$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 26, 2015

Pan Pacific Singapore

5 stars
View map of 7 Raffles Boulevard, Marina Square, Marina Square, Singapore, 039595

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Singapore

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pac traveller
Business
GA
May 12, 2010

Nice hotel

Very good location, staff was friendly, restaurants were good, pool area nice, clean, well kept. Only gripes would be pool side service and that the gym could use more equipment. However, I enjoyed my stay and would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tallahassee, FL
Apr 29, 2010

Great hotel

This was a great hotel. The service was fantastic, very friendly. It is a 15 or 20 minute walk to get to the MRT, but you are walking through shopping malls. They e-mail a survey while you are still staying there. I filled it out and mentioned that I had not received an order of bacon with one of my meals at the hotel. The next hotel restaurant we ate at, they comped us our drinks and gave us a discount because of my comment. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JavaB
Single
currently: Jakarta, Indonesia
Dec 27, 2009

Excellent from start to finish

I have travelled to Singapore many times over the last 19 years, both for business and pleasure. Hotels range from "a room with a bed" to "I cannot believe how noisy this is" to "fantastic". Only twice has "fantastic" occurred - the Pan Pacific is one. From the curb to the final departure, the staff ensure that all moves smoothly, efficiently, quickly and without input from me, a refreshing change. The room, which is overall the single most important item, was quiet, bed reasonably comfortable (harder than I care for), well appointed. The location at Suntec Center, provides reasonably easy access to the MRT although a 15 minute walk but via a mall that provides all services needed and many not envisioned. For the price vs service, this is a decent value; for the satisfaction, this is a bargain. I have stayed at other hotels that charge the same or more but delivered far less...the Pan Pacific is now my hotel of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Nov 5, 2009

Great hotel & service

I stayed here for 4 days 3 nights and loved it. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. I recommend getting the breakfast buffet deal which was also really good. You can get anywhere via taxi, bus, or MTR (trains) and all modes of public transportation are cheap. Also this city is very safe and everyone speaks English. Theres also an attached mall if you dont feel light going far to sight-see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Florida
Oct 12, 2009

good for the money

exellent for shopping, very friendly stsff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Toronto, Ontario Canada
Oct 8, 2009

Great hotel, great location!!

We had a great time in Singapore and the Pan Pacific was a perfect hotel for us - great location, service was also terrific and the rooms are more than comfortable....try to get a room with a balcony - the views of the marina are spectacular. The fact that the hotel is connected to the large shopping mall across the street is a bonus---you can go for gourmet coffees/teas, sinful deserts, multi-cultural food options or the usual North American junk food---Burger King, KFC, McDonalds. We visited the Night Safari which is a 'must see' if you haven't been before....and our friends in Singapore showed us around the town. Singapore is a very clean city, people are very friendly and they all speak english which is wonderful. All in all, a fun 4 night getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Shopping mall is connected to the hotel so very convenient!! Great clothes and shoes!!

Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London, UK
Sep 4, 2009

The best hotel for a Singapore Stopover

Hotel is absolutely 1st class and somewhat overwhelming. In the super league of business-class hotels. The hotel is located in an ideal location close to Raffles, the harbour and a plethora of malls. Easy to get to the metro and visit all sights in Singapore. Food in the hotel is equal and probably better than most outside dining experiences. Normally, my experience is to eat outside but in Singapore the hotel is above average and well worth spending half your meals there. The staff were super friendly and helpful. We had some small issues but these were dealt with professionally and I consider this a sign of a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London, UK
Sep 4, 2009

The best hotel for a Singapore Stopover

Hotel is absolutely 1st class and somewhat overwhelming. In the super league of business-class hotels. The hotel is located in an ideal location close to Raffles, the harbour and a plethora of malls. Easy to get to the metro and visit all sights in Singapore. Food in the hotel is equal and probably better than most outside dining experiences. Normally, my experience is to eat outside but in Singapore the hotel is above average and well worth spending half your meals there. The staff were super friendly and helpful. We had some small issues but these were dealt with professionally and I consider this a sign of a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seattle, WA
Aug 11, 2009

modern, well designed, and clean

one day of sightseeing, quick stopover

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MountainClimber
Friends
Colorado Springs, CO
Jul 6, 2009

Great place to stay!

The service was incredible. Every need and want we had was catered to, often without us even needing to ask. They moved us up to the top floor on the side with the best view of the city skyline just because we mentioned in passing how cool that would be. Gotta love Singapore!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the covered walkways to the malls across the street. It rains a lot in Singapore during the summer months (June-August), and the covered walkway keeps you out of the downpour.

Back to menu Return to top