$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

4 stars
View map of 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore, 228517

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
23 reviews
Great alone time in my own country

Being a regular staycation-er (local stay vacation), quincy hotel is by far one of my favourite... See full review

  • Alfie
  • Apr 20, 2015
Great hotel for F1 Weekend

I stayed at this hotel during the 2014 F1 weekend and this hotel could not have been more perfect... See full review

  • Remi B.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Located centrally in Orchard is multiple-award winner The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality. Having snagged awards including the World Luxury Hotel Awards (2012-2013), Business Traveler Asia-Pacific Awards (2012), TripAdvisor Travelers Choice Awards (2011-2013) and the TTG Asia Travel awards (2013), the stylish boutique hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers. Featuring modern amenities and cutting-edge room design, with a well-equipped 24-hour gym and sauna, an LED-illuminated infinity pool that overlooks the city from its 12th floor vantage point and a concept lobby restaurant that serves light refreshments all day. The hotel features progressive technology, with iMac stations in the lobby and keycard-restricted access to the hotel for added security. The rooms offer captivating city views, and provide guests with premium comfort in the form of 400-thread-count bed sheets, feather pillows and luxurious bathroom amenities by Molton Brown. A Nespresso coffee machine, iPod dock and 42-inch flat panel cable TV complete the list of impressive features. Quincys All-Club Benefits offers all Quincy guests Club treatment, all-day light refreshments by Dean & DeLuca, complimentary mini-bar and free Wi-Fi. Child Policy: To keep the Qool vibe at The Quincy, we do not recommend accompanying children below 12 years old as we have limited child-friendly facilities & activities in our hotel Child below 5 years old (without extra bed)- no charges for full club benefits. Child above 5 years old (without extra bed)- all club benefits chargeable $50.00++ ($58.85nett) Individual Meal charges 5-12 Years old Breakfast $15++ ($17.66 nett) Lunch $15++ ($17.66 nett) Dinner $20++ ($23.54 nett) With effect from 16 Feb 2015, arrivals transfers chargeable as follow: Please contact the hotel directly to arrange $80.04 nett- for transfers required from 7:05am to 10.55 pm ($68++) $97.69 nett- for transfers required between 11:00 pm to 07:00 am ($83++) During F1 period (16-20 September 2015), surcharge applies as follow:- $141.24 nett- for transfers required from 7:05am to 10.55 pm ($120++) $160.07 nett- for transfers required between 11:00 pm to 07:00 am ($136++)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore Rooms

Studio Deluxe
The rooms offer captivating city views, and provide guests with premium comfort in the form of 400-thread-count bed sheets, feather pillows and luxurious bathroom amenities by Molton Brown. iPod dock and 42-inch flat panel cable TV complete the list of impressive features. Quincys All-Club Benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments by Dean & DeLuca, complimentary mini-bar and free Wi-Fi. Complimentary 2 pieces of laundry daily (available only for 2 nights stay and above).
Studio Room
The rooms offer captivating city views, and provide guests with premium comfort in the form of 400-thread-count bed sheets, feather pillows and luxurious bathroom amenities by Molton Brown. iPod dock and 42-inch flat panel cable TV complete the list of impressive features. Quincys All-Club Benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments by Dean & DeLuca, complimentary mini-bar and free Wi-Fi. Complimentary 2 pieces of laundry daily (available only for 2 nights stay and above).

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Chang Jiang: 0.1 mi
  • Newton: 0.3 mi
  • Tanglin: 0.9 mi
  • Novena: 0.9 mi
  • Battle Box: 1 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 1 mi
  • Sri Veerama Kaliamman Temple: 1.2 mi
  • Zouk: 1.2 mi
  • Rochor: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 1.2 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Robertson Quay: 1.2 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1.2 mi
  • Chang Jiang: 0.1 mi
  • Newton: 0.3 mi
  • Tanglin: 0.9 mi
  • Novena: 0.9 mi
  • Battle Box: 1 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 1 mi
  • Sri Veerama Kaliamman Temple: 1.2 mi
  • Zouk: 1.2 mi
  • Rochor: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 1.2 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Robertson Quay: 1.2 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1.2 mi
  • Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple: 1.3 mi
  • Singapore Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Bencoolen: 1.3 mi
  • Clarke Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1.3 mi
  • Havelock: 1.4 mi
  • Mustafa Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Armenian Church: 1.4 mi
  • Chijmes: 1.4 mi
  • Bugis Food Village: 1.4 mi
  • National Library: 1.4 mi
  • Bras Basah: 1.5 mi
  • Bugi's Village: 1.5 mi
  • Arab Street: 1.5 mi
  • Balestier: 1.5 mi
  • Raffles Hotel: 1.6 mi
  • City Hall: 1.6 mi
  • St Andrew's Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • National Orchid Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Supreme Court: 1.7 mi
  • Sultan Mosque: 1.7 mi
  • Tiong Bahru: 1.7 mi
  • Arts House at the Old Parliament: 1.7 mi
  • Statue of Raffles: 1.7 mi
  • Boat Quay: 1.7 mi
  • Arab Quarter: 1.7 mi
  • Raffles Place: 1.7 mi
  • Espalande Park: 1.8 mi
  • Singapore Chinatown Heritage Centre: 1.8 mi
  • Asian Civilisations Museum: 1.8 mi
  • The Olde Cuban: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 23
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BabsJay
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Sep 11, 2014

