$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

4 stars
View map of 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore, 228517

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
21 reviews
Great place.

Free WiFi, free breakfasts, free dinner and drinks, free minibar, what else could you ask for? See full review

  • No title entered
  • Nov 27, 2014
great hotel

We booked with club privilege. Free drinks, free breakfast and free dinner, free laundry.... See full review

  • The Tran's
  • Nov 17, 2014
Located centrally in Orchard is multiple-award winner The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality. Having snagged awards including the World Luxury Hotel Awards (2012-2013), Business Traveler Asia-Pacific Awards (2012), TripAdvisor Travelers Choice Awards (2011-2013) and the TTG Asia Travel awards (2013), the stylish boutique hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers. Featuring modern amenities and cutting-edge room design, with a well-equipped 24-hour gym and sauna, an LED-illuminated infinity pool that overlooks the city from its 12th floor vantage point and a concept lobby restaurant that serves light refreshments all day. The hotel features progressive technology, with iMac stations in the lobby and keycard-restricted access to the hotel for added security. The rooms offer captivating city views, and provide guests with premium comfort in the form of 400-thread-count bed sheets, feather pillows and luxurious bathroom amenities by Molton Brown. A Nespresso coffee machine, iPod dock and 42-inch flat panel cable TV complete the list of impressive features. Quincys All-Club Benefits offers all Quincy guests Club treatment, all-day light refreshments by Dean & DeLuca, complimentary mini-bar and free Wi-Fi. Child Policy: Child below 5 years old (without extra bed)- no charges for full club benefits. Child above 5 years old (without extra bed)- all club benefits chargeable $50.00++ ($58.85nett) Individual Meal charges 5-12 Years old Breakfast $15++ ($17.66 nett) Lunch $15++ ($17.66 nett) Dinner $20++ ($23.54 nett) With effect from 16 Feb 2015, arrivals transfers chargeable as follow: Please contact the hotel directly to arrange $80.04 nett- for transfers required from 7:05am to 10.55 pm ($68++) $97.69 nett- for transfers required between 11:00 pm to 07:00 am ($83++) During F1 period (16-20 September 2015), surcharge applies as follow:- $141.24 nett- for transfers required from 7:05am to 10.55 pm ($120++) $160.07 nett- for transfers required between 11:00 pm to 07:00 am ($136++)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore Rooms

Studio Deluxe
The rooms offer captivating city views, and provide guests with premium comfort in the form of 400-thread-count bed sheets, feather pillows and luxurious bathroom amenities by Molton Brown. iPod dock and 42-inch flat panel cable TV complete the list of impressive features. Quincys All-Club Benefits offers all Quincy guests Club treatment, all-day light refreshments by Dean & DeLuca, mini-bar and Wi-Fi.
Studio Room
The rooms offer captivating city views, and provide guests with premium comfort in the form of 400-thread-count bed sheets, feather pillows and luxurious bathroom amenities by Molton Brown. iPod dock and 42-inch flat panel cable TV complete the list of impressive features. Quincys All-Club Benefits offers all Quincy guests Club treatment, all-day light refreshments by Dean & DeLuca, mini-bar and Wi-Fi.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Chang Jiang: 0.1 mi
  • Newton: 0.3 mi
  • Tanglin: 0.9 mi
  • Novena: 0.9 mi
  • Battle Box: 1 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 1 mi
  • Sri Veerama Kaliamman Temple: 1.2 mi
  • Zouk: 1.2 mi
  • Rochor: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 1.2 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Robertson Quay: 1.2 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1.2 mi
  • Chang Jiang: 0.1 mi
  • Newton: 0.3 mi
  • Tanglin: 0.9 mi
  • Novena: 0.9 mi
  • Battle Box: 1 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 1 mi
  • Sri Veerama Kaliamman Temple: 1.2 mi
  • Zouk: 1.2 mi
  • Rochor: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 1.2 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Robertson Quay: 1.2 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1.2 mi
  • Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple: 1.3 mi
  • Singapore Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Bencoolen: 1.3 mi
  • Clarke Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1.3 mi
  • Havelock: 1.4 mi
  • Mustafa Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Armenian Church: 1.4 mi
  • Chijmes: 1.4 mi
  • Bugis Food Village: 1.4 mi
  • National Library: 1.4 mi
  • Bras Basah: 1.5 mi
  • Bugi's Village: 1.5 mi
  • Arab Street: 1.5 mi
  • Balestier: 1.5 mi
  • Raffles Hotel: 1.6 mi
  • City Hall: 1.6 mi
  • St Andrew's Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • National Orchid Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Supreme Court: 1.7 mi
  • Sultan Mosque: 1.7 mi
  • Tiong Bahru: 1.7 mi
  • Arts House at the Old Parliament: 1.7 mi
  • Statue of Raffles: 1.7 mi
  • Boat Quay: 1.7 mi
  • Arab Quarter: 1.7 mi
  • Raffles Place: 1.7 mi
  • Espalande Park: 1.8 mi
  • Singapore Chinatown Heritage Centre: 1.8 mi
  • Asian Civilisations Museum: 1.8 mi
  • The Olde Cuban: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1KTraveler
Business
New Jersey
Jun 13, 2009

