$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 17, 2014

The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

4 stars
22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore, 228517
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
18 reviews
great hotel

We booked with club privilege. Free drinks, free breakfast and free dinner, free laundry.... See full review

  • The Tran's
  • Nov 17, 2014
The Quincy

I booked this hotel because it offered a complimentary pickup at the airport. As I was coming in... See full review

  • BabsJay
  • Sep 11, 2014
Located centrally in Orchard is multiple-award winner The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality. Having snagged awards including the World Luxury Hotel Awards (2012-2013), Business Traveler Asia-Pacific Awards (2012), TripAdvisor Travelers Choice Awards (2011-2013) and the TTG Asia Travel awards (2013), the stylish boutique hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers. Featuring modern amenities and cutting-edge room design, with a well-equipped 24-hour gym and sauna, an LED-illuminated infinity pool that overlooks the city from its 12th floor vantage point and a concept lobby restaurant that serves light refreshments all day. The hotel features progressive technology, with iMac stations in the lobby and keycard-restricted access to the hotel for added security. The rooms offer captivating city views, and provide guests with premium comfort in the form of 400-thread-count bed sheets, feather pillows and luxurious bathroom amenities by Molton Brown. A Nespresso coffee machine, iPod dock and 42-inch flat panel cable TV complete the list of impressive features. Quincys All-Club Benefits offers all Quincy guests Club treatment, including one-way airport transfer, all-day light refreshments by Dean & DeLuca, complimentary mini-bar and free Wi-Fi. Child Policy: Child below 5 years old (without extra bed)- no charges for full club benefits. Child above 5 years old (without extra bed)- all club benefits chargeable $50.00++ ($58.85nett) Individual Meal charges 5-12 Years old Breakfast $15++ ($17.66 nett) Lunch $15++ ($17.66 nett) Dinner $20++ ($23.54 nett)

Hotel Map

1.3078 103.8356
Area served
Singapore.
Nearby airports
Changi International Airport
Area description
Located in a quiet enclave of Orchard Road on Mount Elizabeth Road is the visually striking Quincy with its distinctive facade.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore Rooms

Studio Deluxe
The rooms offer captivating city views, and provide guests with premium comfort in the form of 400-thread-count bed sheets, feather pillows and luxurious bathroom amenities by Molton Brown. iPod dock and 42-inch flat panel cable TV complete the list of impressive features. Quincys All-Club Benefits offers all Quincy guests Club treatment, including one-way airport transfer, all-day light refreshments by Dean & DeLuca, mini-bar and Wi-Fi.
Studio Room
The rooms offer captivating city views, and provide guests with premium comfort in the form of 400-thread-count bed sheets, feather pillows and luxurious bathroom amenities by Molton Brown. iPod dock and 42-inch flat panel cable TV complete the list of impressive features. Quincys All-Club Benefits offers all Quincy guests Club treatment, including one-way airport transfer, all-day light refreshments by Dean & DeLuca, mini-bar and Wi-Fi.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Chang Jiang: 0.1 mi
  • Newton: 0.3 mi
  • Tanglin: 0.9 mi
  • Novena: 0.9 mi
  • Battle Box: 1 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 1 mi
  • Sri Veerama Kaliamman Temple: 1.2 mi
  • Zouk: 1.2 mi
  • Rochor: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 1.2 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Robertson Quay: 1.2 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1.2 mi
  • Chang Jiang: 0.1 mi
  • Newton: 0.3 mi
  • Tanglin: 0.9 mi
  • Novena: 0.9 mi
  • Battle Box: 1 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 1 mi
  • Sri Veerama Kaliamman Temple: 1.2 mi
  • Zouk: 1.2 mi
  • Rochor: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 1.2 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Robertson Quay: 1.2 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1.2 mi
  • Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple: 1.3 mi
  • Singapore Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Bencoolen: 1.3 mi
  • Clarke Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1.3 mi
  • Havelock: 1.4 mi
  • Mustafa Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Armenian Church: 1.4 mi
  • Chijmes: 1.4 mi
  • Bugis Food Village: 1.4 mi
  • National Library: 1.4 mi
  • Bras Basah: 1.5 mi
  • Bugi's Village: 1.5 mi
  • Arab Street: 1.5 mi
  • Balestier: 1.5 mi
  • Raffles Hotel: 1.6 mi
  • City Hall: 1.6 mi
  • St Andrew's Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • National Orchid Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Supreme Court: 1.7 mi
  • Sultan Mosque: 1.7 mi
  • Tiong Bahru: 1.7 mi
  • Arts House at the Old Parliament: 1.7 mi
  • Statue of Raffles: 1.7 mi
  • Boat Quay: 1.7 mi
  • Arab Quarter: 1.7 mi
  • Raffles Place: 1.7 mi
  • Espalande Park: 1.8 mi
  • Singapore Chinatown Heritage Centre: 1.8 mi
  • Asian Civilisations Museum: 1.8 mi
  • The Olde Cuban: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterrey, Mexico
Jul 20, 2010

