar with metric weight conversion. 1 large Chili Crab and large Prawn alone came to around $70. Lucily we had enough cash with us, since they do not take credit cards. We also went to Sentosa island, and the aquarium there. A don't miss. I would highly recommend the Quincy for value, location, cleanliness and an all around pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seah
Singapore
Apr 3, 2013

Great service n room is splendid

Service is good. Room clean. Breakfast choice is rather limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uncle No1
Nagoya ,Japan
Mar 2, 2013

Perfect

Overall perfect. Especially the staff's smile made me comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Mustafa center is good for travelers. I bought chocolate for gift to my friends. The price was very cheap.

Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOE AND CONNIE
LAS VEGAS
Oct 23, 2011

Near Perfect Hotel

The staff and entire premise of this great place is outstanding..it's like being on an all inclusive REGENT cruise. Room was really nice and the overall feel is invitng and the staff was great. Location is good for Singapore...would absolutely return...perfect for couples...good for families. The room is called a suite but by American standards more like a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indonesia
Dec 4, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Fairly new hotel, good location, great thing is the hotel provide all meals,free Internet access, free laundry daily, would come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quin y
new york
Apr 26, 2010

quincy

very nice and clean hotel. all inclusive minibar and meals was good, though the food provided was very poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

check out the pool

Back to menu Return to top

Change search