$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

5 stars
25 Scotts Road, Orchard Road, Singapore, 228220
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
19 reviews
Great place to stay

As always, great place, hotel, amenities & staffs. See full review

  • khsm
  • Nov 28, 2014
Business Trip

Good location and Breakfast. Only drawback is limited bar and I have to go out to get drink See full review

  • Max Mi
  • Nov 23, 2014
Centrally located near the shopping haven of Orchard Road, Royal Plaza on Scotts is just a short drive from Central Business District, mega exhibition and convention venues. Enjoy endless hours of entertainment and shopping at the malls that surrounds us. Stay connected with our complimentary unlimited broadband Internet access. Indulge in a delectable spread of buffet dishes at our award-winning gourmet restaurant, Carousel. Breakfast is at SGD28++ per person. Unwind in the evenings with drinks at our Heat Ultralounge where you can socialize in its sensual and sophisticated surroundings. Delight in the fresh air that permeates the entire hotel with our 100% smoke-free policy. Whether you're in town for business or leisure, let us wow you during your stay. Club Guests Check-in Please proceed to the Royal Club check-in counter at the lobby upon your arrival for priority check-in. Club Lounge Access To maintain the exclusivity of the Club Lounge, please observe a smart dress code at all times. The Club Lounge is closed to children under the age of 12 after 5pm daily. Check-in Notice: Minimum check in age is 18 years old and above under our hotel policy

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore Rooms

Deluxe Room
Sleek, contemporary furnishings adorn our Deluxe room. Treat yourself to complimentary in-room beverages and be entertained by cable television channels on news and lifestyle. Free high-speed WI-FI for multiple devices and in-room beverages, replenished daily. All rooms include Nespresso coffee and tea making facilities, green tea and chocolate malt flavoured beverage sachets.
Premiere Room
Bask in the mega comfort of our Premiere room. Work from your roomy oversized desk, pamper yourself under the Rain shower and recharge with a power sleep on smooth, crisp sheets. Free high-speed WI-FI for multiple devices and in-room beverages, replenished daily. All rooms include Nespresso coffee and tea making facilities, green tea and chocolate malt flavoured beverage sachets.
Superior Room
Sleek, contemporary furnishings adorn our 32sqm Superior room. Treat yourself to complimentary in-room mini bar and stay connected with free high-speed WI-FI for multiple devices. Amenities: Bottled water, Cable channels, Coffee/tea making facilities, Daily newspaper, In-room Nespresso machine, Free high-speed WI-FI for multiple devices, Free Mini-bar, Free Local calls
Royal Club Premier Room
Royal Club Premiere room with bathtub includes complimentary breakfast, free high-speed WI-FI for multiple devices, minibar, local calls, Nespresso gourmet coffee, and access to Royal Club Lounge for afternoon tea and evening cocktails. Please proceed to the Concierge desk (lobby level) upon arrival for your priority check-in at Royal Club.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Chang Jiang: 0.2 mi
  • Newton: 0.4 mi
  • Tanglin: 0.6 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Novena: 1.1 mi
  • Zouk: 1.1 mi
  • Battle Box: 1.2 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 1.2 mi
  • Robertson Quay: 1.3 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 1.3 mi
  • Rochor: 1.4 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Sri Veerama Kaliamman Temple: 1.4 mi
  • Chang Jiang: 0.2 mi
  • Newton: 0.4 mi
  • Tanglin: 0.6 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Novena: 1.1 mi
  • Zouk: 1.1 mi
  • Battle Box: 1.2 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 1.2 mi
  • Robertson Quay: 1.3 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 1.3 mi
  • Rochor: 1.4 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Sri Veerama Kaliamman Temple: 1.4 mi
  • National Orchid Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Havelock: 1.4 mi
  • Clarke Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1.4 mi
  • Singapore Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple: 1.5 mi
  • Bencoolen: 1.5 mi
  • Armenian Church: 1.5 mi
  • Tiong Bahru: 1.6 mi
  • Chijmes: 1.6 mi
  • Mustafa Centre: 1.6 mi
  • Bras Basah: 1.6 mi
  • National Library: 1.6 mi
  • Bugis Food Village: 1.6 mi
  • Balestier: 1.7 mi
  • City Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Bugi's Village: 1.7 mi
  • St Andrew's Cathedral: 1.7 mi
  • Raffles Hotel: 1.7 mi
  • Arab Street: 1.7 mi
  • Supreme Court: 1.8 mi
  • Boat Quay: 1.8 mi
  • Arts House at the Old Parliament: 1.8 mi
  • Statue of Raffles: 1.8 mi
  • Singapore Chinatown Heritage Centre: 1.8 mi
  • The Olde Cuban: 1.8 mi
  • Outram: 1.8 mi
  • Raffles Place: 1.8 mi
  • Sultan Mosque: 1.9 mi
  • Asian Civilisations Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Espalande Park: 1.9 mi

