$218 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Pan Pacific Singapore

5 stars
7 Raffles Boulevard, Marina Square, Marina Square, Singapore, 039595
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
38 reviews
It was a wonderful stay!!

I'm super picky but I have to say that this hotel rocks and the staff is excellent!! See full review

  • superduper looper
  • Aug 18, 2014
Great hotel

Had a great stay, worth upgrading to a harbour view high room as the views are wonderful. Amenities... See full review

  • Leb4
  • Jul 14, 2014
Stunning luxury in the heart of Singapore's Marina Bay

Located in the beautiful Marina Bay area, Pan Pacific Singapore is an award-winning luxury hotel that blends comfort and charm with convenience. Guests can relax and recharge by using the Pan Pacific Singapore's tennis courts, swimming pool and fitness center, or by dining in style at one of the six on-site restaurants. Pan Pacific Singapore's 37 floors provide breathtaking views of the city from the attractive, newly renovated guest rooms.

  • Located in Marina Bay area
  • Distinctive pool with underwater acoustics
  • Renovated guest rooms

For shopping and business convenience, Pan Pacific Singapore is connected to Suntec City Shopping Mall, Suntec Office Towers and Millennium Walk shopping centers.

Pan Pacific Singapore guest rooms have been recently renovated to provide the ultimate in luxury and comfort. Sleek furniture and elegant accents pair with plush bedding and earth tones to create an oasis of tranquility in every room. Guests find amenities designed to help them relax after a busy day in the city shopping or working and every room features a work desk, ergonomic Herman Miller chair, marble bathroom and flat-screen TV. Executive rooms on the hotel's higher floors offer stunning views of the city, complimentary breakfast and free Wi-Fi.

Pan Pacific Singapore is the recipient of several top awards. The hotel was ranked as one of the "Top City Hotels" in Travel+Leisure's World Best Awards' reader survey, and has been listed as a top Singapore Hotel several times by Conde Nast Traveler. The World Travel Awards list Pan Pacific Singapore as one of the world's leading business hotels four years in a row.

Restaurants at Pan Pacific Singapore offer a range of delicious dishes, from contemporary cuisine in a cozy setting at Global Kitchen to elegant Cantonese dining at Hi Tien Lo on the 37th floor.

Expansive, distinctive pool and recreation space is one of Pan Pacific Singapore's top features. The hotel offers a pool with underwater acoustics, a steam room and 24-hour fitness center. St. Gregory, the hotel's spa, offers a wealth of services, from energizing facials to foot massages.

  • Singapore Changi Airport (10.2 mi/16.4 km)

  • Marina Bay (0.0 mi/0.0 km)
  • St. Andrew's Cathedral (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Chijmes (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • National Museum of Singapore (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Boat Quay (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Orchard Road (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Botanic Gardens (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Kusu Island (4.8 mi/7.7 km)

  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Internet access (fees apply)

Policies and fees

  • Minimum check-in age is 21 years old.
  • Please note that Singapore law limits the locations where smoking is permitted. In line with this legislation the hotel has introduced a no-smoking policy within its public areas, rooms and suites. Smoking is permitted only in limited public areas and in non-public areas, such as on the balconies of certain guest rooms, where an ashtray will be provided for guests.
  • Guests above 12 years old are welcome at the Pacific Club.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

1.2923 103.858
Area served
Singapore
Nearby airports
Singapore Changi Airport - 20km
Area description
Pan Pacific Singapore, with its proximity to the Central Business District, is located right in the heart of Marina Square, a shopping haven of over 500 shops and restaurants. The hotel offers direct access to the Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, via a covered skybridge. The hotel is also connected to Suntec City Shopping Mall, Suntec Office Towers, Marina Square shopping malls and Millenium Walk shopping centres. The hotel is just 20 minutes from the Singapore Expo and Changi International Airport and is within easy access of many Singapore attractions, including the Singapore Art Museum, Singapore River, Chinatown, Little India, Arab Street, Singapore Zoo, Singapore Botanic Gardens and Singapore Science Centre. For travellers who would like to take the MRT (Mass Rapid Transit) around Singapore, the nearest MRT Station - City Hall MRT Station is just 10 mins walk away from the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pan Pacific Singapore also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Pan Pacific Singapore Rooms

Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe rooms offer a unique expression of stylish comfort. The newly refurbished rooms feature a light, contemporary design with rich wood furnishings, touches of colour and high quality finishes.The spacious rooms include a thoughtfully appointed workspace and an ergonomic Herman Miller desk chair, Internet Protocol telephone, complimentary wired and wireless Internet, in-room e-fridge, in-room safe, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, and tea and coffee making facilities and 32" LCD TV with. A state-of-the-art 'smart energy management' system uses motion sensitive technology to control the air conditioning system in your room.
Panoramic Room
Ash wood, vibrant accent colours and a stylish, contemporary tone exude an understated, classic style. Panoramic rooms command impressive vistas of the cityscape from the expansive windows.All room includes a thoughtfully appointed workspace featuring an ergonomic Herman Miller designer desk chair which faces the floor to ceiling windows. A 32" LCD television provides an unbeatable choice of content via an Internet Protocol television (IPTV) that can be wirelessly synchronised to your personal mobile device.Each Panoramic room features complimentary wired and wireless Internet, as well as a Nespresso coffee machine, in-room e-fridge, in-room safe, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.
Executive Business Rms
The Executive Business rooms, 40.5 sqm in size, are located on the 20-21 and 23-25 floors of the hotel. Guests enjoy complimentary breakfast, morning and afternoon tea and evening cocktails at the Bering and Sulu Suites, located on 22nd level, complimentary wired/wireless internet access, free local calls and round-the-clock business concierge with 50pct discount off secretariat services.
City Suite
Relax in the refreshingly cool comfort of your spacious suite with separate living area or luxuriate in the 170cm bathtub, the centrepiece of your stylish marble bathroom. If you prefer, make yourself a coffee with our complimentary Nespresso machine and get some work done at the thoughtfully appointed work station, which features an ergonomic Herman Miller chair. A 37" LCD TV provides an unbeatable choice of content via IPTV that can be wirelessly synchronised to your personal mobile device. A DVD player with Bose surround sound system delivers cinema-quality audio to your in-room viewing experience.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Suntec City: 0.1 mi
  • Singapore Flyer: 0.2 mi
  • Suntec City Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Esplanade Theatres: 0.3 mi
  • Esplanade Theatres on the Bay: 0.3 mi
  • Espalande Park: 0.3 mi
  • Raffles Hotel: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • St Andrew's Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Bras Basah: 0.4 mi
  • National Library: 0.5 mi
  • Merlion Statue: 0.5 mi
  • Chijmes: 0.5 mi
  • Supreme Court: 0.5 mi
  • Statue of Raffles: 0.5 mi
  • Suntec City: 0.1 mi
  • Singapore Flyer: 0.2 mi
  • Suntec City Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Esplanade Theatres: 0.3 mi
  • Esplanade Theatres on the Bay: 0.3 mi
  • Espalande Park: 0.3 mi
  • Raffles Hotel: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • St Andrew's Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Bras Basah: 0.4 mi
  • National Library: 0.5 mi
  • Merlion Statue: 0.5 mi
  • Chijmes: 0.5 mi
  • Supreme Court: 0.5 mi
  • Statue of Raffles: 0.5 mi
  • Arts House at the Old Parliament: 0.5 mi
  • Asian Civilisations Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Bugi's Village: 0.6 mi
  • Raffles Place: 0.6 mi
  • Singapore Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Bugis Food Village: 0.6 mi
  • Armenian Church: 0.6 mi
  • Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple: 0.6 mi
  • Sultan Mosque: 0.7 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Boat Quay: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 0.7 mi
  • Bencoolen: 0.7 mi
  • Arab Quarter: 0.7 mi
  • Arab Street: 0.8 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 0.8 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 0.8 mi
  • Battle Box: 0.9 mi
  • Rochor: 0.9 mi
  • Clarke Quay Restaurant Precinct: 0.9 mi
  • Lau Pa Sat Festival Pavilion: 1 mi
  • Thian Hock Keng Temple: 1 mi
  • Sri Mariamman Temple: 1.1 mi
  • Singapore Chinatown Heritage Centre: 1.1 mi
  • The Olde Cuban: 1.1 mi
  • Sri Veerama Kaliamman Temple: 1.2 mi
  • City Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Havelock: 1.2 mi
  • Mustafa Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
26 meeting and banquet venues offer over 32,000 square feet of floor space with configurations to suit any business or social event. Depending on organisers needs, functions unfold seamlessly with tailor-made menus and state-of-the-art multi media systems. Venues of varying sizes enable events of any nature to be arranged seamlessly by an Event Services team. The Pacific and Ocean ballrooms feature pillarless space for large events while the Executive Centre on Level 22 feature a series of boardrooms, conversation rooms and suites. In addition, a poolside venue allows for sophisticated al fresco events to be conducted. Audio Visual Equipment - Broadband Internet access (Wire / Wireless) - Portable and Built-in Motorised Screens - Projector (Whitelight Overhead / Slide / LCD / Direct / 16mm) - Simultaneous translation service - Video Camera with Technician

