$304 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort and Spa

5 stars
101 Siloso Road, Sentosa, Sentosa, 098970
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
17 reviews
Amazing relaxation

Wonderful, been here thrice and is always so relaxing, will stay again See full review

  • rarslyn
  • May 28, 2014
excellent hotel

At arrival we were already welcomed warmly at the lobby by Sneha who actually upgrade my room due... See full review

  • rarslyn
  • Mar 22, 2014
Located on Siloso Beach of Sentosa Island, Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort is the only beachfront resort in Singapore. It offers a panoramic view of the South China Sea and aims to be the destination of choice for business and leisure travelers. The resort recently completed a S$80 million complete makeover on all its guestrooms and facilities. Each of the 454 guestrooms and suites has a private balcony overlooking the tropical gardens and sea beyond. The resort offers an extensive array of leisure activities, from the huge, free form swimming pool to a fully equipped health centre and a sea sports centre. Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort serves up more dining choices with Dine On 3 - a destination dining experience featuring a cluster of restaurants and a bar. Located on level three of the resort, Dine On 3 offers guests the choice of Silver Shell Caf, Casserole, 8 Noodles and The Bubble Bar. Silver Shell Caf is an all-day dining restaurant featuring live cooking stations and theme buffets, an a la carte menu of international and local selections and a dedicated buffet section for children. Casserole is a family restaurant serving a variety of cuisines. Take your pick from a selection of Moroccan, Southeast Asian, Indian, Western and Chinese casseroles, tajins, marmites and claypot dishes. 8 Noodles is a noodle house that serves value-for-money noodle selections from homemade recipes. The Bubble Bar is the ideal chillout spot to enjoy a cocktail or wine throughout the day. Enjoy seafood and grill selections along with the sea breeze and a view of the South China Sea at the newly refurbished Barnacles Restaurant. For a casual Italian dining experience, head to Trapizza on Siloso Beach for wood-fired crispy thin-crust pizza and traditional pasta. Cool Zone operates daily from 9:30 a.m. to 9 p.m. and offers a range of facilities and activities for children aged four to twelve years old at no extra charge to in-house guests. Its most distinctive feature is a fun slide going from level three down to level one into a pool of colourful balls. Toots Club offers a supervised environment where children can enjoy games while making new friends. Craft Zone lets the creativity juices flow with fun art and craft activities. Game Zone features a range of exciting arcade games. The Mini Toots Club is a playroom for toddlers in the care of their minders. Cool Zone also provides complimentary lunch and dinner for children in its care. HOTEL NOTICE: 13 and 14 December 2014 ZoukOut, an annual dance music festival, will be held from dusk to dawn at Siloso Beach. Guests staying during these periods can expect a high level of noise. The resort is not liable or responsible for any complaints, grievances or distress arising from noise levels due to these events. Shuttle Service - Complementary From resort lobby - Interval of 20 mins per shuttle service First departure from resort to Vivo city will be at 9.00am Last departure from resort to Vivo city will be at 11.50pm From Vivocity (Lobby F exit) First departure from Vivo City to resort will be at 9.00am Last departure from Vivo City to resort will be at 11.20pm

Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort and Spa Rooms

Deluxe Room
Enjoy the sea breeze right at the balcony of your Deluxe Sea View Room, which offers a view of the South China Sea. Room Amenities: 40-inch LCD television, Satellite television channel, In-room electronic safe, IDD telephones, Ironing facilities, Pillow menu, Plush bathrobes, Premium Shangri-La toiletries, Standing shower or bathtub, Coffee / tea-making facilities Note: Requests for a rollaway bed (maximum of one unit per room) will be subject to a third occupant rate, regardless of occupant's age. Rollaway beds are subject to availability.
Panoramic Seaview Room
Panorama Room offers a panoramic view of the South China Sea and is ideal for honeymooners and couples seeking a romantic getaway. Open concept bathroom with beautiful sea views, equipped with standing shower, plush towels and premium Shangri-La toiletries. Room Amenities: 40-inch LCD television, Satellite television channel, In-room electronic safe, IDD telephones, Ironing facilities, Pillow menu, Plush bathrobes, Premium Shangri-La toiletries, Standing shower or bathtub, Coffee / tea-making facilities NOTE: Additional bed is not available and no children are allowed in this room category.
Deluxe Pool View Room
Deluxe Pool View Room is ideal for families and guests travelling with young children. This room type provides a relaxing view of the resort's pools and tropical greenery. Room Amenities: 40-inch LCD television, Satellite television channel, In-room electronic safe, IDD telephones, Ironing facilities, Pillow menu, Plush bathrobes, Premium Shangri-La toiletries, Standing shower or bathtub, Coffee / tea-making facilities Room cannot accommodate additional beds.
Superior Room
Superior Hill View Rooms offer contemporary resort style dcor. Full-length glass windows look out to a view of tropical greenery and present a retreat in natural surroundings. Room Amenities: 40-inch LCD television, Satellite television channel, In-room electronic safe, IDD telephones, Ironing facilities, Pillow menu, Plush bathrobes, Premium Shangri-La toiletries, Standing shower or bathtub, Coffee / tea-making facilities Note: Requests for a rollaway bed (maximum of one unit per room) will be subject to a third occupant rate, regardless of occupant's age. Rollaway beds are subject to availability.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