Hard to get there but good

Very nice hotel, new and good for the price, awesome pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Acworth GA
Jun 26, 2010

Quincy Hotel - Singapore

Excellent value for the price. Food included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

This hotel includes full board. Save a lot on dining. The food is very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 24, 2010

Very good value in Orchard Rd area

Very good value for an hotel in this price range. For a slightly lower price than hotels in the area like Holiday Inn or Hilton, you get the all inclusive experience (internet and breakfast but also lunch, cocktail and dinner, and even two pieces of laundry per day). You even have a complimentary limo pick up at the airport. And a big plus is the very stylish design of the hotel. It's definitely different than the usual business hotel. The only (small) downside is the distance to the metro, which is about 10 minutes walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City, NY
May 18, 2010

Elegant modern hotel at a budget price

For the price of a Holiday Inn in the US, I got to stay in an incredibly stylish boutique hotel, like a W Hotel in the US but even more stylish, modern, and edgy. The building is a retro-futurist spaceship. The rooftop pool is contiguous with the edge of the building: it feels like swimming in a cube of air. Service was impeccable, and everything was free--not just free internet and health club but also free minibar, three free meals a day, and two free laundry items per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quin y
Business
new york
Apr 26, 2010

quincy

very nice and clean hotel. all inclusive minibar and meals was good, though the food provided was very poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

check out the pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KASHIF ALI
Business
TEXAS
Apr 26, 2010

GREAT LOCATION, GOOD PRICE, WUD GO BACK

I had never been to Singapore before and i booked this hotel at higher price at the last minute and really didn't know what to expect. But when the Mercedez Limo(free service one way) came to airport to pick me up and took me to hotel my views started to turn positive. Everyone at hotel from doorman to reservation desk and bell boy were all very very nice. Free breakfast, lunch and dinner. Complimentary drinks +++ I was shocked by their hospitality. It was all great experience and since it was a business trip and i stopped coming back to Texas, i will make plans to take my wife and kids next time as it was very good. I heard the pool was on 12th floor and had glass windows but i didn't go there. Also the location is just in city center, so everything was close by and there was a festival going on in downtown which i enjoyed very much. Do ask the Concierge desk and they will guide you to different places. Mall is very close by too. Next day i was sad to leave, but happy to get back home. p.s. No Limo going back, cab took $20, not bad for 30min drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge Mall just by the side with great electronics and other stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 2, 2010

Excellent Stay

The staff was extremely friendly. They were waiting outside customs to take us to the hotel. When we arrived, we checked in extremely fast and the room was very clean and elegant. I was impressed with the bed and linens, very nice. The mini bar in the room was free, also included was full breakfast, lunch, dinner and cocktail hour - which made the stay a remarkable value. The food was very good too. Next time I go to Singapore, I will definitely stay at the Quincy again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1KTraveler
Business
New Jersey
Jun 13, 2009

Bad Experience At Quincy Hotel Singapore

I stayed at the Quincy in June 2009 on a business trip to Singapore after I found a great deal on Orbitz.com. Before I arrived at Quincy, I informed the hotel of my late check-in; however, when I arrived at the hotel, the polite employee told me my room had electrical problems. The employee then told me she secured an upgraded room for me (just for the first night, for the remainder of my stay I would be in Quincy) at their sister hotel, The Elizabeth, which is adjacent to Quincy. Since I was so tired from my long flight, I just obliged with the room at The Elizabeth. The room at The Elizbeth was terrible. I won't go into the details since in this review I want to focus on Quincy. Trust me - you don't want to stay at The Elizabeth. Anyways, I was very mad after I left Quincy on the first night and stayed at The Elizabeth since The Elizabeth was so poor and much less expensive than my room at Quincy. On the following morning after breakfast, I was moved to Quincy. If I did not get moved at that point, I was going to demand my money back and check-out. When I got to Quincy, my room was impressive with its rainhead shower, modern feel, excellent television, and complementary minibar. However, the bed in the room was hard and uncomfortable. Three-star Hyatt Place hotels have much better beds than the ones at Quincy. Also, the Internet connection could be much faster (I got 0.75Mb/sec on local and international sites). The infinity-edge pool is very nice, and the exercise room has the latest TechnoGym cardio machines. The staff is also very nice and professional. I would not recommend this hotel to a business traveler like myself being the bed is terrible, and the hotel is just not a reliable place to stay. I would only stay here again if I actually stayed in Quincy for my entire stay (and not at The Elizabeth), and I received an excellent rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you need to get to the Orchard Road MRT (or Scotts Road/Orchard Road location), you can cut through the hotel across the street's lobby and parking to get there. Therefore, you do not need to walk all the way down to Orchard Road on the hotel's road past the hospital to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top