$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

5 stars
View map of 25 Scotts Road, Orchard Road, Singapore, 228220

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Max Mi
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 23, 2014

Business Trip

Good location and Breakfast. Only drawback is limited bar and I have to go out to get drink

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mickey K
Business
UK
Jun 1, 2014

Weekend Stay

Building work going on at front of hotel, (front of hotel and access dirty). Room smelled of mothballs, mould in the bathroom. On a two night stay, we were not left any towels on one night. The staff found this amusing when we phoned to ask for towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied AtoZ
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Apr 22, 2014

Highly Recommended

We stayed at this hotel for four days. We were extremely happy we decided to stay here after our friend's recommendations. Reasonable room rates, great location, free mini bar in the room and very friendly staff are the plus points for this hotel. Our package included breakfast buffet for every morning. Never seen so many items including custom omelettes. Overall, we had a great time at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Several upscale shopping malls walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Cheng
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 6, 2014

Royal Palace on Scott

This hotel is at a most convenient location in terms of food, shopping and transportation to Marina Bay Sands, Garden Trees by the Bay, Night Wildlife Safarie. The staff are friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brynster3
Business
High Peak, Derbyshire
Nov 11, 2013

Perfect when visiting Singapore

We stayed at the Royal Plaza whist visiting our son who is working on the island , we found the hotel to be perfect for our needs . Despite it being situated on a busy road and right in the heart of the main shopping district our stay was very peaceful and we were never disturbed by noise from the street...... Would definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
minino moy
Business
mexico city
Oct 24, 2013

the perfect location

A very good hotel, with the best location in Singapore

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
not known
Business
great falls montana
Jun 12, 2013

beautiful hotel. extremely friendly staff, great location

stores, entertainment, and restaurants of all types are all within walking distant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palos Verdes, California
Mar 1, 2013

3 Days in Singapore

Good location to Shopping, Metro and Food Court. Hotel has free internet available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food Court at ION shopping center had many Asian food stalls and also the Metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JandG
Business
Aurora, Co
Feb 29, 2012

Very Quiet Hotel

We enjoyed our stay. The staff is great, very helpful and Ali and Syed were two very personable and knowledgeable employees. The location is in a great spot. Just beware that the restaurant and bar is very expensive! $40 USD is absurd for two margaritas! Walk around in the area and you can find better prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
popopy
Business
Texas
Nov 8, 2011

RP on Scotts

Great central location to the Orchard Road shopping and plenty of bars near by including Hard Rock. The MTR was relatively close and made getting around easiter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

IMAX theatre less than a block away. and around the corner is Hard Rock and a couple other pubs and clubs. GOOD STUFF

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top