1.2577 103.8094
Area served
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Nearby airports
SIN - Changi International Airport
Area description
Sentosa Island offers various attractions that include Underwater World, Images of Singapore, Fort Siloso, Songs of the Sea, Universal Studio, Luge, Orchid Park, etc including a number of hiking trails, beach volleyball courts and biking lanes.

Nearby points of interest

  • Underwater World: 0.6 mi
  • Tiger Sky Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Cruise Terminal: 0.8 mi
  • Harbourfront: 0.9 mi
  • Vivo City: 1 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Mount Faber Cable Car: 1.2 mi
  • Mount Faber Park: 1.3 mi
  • Bukit Merah: 1.5 mi
  • Integrated Resorts: 2.1 mi
  • Tiong Bahru: 2.2 mi
  • Haw Par Villa: 2.6 mi
  • Outram: 2.8 mi
  • Tanjong Pagar: 2.8 mi
  • Zouk: 2.9 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.6 mi
  • Tiger Sky Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Cruise Terminal: 0.8 mi
  • Harbourfront: 0.9 mi
  • Vivo City: 1 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Mount Faber Cable Car: 1.2 mi
  • Mount Faber Park: 1.3 mi
  • Bukit Merah: 1.5 mi
  • Integrated Resorts: 2.1 mi
  • Tiong Bahru: 2.2 mi
  • Haw Par Villa: 2.6 mi
  • Outram: 2.8 mi
  • Tanjong Pagar: 2.8 mi
  • Zouk: 2.9 mi
  • City Gallery: 3 mi
  • The Olde Cuban: 3 mi
  • Singapore Chinatown Heritage Centre: 3 mi
  • Sri Mariamman Temple: 3 mi
  • Havelock: 3.1 mi
  • Robertson Quay: 3.1 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 3.1 mi
  • Thian Hock Keng Temple: 3.1 mi
  • Lau Pa Sat Festival Pavilion: 3.3 mi
  • Clarke Quay Restaurant Precinct: 3.3 mi
  • Boat Quay: 3.4 mi
  • Tanglin: 3.5 mi
  • Raffles Place: 3.5 mi
  • Asian Civilisations Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Arts House at the Old Parliament: 3.6 mi
  • Statue of Raffles: 3.6 mi
  • Supreme Court: 3.6 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 3.7 mi
  • Battle Box: 3.7 mi
  • Merlion Statue: 3.7 mi
  • Armenian Church: 3.7 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 3.8 mi
  • St Andrew's Cathedral: 3.8 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 3.8 mi
  • National Orchid Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Espalande Park: 3.8 mi
  • City Hall: 3.9 mi
  • Esplanade Theatres on the Bay: 3.9 mi
  • Esplanade Theatres: 3.9 mi
  • Chang Jiang: 3.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
All meeting and function rooms in the resort have undergone a recent revamp. Enhancements include improved lighting, soundproof double walls and the latest audio-visual equipment. The resort's location on the beach provides corporate guests with more options, such as holding a meeting during the day followed by an outdoor dinner. You can also choose to hold a green meeting to minimize the impact on the environment. With the help of the recreation team, organizers can incorporate team-building activities into their programmes. These services are complemented by the resort's room capacity, which can cater to large meeting groups. The resort is one of the few hotels in Singapore that can offer such a mix of event services. Rooms are not sound proof.

Dining

Trapizza
For a casual Italian dining experience, head to Trapizza on Siloso Beach for wood-fired crispy thin-crust pizza and traditional pasta.
The Bubble Bar
The Bubble Bar is the ideal chillout spot to enjoy a cocktail or wine throughout the day.
Barnacles
Enjoy seafood and grill selections along with the sea breeze and a view of the South China Sea at the newly refurbished Barnacles Restaurant.
Silver Shell Cafe
International Cuisine. Silver Shell Caf is an all-day dining restaurant featuring live cooking stations and theme buffets, an a la carte menu of international and local selections and a dedicated buffet section for children. However, the ultimate satisfaction is being able to unwind with friends and families.
Casserole
Casserole is a family restaurant serving a variety of cuisines. Take your pick from a selection of Moroccan, Southeast Asian, Indian, Western and Chinese casseroles, tajins, marmites and claypot dishes.
8 Noodles
8 Noodles is a noodle house that serves value-for-money noodle selections from homemade recipes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJMAMA
Japan
Aug 9, 2009

Words Can't Describe

The hotel was beautiful. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. It was very romantic. If I visit Singapore again I won't stay anywhere but Rasa Sentosa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Japan
Aug 6, 2009

Great location and beautiful!