Dining

Carousel
Carousel exudes an aura of excitement and delight that an evening of superb cuisine, fine wine, and elegant surroundings can provide. Four tastefully designed dining sections provide an unforgettable culinary moments; The Living Room, The State Rooms, The Verandah and The Terrace. Be mesmerized by the enormous spread of seafood and expect succulent and tender flesh. Savour the rotisserie where the allure of delicious aromas, the sizzle and the dancing flames are enough to whet anyone's appetite. Others include the sushi bar with artfully arranged sushi and sashimi, bakery for take away, the Asian and Mediterranean buffet counters, the salad bar and the indulgent dessert counter for a sweet ending to the perfect meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
not known
great falls montana
Jun 12, 2013

beautiful hotel. extremely friendly staff, great location

stores, entertainment, and restaurants of all types are all within walking distant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Des Moines traveller
Business
Urbandale
Dec 16, 2014

Great location

We only stayed two nights, but would love to stay longer. The breakfast was wonderful! Really enjoyed the complimentary mini bar. Great location to Orchard Rd. Our only problem was the air con didn't seem to keep the room cool all night. If we are ever in Singapore again we would definitely consider this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado Bill
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 28, 2014

A couple days shopping

The hotel is quite nice and the staff was very polite and helpful. The lobby does not have enough places to sit and relax or wait for friends. It is also much too loud. I enjoyed my stay, but I probably would pick another hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Numerous shopping and dining locations very very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
khsm
Business
Indonesia
Nov 28, 2014

Great place to stay

As always, great place, hotel, amenities & staffs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Max Mi
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 23, 2014

Business Trip

Good location and Breakfast. Only drawback is limited bar and I have to go out to get drink

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mickey K
Business
UK
Jun 1, 2014

Weekend Stay

Building work going on at front of hotel, (front of hotel and access dirty). Room smelled of mothballs, mould in the bathroom. On a two night stay, we were not left any towels on one night. The staff found this amusing when we phoned to ask for towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied AtoZ
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Apr 22, 2014

Highly Recommended

We stayed at this hotel for four days. We were extremely happy we decided to stay here after our friend's recommendations. Reasonable room rates, great location, free mini bar in the room and very friendly staff are the plus points for this hotel. Our package included breakfast buffet for every morning. Never seen so many items including custom omelettes. Overall, we had a great time at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Several upscale shopping malls walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Cheng
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 6, 2014

Royal Palace on Scott

This hotel is at a most convenient location in terms of food, shopping and transportation to Marina Bay Sands, Garden Trees by the Bay, Night Wildlife Safarie. The staff are friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brynster3
Business
High Peak, Derbyshire
Nov 11, 2013

Perfect when visiting Singapore

We stayed at the Royal Plaza whist visiting our son who is working on the island , we found the hotel to be perfect for our needs . Despite it being situated on a busy road and right in the heart of the main shopping district our stay was very peaceful and we were never disturbed by noise from the street...... Would definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
minino moy
Business
mexico city
Oct 24, 2013

the perfect location

A very good hotel, with the best location in Singapore

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
not known
Business
great falls montana
Jun 12, 2013

beautiful hotel. extremely friendly staff, great location

stores, entertainment, and restaurants of all types are all within walking distant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top