Dining

Edge
Edge is a theatrical and interactive dining space that offers a culinary tour of the region and the Pacific Rim. Seven open kitchens invite you to be stimulated by a variety of delectable Asian and Pacific cuisines - including Chinese, Malay, Indian, Singaporean, Thai, Japanese and Pan Pacific's signature "Pacific Cuisines"; inspiration from around the Pacific. There's an infinite choice of comfortable seating and every seat has a view, so sit back and watch the chefs in action!
Keyaki Japanese Restaurant
Renowned for the use of its fresh, seasonal imports from Japan, Keyaki provides authentically prepared, freshly sourced and immaculately presented sashimi, teppanyaki, sukiyaki and much more. Perched on level 4 of the hotel and surrounded by a beautifully sculpted Japanese garden and koi pond, this elegant venue provides a perfectly authentic setting for this exquisite cuisine.
The Atrium
The heart of Pan Pacific Singapore, Atrium is an eclectic collection of seating pods floating over a reflection pool. A dramatic 22 metre long bar, Singapore provides a stunning backdrop to the space, and features a wide range of curated beers, boutique wine and spirits. Our resident mixologists concoct Pacific-inspired cocktails to suit your taste or mood.
Poolside
Set amidst a breezy al fresco pool deck, Poolside is an urban lifestyle culinary concept restaurant. Adjacent to the hotel's swimming pool, fitness centre and spa, a designated smoking area is available. Enjoy healthy salads, sandwiches and tapas, or indulge in delectable gourmet pizzas or items from our spa menu. In the evenings, relax with a draft beer or one of our Pacific cocktails.
Hai Tien Lo Cantonese Restaurant
Hai Tien Lo epitomises traditional Cantonese dining with a contemporary twist. Recipes that have been tried and tested for thousands of years are available together with new interpretations of this world-renowned cuisine. Choose from a wide variety of traditional dishes, or order a la carte for a more personal taste of new Cantonese' cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Singapore

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RAMC
Preston, Lancashire, UK
Jan 28, 2012

Great start to Holiday in Australia

Was offered breakfast upgrade which was great value for money. As a result was upgraded to a higher floor overlooking the Marina. Friendly and effeicient sfaff - a really must do experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

pace yourself!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lummy
London, UK
Jan 13, 2012

Great hotel

Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were a nice size and clean. The deluxe double room had a king size bed - very spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RAMC
Preston, Lancashire, UK
Dec 18, 2011

Brilliant stopover

Wonderful experience - breakfast upgrade worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take time to look at a map

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam99
New York, NY, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Excellent hotel, great room and location

Superb choice. Excellent views of the skyline from balcony. Room was spotless and comfortable. Wifi was complimentary. Central location made getting around by foot or taxi easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're after a cold beer or a cocktail at the end ofthe day, go outside the hotel. Bar prices there are pretty steep relative to surrounding venues.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KevinBizTraveler
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 20, 2011