We had a wonderful time at Shangri La in Sentosa. We wanted a place by the ocean where we could just relax and hang out by the pool. When we wanted to go and do something in town it was very easy to catch the free shuttle to the train. This is a very kid friendly place. If you want quiet, you may not get much of it laying by the pool. There are a lot of kids around, but they are having a great time! We stayed at the executive panoramic room. It was very clean and had a great view of the ocean. The only disappointment was that the tub was not as large as we thought it would be. The room was clean but kind of small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food along Clark Quay was amazing! Very nice place to visit at night.

Review of Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Japan
Aug 6, 2009

Great location and beautiful!

We had a wonderful time at Shangri La in Sentosa. We wanted a place by the ocean where we could just relax and hang out by the pool. When we wanted to go and do something in town it was very easy to catch the free shuttle to the train. This is a very kid friendly place. If you want quiet, you may not get much of it laying by the pool. There are a lot of kids around, but they are having a great time! We stayed at the executive panoramic room. It was very clean and had a great view of the ocean. The only disappointment was that the tub was not as large as we thought it would be. The room was clean but kind of small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food along Clark Quay was amazing! Very nice place to visit at night.

Review of Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kandice, Navy spouse
Camano Island, WA
May 9, 2009

Great location

The location is terrific for a getaway from the bustle of the city. The hotel is partially in the jungle which offers a great tropical feel. I would highly recommend this hotel for families, there are endless options for family entertainment with the children's pool and activities center. Also easily accessible attractions on Sentosa. Service is incredible, the staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and meet your needs. Nearby restaurants are terrific and affordable, particularly Coasties which has numerous tables on the sandy beach and outstanding food, although not Asian choices, still terrific. Hotel does not include breakfast which is advertised in some travel books about Singapore. Perhaps it is in the more expensive rooms, we stayed in a Deluxe Sea View room. Free buses and tram on Sentosa make it easy to explore Sentosa, and free bus from Hotel to Harborfront make it easy to get to the city. Use the SIA hop on bus which is the easiest way to navigate the city taking you directly to the most popular places including museums, Chinatown and Raffle's Hotel, then directly back to the resort. If I ever travel to Singapore again I would never stay anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Eat at the food hawker stalls that are everywhere in the city, amazing food at great prices.

Review of Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kandice, Navy spouse
Camano Island, WA
May 9, 2009

Great location

The location is terrific for a getaway from the bustle of the city. The hotel is partially in the jungle which offers a great tropical feel. I would highly recommend this hotel for families, there are endless options for family entertainment with the children's pool and activities center. Also easily accessible attractions on Sentosa. Service is incredible, the staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and meet your needs. Nearby restaurants are terrific and affordable, particularly Coasties which has numerous tables on the sandy beach and outstanding food, although not Asian choices, still terrific. Hotel does not include breakfast which is advertised in some travel books about Singapore. Perhaps it is in the more expensive rooms, we stayed in a Deluxe Sea View room. Free buses and tram on Sentosa make it easy to explore Sentosa, and free bus from Hotel to Harborfront make it easy to get to the city. Use the SIA hop on bus which is the easiest way to navigate the city taking you directly to the most popular places including museums, Chinatown and Raffle's Hotel, then directly back to the resort. If I ever travel to Singapore again I would never stay anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Eat at the food hawker stalls that are everywhere in the city, amazing food at great prices.

Review of Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denton
Sep 14, 2008

Disappointing

I was very disappointed in the quality of the room for the price. Room did not meet my expectations. Our rooms had views of the back side of the hotel grounds instead of the lovely ocean view we were hoping for with a balcony like many others had. It was in need of paint and some repair. We were not informed of transportation options to the hotel so we carried our luggage on a bus and got dropped off at the bottom of the hill below the hotel. At this point we were directed by a hotel employee with a walkie talkie to carry our luggage to the top of the hill or take it through the pool area to get to the desk. We ask for help with the luggage but he would not send anyone. This is a first for me in Asia as well. The location was excellent and the restaurant by the sea was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach is within walking distance.

Review of Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denton
Sep 14, 2008

Disappointing

I was very disappointed in the quality of the room for the price. Room did not meet my expectations. Our rooms had views of the back side of the hotel grounds instead of the lovely ocean view we were hoping for with a balcony like many others had. It was in need of paint and some repair. We were not informed of transportation options to the hotel so we carried our luggage on a bus and got dropped off at the bottom of the hill below the hotel. At this point we were directed by a hotel employee with a walkie talkie to carry our luggage to the top of the hill or take it through the pool area to get to the desk. We ask for help with the luggage but he would not send anyone. This is a first for me in Asia as well. The location was excellent and the restaurant by the sea was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach is within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top