$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Studio M Hotel Singapore

4 stars
View map of 3 Nanson Road, Singapore, 238910

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Studio M Hotel Singapore

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Studio M Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Malaysian Traveller
Business
Malaysia
Aug 2, 2012

Malaysian Traveller

The accessibility is great for a busy schedule like me =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Studio M Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Life Nomad
Business
Saigon, Vietnam
Jul 9, 2012

Very Small Rooms

I was disappointed by the loft concept. My room had the bed downstairs, the "sitting area" upstairs. The downstairs was just big enough for the bed. There was no reason ever to go "upstairs" other than to use the phone. The toilet was in its own room the size of a phone booth. It would have been better to put the bed upstairs. The room was very clean and the bed exceptionally comfortable though. The hotel is quite stylish. However, I'll stay next door at the Gallery hotel next time I'm in Singapore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Clarke Quay is a 10 minute walk. We also walked to Chinatown in about 15-20 minutes. Very pleasant along the canal.

Review of Studio M Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DnEinHK
Business
Hong Kong
Mar 3, 2012

Studio M

Great location for business or pleasure. Clean room but a bit small. Good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the river quay

Review of Studio M Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
whereisgibson
Business
England, UK
Feb 19, 2012

Good hotel let down by wifi

The free wifi uses a login screen with each room having a password; either the wifi keeps dropping or it times out, as I kept having to enter my password over and over - infuriating. You then have to call front desk (and wait minutes for the call to be answered) to request a reset. Some consider free quality wifi a requirement and sadly this hotel disappoints. VPN/Skype users should look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Studio M Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Killer130
Business
Japan
Nov 14, 2011

Basic vacation

great hotel to relax. If like being near walking distance of restaurants then this is good. Running the waterway was nice. Short taxi to most locations. Centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Studio M Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mousse
Business
Montréal, QC, Canada
Oct 22, 2011

WOW WOW WOW

We really enjoy our experience at Studio M. The location is great, downtown at Clarke Quay. The room was very clean, modern and the staff very polite and helpful. The breakfast was very good and generous.No doubt we recommend Studio M on Nanson Road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants in Clarke Quay are very expansives. In Chinatown you have a better value for your money.

Review of Studio M Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJB of CA
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Studio M Review 9-2--11

Nice, Quiet; Japanese style hotel with small rooms, 2 floors. All Showers and water is on the first floor. The queen size bed and Flat screen TV are on the upper floor. Excellent, full window view. If you do not like steps when getting up in the middle of the night to go to the bath room, you may want to investigate another hotel. Breakfast is excellent. Staff is excellent. About a 20 minute walk to the nearest MRT (either Clarke Quay or Chinatown). Fantastic for restaurants since it is 2 minute from Robertson Quay & Robertson Walk. Excellent place to stay if you love to walk. You are less than 30 minutes from Orchard road, 20 minutes from the Singapore History Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring the walking shoes. everything is a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Studio M Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
austin0031
Business
York, NE
Mar 15, 2011

Vacation in Singapore

I was just there for a few vacation days. Charming, compact clean room, good service, at a good price, right at Robertson Quay, and in close walking distance to Clarke Quay. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it if you don't need a lot of space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This is close to Clarke Quay, don't miss it if you're in Singapore over the weekend.

Review of Studio M Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ReyDar
Business
Japan
Feb 25, 2011

Great hotel!!!

This hotel is about as centralized as it gets for the tourist attractions! We were a 15-20 minute drive from the airport and a 10 minute walk from the Clark Quay MRT station, not to mention a 5 minute walk to Clark Quay!! The hotel was very clean and the staff was incredibly helpful. The room itself was a little tight since the bed was on the first floor and there was a chair and end table on the second floor, but we were barely in the room anyway. I would say the only thing bad about the room was that there was no fan in the bathroom. There was a coffee shop on the first floor that was amazing as well! I would say this hotel is more than moderately priced, but if you're planning a trip to Singapore, you're going to spend a good amount of money anyway. For the location, staff and cleanliness I would say this place is well worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Clark Quay is a great place for dining and the nightlife!

Review of Studio M Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area, CA
Dec 4, 2010

New Hotel Studio M

Studio M Hotel : Loft idea of bed on top and huge glass panels for the room was out of the ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top