Favorite hotel on business

Large room with fantastic views, comfortable bed, quiet. Was on the executive plan which I would highly recommend -- includes free internet plus business lounge access -- the lounge included full breakfast, morning and afternoon tea, and cocktails. The food was incredibly good -- first day they served lobster dumplings with truffle soy sauce. Nice selection of wines for cocktail hour. Great location -- perfect for joining other runners around Marina Bay. Plenty of shopping and dining opportunities adjacent to hotel. Short walk to metro system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Free laser water light show on bay in front of Marina Bay Sands shopping mall -- twice a night when I was there in October, first showing at 8 pm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tiverton,RI
Jul 25, 2011

An architectural wonder,great service

Excellent location with a fantastic Japanese restaurant...on the same level as I've been to in Japan. Good gym that was open 24 hours. Great for jet lagging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall near the science museum is beautiful and there is a food court.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jebbyjoy
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 3, 2011

great value

AS a budget traveller, I was a bit apprehensive in booking here as I find high end hotels a bit intimidating. But out experience at Pan Pacific was so good that I told my hubby I can actually get used to it. The hotel is really well designed and has provided most of what international travellers need... particularly power connections. The rooms were spacious and the swimming pool was really nice. I love the complementary bottled water everyday and at the pool. I also loved the fact that local calls were free. My small "complaint" was that the minibar was too sensitive. It is electronic and if the fridge detects that the items were moved, they automatically charge my account. I stored some of my own items in the fridge/minibar and it must have shifted the items around because when we were checking out, they were going to charge me. But I explained that it might have just been moved so I was able to work it out with the frontdesk. After our trip, I got an electronic survey from the hotel and I shared this experience as something they can improve on. I immediately got a response from the hotel manager telling me that they will resolve the issue and if when I stay with them again, they will automatically remove all items in the minibar. He also signed me up as a member of their rewards points and automatically upgraded me to Gold status. Pretty good service. I think the price tag is worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It's hard to find good breakfast around the area but on one of the many walkways to the malls from the hotel (I think on the SunTek side - close to the fish pedicure spas) there is a fruit stand where you can buy fresh fruit smoothies and cut up tropical fruit. Very good price and delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kingratt82
Business
Yokohama, Japan
Apr 22, 2011

Easily a 5-star Establishment

Well, this being one of the Pan Pacific hotels, I wasn't surprised that this was a 5-star hotel in every respect. I was in Singapore for 5 days, 4 nights on business, and this hotel was an excellent choice for a business hotel. The room was tastefully and beautifully appointed and warmly lit. The shower well exceeded my expectations. Plenty of international channels on the television. Free wireless internet. Anyway, comfortable and impeccably clean room all the way around. Hotel staff was friendly and courteous, too. I only ate at one restaurant, which was the breakfast buffet. Cost is S$41 after tax and service charge, and worth every last penny. Excellent food--fresh, hot, and a wide variety of choices. Also, location of the hotel is good, too. Two classy, upscale shopping malls are within a 5 minute walk, plenty of restaurants and other eateries abound in the area, taxis are always waiting in the queue for hotel guests (which is good because Singapore's taxis are always so busy, so hailing one that is empty is a challenge sometimes), and CC3 Esplanade MRT station and CC4 Promenade MRT stations are very nearby, CC4 being the closest. Using Singapore's efficient and extensive MRT system is a good way to get around the city and island. Again, this hotel is exactly what I expected from a Pan Pacific Hotel. Highly recommended to anyone going to Singapore on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pinga68
London
Sep 3, 2010

Excellent Hotel

Was beyond what we expected - its was great - wonderful helpful staff and large luxurious rooms. We had 2 - one king and one twin for the kids. Got the amazing breakfast buffet included which was well worth it as it cost $117.00! Hotel was so central to all tours and sites. The pool was fantastic with complimentary towels and water (it was 34c !) Cant wait to return and cannot recommend highly enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a taxi ($10) to the East Coast Park and have amazing seafood at Jumbos!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Okinawa, Japan
Aug 21, 2010

8 Nights in Singapore

Our rooms has the best view for the Merlion. We enjoyed watching during the night the fire crackers for the 1st Youth Olympic held in Singapore. Our rooms could have been the most excellent location during the Youth Olympic opening program if the Mandarin Hotel did not blocked our site. Bottom line, our stay in the hotel was one of the most pleasant one and my family enjoyed it so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Suntec is the 2nd biggest mall in Singapore and just a short distance away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top