$197 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

4 stars
22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore, 228517
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
25 reviews
Perfect

Overall perfect. Especially the staff's smile made me comfortable. See full review

  • Uncle No1
  • Mar 2, 2013
Great Location

We arrived around 11 am and they were able to take us directly to our room with no waiting. The... See full review

  • Desert Boy
  • Nov 17, 2013
Located centrally in Orchard is multiple-award winner The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality. Having snagged awards including the World Luxury Hotel Awards (2012-2013), Business Traveler Asia-Pacific Awards (2012), TripAdvisor Travelers Choice Awards (2011-2013) and the TTG Asia Travel awards (2013), the stylish boutique hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers. Featuring modern amenities and cutting-edge room design, with a well-equipped 24-hour gym and sauna, an LED-illuminated infinity pool that overlooks the city from its 12th floor vantage point and a concept lobby restaurant that serves light refreshments all day. The hotel features progressive technology, with iMac stations in the lobby and keycard-restricted access to the hotel for added security. The rooms offer captivating city views, and provide guests with premium comfort in the form of 400-thread-count bed sheets, feather pillows and luxurious bathroom amenities by Molton Brown. A Nespresso coffee machine, iPod dock and 42-inch flat panel cable TV complete the list of impressive features. Quincys All-Club Benefits offers all Quincy guests Club treatment, including one-way airport transfer, all-day light refreshments by Dean & DeLuca, complimentary mini-bar and free Wi-Fi.

Hotel Map

1.3078 103.8356
Area served
Singapore.
Nearby airports
Changi International Airport
Area description
Located in a quiet enclave of Orchard Road on Mount Elizabeth Road is the visually striking Quincy with its distinctive facade.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore Rooms

Studio Deluxe
The rooms offer captivating city views, and provide guests with premium comfort in the form of 400-thread-count bed sheets, feather pillows and luxurious bathroom amenities by Molton Brown. iPod dock and 42-inch flat panel cable TV complete the list of impressive features. Quincys All-Club Benefits offers all Quincy guests Club treatment, including one-way airport transfer, all-day light refreshments by Dean & DeLuca, mini-bar and Wi-Fi.
Studio Room
The rooms offer captivating city views, and provide guests with premium comfort in the form of 400-thread-count bed sheets, feather pillows and luxurious bathroom amenities by Molton Brown. iPod dock and 42-inch flat panel cable TV complete the list of impressive features. Quincys All-Club Benefits offers all Quincy guests Club treatment, including one-way airport transfer, all-day light refreshments by Dean & DeLuca, mini-bar and Wi-Fi.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Chang Jiang: 0.1 mi
  • Newton: 0.3 mi
  • Tanglin: 0.9 mi
  • Novena: 0.9 mi
  • Battle Box: 1 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 1 mi
  • Sri Veerama Kaliamman Temple: 1.2 mi
  • Zouk: 1.2 mi
  • Rochor: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 1.2 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Robertson Quay: 1.2 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1.2 mi
  • Chang Jiang: 0.1 mi
  • Newton: 0.3 mi
  • Tanglin: 0.9 mi
  • Novena: 0.9 mi
  • Battle Box: 1 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 1 mi
  • Sri Veerama Kaliamman Temple: 1.2 mi
  • Zouk: 1.2 mi
  • Rochor: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 1.2 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Robertson Quay: 1.2 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1.2 mi
  • Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple: 1.3 mi
  • Singapore Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Bencoolen: 1.3 mi
  • Clarke Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1.3 mi
  • Havelock: 1.4 mi
  • Mustafa Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Armenian Church: 1.4 mi
  • Chijmes: 1.4 mi
  • Bugis Food Village: 1.4 mi
  • National Library: 1.4 mi
  • Bras Basah: 1.5 mi
  • Bugi's Village: 1.5 mi
  • Arab Street: 1.5 mi
  • Balestier: 1.5 mi
  • Raffles Hotel: 1.6 mi
  • City Hall: 1.6 mi
  • St Andrew's Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • National Orchid Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Supreme Court: 1.7 mi
  • Sultan Mosque: 1.7 mi
  • Tiong Bahru: 1.7 mi
  • Arts House at the Old Parliament: 1.7 mi
  • Statue of Raffles: 1.7 mi
  • Boat Quay: 1.7 mi
  • Arab Quarter: 1.7 mi
  • Raffles Place: 1.7 mi
  • Espalande Park: 1.8 mi
  • Singapore Chinatown Heritage Centre: 1.8 mi
  • Asian Civilisations Museum: 1.8 mi
  • The Olde Cuban: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 25
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fouad779
Business
Qatar
Oct 15, 2012

Amazing

Its an amazing hotel, with great location and super clean rooms, service is great, for business travelers Quincy is the best choice in Singapore;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYTraveller
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Good but not Great

The Quincy is well located, a five minute walk from the busy Orchard Road shopping district. Pros: - Free Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner - Free Minibar (Juice and Soda) - Free Airport pick-up - Friendly Staff Cons: - Small Room - Somewhat Uncomfortable Bed The quincy is a boutique hotel, but is missing the design element, or the individuality that makes a boutique hotel special. I would definitely recommend it for a short visit to Singapore, but would say that the small rooms lack the comfort for a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Acworth GA
Jun 26, 2010

Quincy Hotel - Singapore

Excellent value for the price. Food included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

This hotel includes full board. Save a lot on dining. The food is very good.

Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Acworth GA
Jun 26, 2010

Quincy Hotel - Singapore

Excellent value for the price. Food included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

This hotel includes full board. Save a lot on dining. The food is very good.

Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 24, 2010

Very good value in Orchard Rd area

Very good value for an hotel in this price range. For a slightly lower price than hotels in the area like Holiday Inn or Hilton, you get the all inclusive experience (internet and breakfast but also lunch, cocktail and dinner, and even two pieces of laundry per day). You even have a complimentary limo pick up at the airport. And a big plus is the very stylish design of the hotel. It's definitely different than the usual business hotel. The only (small) downside is the distance to the metro, which is about 10 minutes walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 24, 2010

Very good value in Orchard Rd area

Very good value for an hotel in this price range. For a slightly lower price than hotels in the area like Holiday Inn or Hilton, you get the all inclusive experience (internet and breakfast but also lunch, cocktail and dinner, and even two pieces of laundry per day). You even have a complimentary limo pick up at the airport. And a big plus is the very stylish design of the hotel. It's definitely different than the usual business hotel. The only (small) downside is the distance to the metro, which is about 10 minutes walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City, NY
May 18, 2010

Elegant modern hotel at a budget price

For the price of a Holiday Inn in the US, I got to stay in an incredibly stylish boutique hotel, like a W Hotel in the US but even more stylish, modern, and edgy. The building is a retro-futurist spaceship. The rooftop pool is contiguous with the edge of the building: it feels like swimming in a cube of air. Service was impeccable, and everything was free--not just free internet and health club but also free minibar, three free meals a day, and two free laundry items per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great mall.

Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City, NY
May 18, 2010

Elegant modern hotel at a budget price

For the price of a Holiday Inn in the US, I got to stay in an incredibly stylish boutique hotel, like a W Hotel in the US but even more stylish, modern, and edgy. The building is a retro-futurist spaceship. The rooftop pool is contiguous with the edge of the building: it feels like swimming in a cube of air. Service was impeccable, and everything was free--not just free internet and health club but also free minibar, three free meals a day, and two free laundry items per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great mall.

Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KASHIF ALI
Business
TEXAS
Apr 26, 2010

GREAT LOCATION, GOOD PRICE, WUD GO BACK

I had never been to Singapore before and i booked this hotel at higher price at the last minute and really didn't know what to expect. But when the Mercedez Limo(free service one way) came to airport to pick me up and took me to hotel my views started to turn positive. Everyone at hotel from doorman to reservation desk and bell boy were all very very nice. Free breakfast, lunch and dinner. Complimentary drinks +++ I was shocked by their hospitality. It was all great experience and since it was a business trip and i stopped coming back to Texas, i will make plans to take my wife and kids next time as it was very good. I heard the pool was on 12th floor and had glass windows but i didn't go there. Also the location is just in city center, so everything was close by and there was a festival going on in downtown which i enjoyed very much. Do ask the Concierge desk and they will guide you to different places. Mall is very close by too. Next day i was sad to leave, but happy to get back home. p.s. No Limo going back, cab took $20, not bad for 30min drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge Mall just by the side with great electronics and other stuff.

Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KASHIF ALI
Business
TEXAS
Apr 26, 2010

GREAT LOCATION, GOOD PRICE, WUD GO BACK

I had never been to Singapore before and i booked this hotel at higher price at the last minute and really didn't know what to expect. But when the Mercedez Limo(free service one way) came to airport to pick me up and took me to hotel my views started to turn positive. Everyone at hotel from doorman to reservation desk and bell boy were all very very nice. Free breakfast, lunch and dinner. Complimentary drinks +++ I was shocked by their hospitality. It was all great experience and since it was a business trip and i stopped coming back to Texas, i will make plans to take my wife and kids next time as it was very good. I heard the pool was on 12th floor and had glass windows but i didn't go there. Also the location is just in city center, so everything was close by and there was a festival going on in downtown which i enjoyed very much. Do ask the Concierge desk and they will guide you to different places. Mall is very close by too. Next day i was sad to leave, but happy to get back home. p.s. No Limo going back, cab took $20, not bad for 30min drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge Mall just by the side with great electronics and other stuff.

Back to menu Return to top