$265 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Singapore Marriott Hotel

5 stars
320 Orchard Road, 320 Orchard Road, Singapore, 238865
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
9 reviews
Best Location on Orchard

The best location on the center of orchard road so its walking distance to anywhere in orchard. Was... See full review

  • WG9898
  • Aug 13, 2013
Very clean and good place to s

Very clean and good place to stay... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 16, 2010
Instantly recognizable building in the heart of Singapore

The Marriott Singapore is ideally located for the business or leisure traveler. The hotel features a huge swimming pool, spa and 24-hour fitness center, making for a truly relaxing atmosphere after a day of sightseeing or business pursuits in the city. A choice of cuisines and menus to suit all tastes can be found at the Crossroads Restaurant, the Marriott Cafe, Wan Hao Chinese Restaurant and Pool Grill, and Java+. Marriott Singapore offers excellent facilities for conventions, as well as the largest wedding venue in the city and a world famous ballroom.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Central location in one of the premier Singapore areas, offering easy access to business, shopping and entertainment venues
  • Luxury rooms and suites, some with city skyline views and pool access
  • High-speed Internet access available throughout the facility
Marriott Singapore Rooms

There are 393 guest rooms at the Marriott Singapore, all of which offer an abundance of facilities and amenities such as 46-inch Full-HD Smart TV, two 1956 Eames Desk Chairs, a laptop-size safe and high-speed Internet are standard in all guest rooms, while a 10-inch mattress on the bed and feather toppers and pillows ensure that each guest gets a comfortable night of sleep. After a hard day in the city, the spa-like bathroom with a separate walk-in shower space and extended vanity area is especially welcome, as is the tea- and coffee-making facility found in all rooms. Each room also features an "At Your Service" button that provides visitors with everything from extra towels to an in-room evening meal. All rooms and suites provide guests with dramatic views of the city, and some of the suites feature pool access. All rooms and suites at the Marriott Singapore are smoke free.

Things To Do:
  • Sentosa Island (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Singapore Zoo (12.4 mi/20 km)
  • Marina Bay Golf Course (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Jurong Bird Park(18 mi/28 km)

Hotel Map

1.3048 103.8333
Nearby airports
Singapore Changi Airport, (SIN), 23.00, KM, W;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Singapore Marriott Hotel also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Chang Jiang: 0.3 mi
  • Newton: 0.5 mi
  • Tanglin: 0.7 mi
  • Zouk: 1 mi
  • Battle Box: 1 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 1.1 mi
  • Robertson Quay: 1.1 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1.1 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 1.2 mi
  • Novena: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 1.2 mi
  • Havelock: 1.2 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Clarke Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1.2 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Chang Jiang: 0.3 mi
  • Newton: 0.5 mi
  • Tanglin: 0.7 mi
  • Zouk: 1 mi
  • Battle Box: 1 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 1.1 mi
  • Robertson Quay: 1.1 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1.1 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 1.2 mi
  • Novena: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 1.2 mi
  • Havelock: 1.2 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Clarke Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1.2 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Rochor: 1.3 mi
  • Singapore Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Sri Veerama Kaliamman Temple: 1.3 mi
  • Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple: 1.3 mi
  • Armenian Church: 1.4 mi
  • Bencoolen: 1.4 mi
  • Tiong Bahru: 1.4 mi
  • Chijmes: 1.4 mi
  • Bras Basah: 1.5 mi
  • National Orchid Garden: 1.5 mi
  • National Library: 1.5 mi
  • Bugis Food Village: 1.5 mi
  • City Hall: 1.6 mi
  • St Andrew's Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • Mustafa Centre: 1.6 mi
  • Raffles Hotel: 1.6 mi
  • Bugi's Village: 1.6 mi
  • Supreme Court: 1.6 mi
  • Boat Quay: 1.7 mi
  • Singapore Chinatown Heritage Centre: 1.7 mi
  • Arab Street: 1.7 mi
  • Arts House at the Old Parliament: 1.7 mi
  • The Olde Cuban: 1.7 mi
  • Statue of Raffles: 1.7 mi
  • Outram: 1.7 mi
  • Raffles Place: 1.7 mi
  • Asian Civilisations Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Sri Mariamman Temple: 1.7 mi
  • Espalande Park: 1.8 mi
  • Balestier: 1.8 mi