The Quincy

I booked this hotel because it offered a complimentary pickup at the airport. As I was coming in near midnight after traveling for 20 hours, I didn't want any hassles at the taxi stand. The Quincy driver met me as soon as I walked out of customs. He drove a Mercedes and I got to the hotel in less than 25 minutes. It was pleasant ride with a wonderful driver. Sorry I didn't get his name. Would highly recommend the hotel and its services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The complimentary meal comes with wine, beer or cocktails. I should have ordered the Singapore Sling!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fouad779
Business
Qatar
Oct 15, 2012

Amazing

Its an amazing hotel, with great location and super clean rooms, service is great, for business travelers Quincy is the best choice in Singapore;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYTraveller
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Good but not Great

The Quincy is well located, a five minute walk from the busy Orchard Road shopping district. Pros: - Free Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner - Free Minibar (Juice and Soda) - Free Airport pick-up - Friendly Staff Cons: - Small Room - Somewhat Uncomfortable Bed The quincy is a boutique hotel, but is missing the design element, or the individuality that makes a boutique hotel special. I would definitely recommend it for a short visit to Singapore, but would say that the small rooms lack the comfort for a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Acworth GA
Jun 26, 2010

Quincy Hotel - Singapore

Excellent value for the price. Food included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

This hotel includes full board. Save a lot on dining. The food is very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 24, 2010

Very good value in Orchard Rd area

Very good value for an hotel in this price range. For a slightly lower price than hotels in the area like Holiday Inn or Hilton, you get the all inclusive experience (internet and breakfast but also lunch, cocktail and dinner, and even two pieces of laundry per day). You even have a complimentary limo pick up at the airport. And a big plus is the very stylish design of the hotel. It's definitely different than the usual business hotel. The only (small) downside is the distance to the metro, which is about 10 minutes walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City, NY
May 18, 2010

Elegant modern hotel at a budget price

For the price of a Holiday Inn in the US, I got to stay in an incredibly stylish boutique hotel, like a W Hotel in the US but even more stylish, modern, and edgy. The building is a retro-futurist spaceship. The rooftop pool is contiguous with the edge of the building: it feels like swimming in a cube of air. Service was impeccable, and everything was free--not just free internet and health club but also free minibar, three free meals a day, and two free laundry items per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KASHIF ALI
Business
TEXAS
Apr 26, 2010

GREAT LOCATION, GOOD PRICE, WUD GO BACK

I had never been to Singapore before and i booked this hotel at higher price at the last minute and really didn't know what to expect. But when the Mercedez Limo(free service one way) came to airport to pick me up and took me to hotel my views started to turn positive. Everyone at hotel from doorman to reservation desk and bell boy were all very very nice. Free breakfast, lunch and dinner. Complimentary drinks +++ I was shocked by their hospitality. It was all great experience and since it was a business trip and i stopped coming back to Texas, i will make plans to take my wife and kids next time as it was very good. I heard the pool was on 12th floor and had glass windows but i didn't go there. Also the location is just in city center, so everything was close by and there was a festival going on in downtown which i enjoyed very much. Do ask the Concierge desk and they will guide you to different places. Mall is very close by too. Next day i was sad to leave, but happy to get back home. p.s. No Limo going back, cab took $20, not bad for 30min drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge Mall just by the side with great electronics and other stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 2, 2010

Excellent Stay

The staff was extremely friendly. They were waiting outside customs to take us to the hotel. When we arrived, we checked in extremely fast and the room was very clean and elegant. I was impressed with the bed and linens, very nice. The mini bar in the room was free, also included was full breakfast, lunch, dinner and cocktail hour - which made the stay a remarkable value. The food was very good too. Next time I go to Singapore, I will definitely stay at the Quincy again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1KTraveler
Business
New Jersey
Jun 13, 2009

Bad Experience At Quincy Hotel Singapore

I stayed at the Quincy in June 2009 on a business trip to Singapore after I found a great deal on Orbitz.com. Before I arrived at Quincy, I informed the hotel of my late check-in; however, when I arrived at the hotel, the polite employee told me my room had electrical problems. The employee then told me she secured an upgraded room for me (just for the first night, for the remainder of my stay I would be in Quincy) at their sister hotel, The Elizabeth, which is adjacent to Quincy. Since I was so tired from my long flight, I just obliged with the room at The Elizabeth. The room at The Elizbeth was terrible. I won't go into the details since in this review I want to focus on Quincy. Trust me - you don't want to stay at The Elizabeth. Anyways, I was very mad after I left Quincy on the first night and stayed at The Elizabeth since The Elizabeth was so poor and much less expensive than my room at Quincy. On the following morning after breakfast, I was moved to Quincy. If I did not get moved at that point, I was going to demand my money back and check-out. When I got to Quincy, my room was impressive with its rainhead shower, modern feel, excellent television, and complementary minibar. However, the bed in the room was hard and uncomfortable. Three-star Hyatt Place hotels have much better beds than the ones at Quincy. Also, the Internet connection could be much faster (I got 0.75Mb/sec on local and international sites). The infinity-edge pool is very nice, and the exercise room has the latest TechnoGym cardio machines. The staff is also very nice and professional. I would not recommend this hotel to a business traveler like myself being the bed is terrible, and the hotel is just not a reliable place to stay. I would only stay here again if I actually stayed in Quincy for my entire stay (and not at The Elizabeth), and I received an excellent rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you need to get to the Orchard Road MRT (or Scotts Road/Orchard Road location), you can cut through the hotel across the street's lobby and parking to get there. Therefore, you do not need to walk all the way down to Orchard Road on the hotel's road past the hospital to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top