Bad Experience At Quincy Hotel Singapore

I stayed at the Quincy in June 2009 on a business trip to Singapore after I found a great deal on Orbitz.com. Before I arrived at Quincy, I informed the hotel of my late check-in; however, when I arrived at the hotel, the polite employee told me my room had electrical problems. The employee then told me she secured an upgraded room for me (just for the first night, for the remainder of my stay I would be in Quincy) at their sister hotel, The Elizabeth, which is adjacent to Quincy. Since I was so tired from my long flight, I just obliged with the room at The Elizabeth. The room at The Elizbeth was terrible. I won't go into the details since in this review I want to focus on Quincy. Trust me - you don't want to stay at The Elizabeth. Anyways, I was very mad after I left Quincy on the first night and stayed at The Elizabeth since The Elizabeth was so poor and much less expensive than my room at Quincy. On the following morning after breakfast, I was moved to Quincy. If I did not get moved at that point, I was going to demand my money back and check-out. When I got to Quincy, my room was impressive with its rainhead shower, modern feel, excellent television, and complementary minibar. However, the bed in the room was hard and uncomfortable. Three-star Hyatt Place hotels have much better beds than the ones at Quincy. Also, the Internet connection could be much faster (I got 0.75Mb/sec on local and international sites). The infinity-edge pool is very nice, and the exercise room has the latest TechnoGym cardio machines. The staff is also very nice and professional. I would not recommend this hotel to a business traveler like myself being the bed is terrible, and the hotel is just not a reliable place to stay. I would only stay here again if I actually stayed in Quincy for my entire stay (and not at The Elizabeth), and I received an excellent rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you need to get to the Orchard Road MRT (or Scotts Road/Orchard Road location), you can cut through the hotel across the street's lobby and parking to get there. Therefore, you do not need to walk all the way down to Orchard Road on the hotel's road past the hospital to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYTraveller
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Good but not Great

The Quincy is well located, a five minute walk from the busy Orchard Road shopping district. Pros: - Free Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner - Free Minibar (Juice and Soda) - Free Airport pick-up - Friendly Staff Cons: - Small Room - Somewhat Uncomfortable Bed The quincy is a boutique hotel, but is missing the design element, or the individuality that makes a boutique hotel special. I would definitely recommend it for a short visit to Singapore, but would say that the small rooms lack the comfort for a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seah
Business
Singapore
Apr 3, 2013

Great service n room is splendid

Service is good. Room clean. Breakfast choice is rather limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hotel hopper M
Business
Japan
Jan 24, 2012

Comfortable stay

This time I really enjoyed stay. Because all the meal was including rate,you don't need to worry about what to eat.(but if you want to try local food you can find near by also). Except reception staff,restaurant & Housekeeping staff was kind & warm. I'd like to go back and stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desert Boy
Business
Las Vegas Nevada
Nov 17, 2013

Great Location

We arrived around 11 am and they were able to take us directly to our room with no waiting. The hotel is a five minute walk to Orchard Road, and the main shopping area. The staff was very helpful in guiding us to the areas we wanted to visit. We wanted to eat local food, so we went to Newton Hawker center. A eye opening experience, but the food was very good. Make sure if you eat at one of these centers you know how much you are spending, because food is sold by weight. We were surprised at the cost when the bill arrived, since it is sold in grams and us Americans are not familiar with metric weight conversion. 1 large Chili Crab and large Prawn alone came to around $70. Lucily we had enough cash with us, since they do not take credit cards. We also went to Sentosa island, and the aquarium there. A don't miss. I would highly recommend the Quincy for value, location, cleanliness and an all around pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quin y
Business
new york
Apr 26, 2010

quincy

very nice and clean hotel. all inclusive minibar and meals was good, though the food provided was very poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

check out the pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indonesia
Dec 4, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Fairly new hotel, good location, great thing is the hotel provide all meals,free Internet access, free laundry daily, would come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterrey, Mexico
Jul 20, 2010

Hard to get there but good

Very nice hotel, new and good for the price, awesome pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 24, 2010

Very good value in Orchard Rd area

Very good value for an hotel in this price range. For a slightly lower price than hotels in the area like Holiday Inn or Hilton, you get the all inclusive experience (internet and breakfast but also lunch, cocktail and dinner, and even two pieces of laundry per day). You even have a complimentary limo pick up at the airport. And a big plus is the very stylish design of the hotel. It's definitely different than the usual business hotel. The only (small) downside is the distance to the metro, which is about 10 minutes walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BabsJay
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Sep 11, 2014

The Quincy

I booked this hotel because it offered a complimentary pickup at the airport. As I was coming in near midnight after traveling for 20 hours, I didn't want any hassles at the taxi stand. The Quincy driver met me as soon as I walked out of customs. He drove a Mercedes and I got to the hotel in less than 25 minutes. It was pleasant ride with a wonderful driver. Sorry I didn't get his name. Would highly recommend the hotel and its services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The complimentary meal comes with wine, beer or cocktails. I should have ordered the Singapore Sling!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top