Dining

Crossroads Cafe
Relax and unwind at Singapore Marriott Hotel's Crossroads Café after a day spent exploring the city's famed Orchard Road. Our sidewalk cafe serves delicious premium wines and an appetising blend of local and Western fare.
Marriott Cafe
Enjoy tantalising menu options for breakfast, lunch and dinner at Marriott Cafe at the Singapore Marriott Hotel. Sample fresh local seafood, watch the chefs at work at our live cooking stations, and fill your plate with salad from our extensive salad bar.
Pool Grill
The trendy al fresco Pool Grill is one of Singapore's most romantic restaurants. Enjoy an awe-inspiring city view whilst you dine on delicious Western cuisine.
Wan Hao
Whether your Orchard Road visit is for business or family fun, you'll love the authentic Cantonese classics at Wan Hao. Our award-winning restaurant serves the best Peking Duck in all of Singapore.
Lobby Lounge
Stop by the Singapore Marriott Hotel's Lobby Lounge for morning coffee, high tea, or carefully crafted cocktails and snacks in the evening.
Java+
Java+ is pleased to serve a taste of Spain here in Singapore. Our restaurant specialises in freshly baked breads and pastries in the morning, as well as an excellent red wine selection and Spanish tapas in the evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Singapore Marriott Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.2

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Singapore Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boon
Not Provided
Oct 29, 2009

very efficient staff that make

very efficient staff that make our stay very comfortable. very good location for shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Singapore Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Feb 22, 2010

Great location and good service.

Great location and good service. All staff helpfull and the service was great..i will come back and stay here again for sure..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Singapore Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jun 16, 2010

Very clean and good place to s

Very clean and good place to stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Singapore Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WG9898
Surabaya, Indonesia
Aug 13, 2013

Best Location on Orchard

The best location on the center of orchard road so its walking distance to anywhere in orchard. Was fully book and we up upgraded to Terrace Pool Suite which is more than acceptable offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Singapore Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sargent Mimi
KLCC
Jun 25, 2012

excellent weekend

enjoyed our stay in Singapore - Marriott was above our expectations - will return often

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Singapore Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Georgia USA
Apr 22, 2010

Singapore Marriott is well-located!

Singapore Marriott is pricey compared to other Singapore Hotels. It provides comfortable rooms and plenty of amenities to try and justify the price. The biggest drawback was the construction noise day and night of the building next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Ton Kichi at Ngee An City down the road provides wonderful Japanese food at a very affordable price.

Review of Singapore Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovely family
Malaysia
Dec 26, 2012

Good location and nice view

It is located at the end of Orchard Road and convenient to MRT and malls. The housekeeping staff did not do a good job as they failed to refill some items in the room (e.g. toiletries , sanitary bag, coffee/tea, laundry bags). The bell boy services is a bit slow as we have to call twice to get them to assist us with the luggage...as we are rushing to airport to catch our flight.. Other than that, all the staff are very friendly and we had a memorable Xmas celebration in Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Singapore Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hong Kong
Jun 24, 2011

Fairly nice

I have mixed feelings. On one hand, they have a beautiful pool and most of the staff were great; on the other, some of the staff didn't seem to know what they were doing but the competent staff made up for it. My room this time was one of the older ones but it was fine. A couple examples are that I wasn't updated as a platinum member in their system (this should have been updated over 8 months ago) so they didn't offer me my points and they also refused my late check-out. I had to ask them twice to update it. When I called to reserve a taxi to the airport at a very busy time (in Singapore, you can get stuck without a cab for over an hour)....someone dropped the ball and didn't reserve the cab. And then the last thing that bothered me was I had to print something but the executive lounge doesn't have a printer...so I went downstairs, not a problem...to the business lounge. They ask me what I need and the guy at the reception tells me he will charge me. I mention that usually these services are free and he says it doesn't matter. I understand so I go back upstairs and the man in the executive lounge says, 'No of course not, it's all free.'. And I go BACK downstairs to print. Some people just don't get it. So it was quite a mix of competent, wonderful staff mixed in with some that were not too interested in being helpful. I will most likely stay somewhere else in Sing - it was not worth the money $500/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Singapore Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MikeB
Australia
Aug 13, 2014

Pay for the location, not much else...

My wife and I were very much looking forward to staying at the Singapore Marriott after walking past it for years on previous visits to Singapore, and unfortunately it was a disappointment! We arrived late, and were told there were only rooms with 2 double beds available even though we booked a king bed room as this was our honeymoon. So after getting upset, we were upgraded. To us, the upgraded room looked pretty much like a standard room (except for the view). All in all, we found the staff quite rude and not very helpful. But of course you cannot fault the location, right in the middle of Orchard Rd. For me, there are better hotels in this vicinity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search