$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 26, 2015

PARKROYAL On Beach Road Singapore

4 stars
View map of 7500 Beach Road, Singapore, 199591

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for PARKROYAL On Beach Road Singapore

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of PARKROYAL On Beach Road Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms CT
Single
Hampshire, UK
Jan 3, 2014

Great Christmas Break

Have just returned from a very enjoyable week long Christmas break. Hotel is comfortable and of a good standard and staff were attentive, helpful, friendly and polite. The roof top pool and gym facilities are good, but was disappointed the jacuzzi has gone, although still advertised. Pool towels are provided free of charge. I did appreciate the complimentary bottles of mineral water, a complimentary daily newspaper and on Christmas Day, a small box of chocolates provided in the room. My room was designed for the business traveller and although pleasant, was in need of some refurbishment, and I did not like the direct view of the hotel's multi-storey car park which was illuminated all night, but blackout curtains were provided. In the vicinity of the hotel, the area is a little scruffly at the moment because of a number of construction sites, but this is inevitable in Singapore. However, a wander around the Arab Street area across the road with its Mosque and quaint old buildngs more than makes up for this. The hotel is not as centrally located as others but offers good value for money and is only 15 mins walk along Beach Road from Raffles Hotel. This is my second visit and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Botanic Gardens are well worth a visit for the beautiful National Orchid Garden, tranquil walks in a tropical setting, ornamental lakes and ponds - Swan Lake is teeming with terrapins! The views from the Marina Bay Sands Sky Park are breath taking, and from here you can catch a glipse of the hotel's infinity pool which is 650ft up (pool open to hotel guests only). Off the beaten track is the MacRitchie Resevoir (off Thompson Road). Good for encountering wild monkeys and for more strenuous walking along forest tracks leading to the tree tops walk above the forest canopy. Orchard Road is definitely shop til you drop and exhausting, and a true test of endurance for you and your credit cards. Impossible to flag down a taxi because road is fenced, so I usually walk to the nearest hotel taxi rank.

Review of PARKROYAL On Beach Road Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gary Anderegg
Couples
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 6, 2013

OK for the price

Stayed 4 nights 11/30-12/4 in room 382 king deluxe & have to rate it a standard experience. Rooms are nice. Staff is a little aloof as no extra effort shown to describe room functions or show that your patronage is valued.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Nicholl Highway close SMRT & offers easy access to & from airport if you not carry a lot of luggage

Review of PARKROYAL On Beach Road Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick the Grey nomad
Single
Sunshine Coast Australia
Oct 29, 2013

Value for money

It's a standard Parkroyal hotel though not the most modern, however it is comfortable and clean. The staff are helpful and pleasant and the facilities are very good. Great gym and rooftop pool, only tried the one restaurant for breakfast and it was a great buffet with lots of choice catering to all tastes, breakfast staff in the restaurant were very helpful and cheery. The wifi in the rooms was a bit dodgy and low strength, better in the reception area but I didn't want to sit there to connect! A good location near to Arab Street with all it's great little restaurants and shops. Bugis street shopping not far away, about a 10-15 minute walk and it is also the nearest MRT station. Overall a good choice and value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the tourist MRT card, you can go anywhere on the network, it's cheap, fast and convenient!

Review of PARKROYAL On Beach Road Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauraholiday
Couples
Kent
Oct 21, 2013

Good location, nice room

The staff at the hotel were really friendly and helpful. The location was great - near to a few metro stations and within walking distance of places like the Raffles Hotel. Also a number if small bars and shops across the road. Nice breakfast with lots to choose from. Free water and polos the room! I wasn't told I would need to provide a credit card or cash deposit. I don't have a credit card and they couldn't hold a deposit on my debit card because of some restriction the Singapore end, so had to give up some of my spending money for the deposit. Also I think the air con made the room feel a but stuffy at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of PARKROYAL On Beach Road Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobmaclac
Couples
Tavira ,Portugal
Oct 4, 2012

A pleasant experience

For us the location was ideal. Close to outside shops,restaurants and F1 venues and central to most places of interest in the city. The staff were very sympathetic and helpful.There were small shops,cafes and laundry under the attached serviced suites which were very handy,but these were not publicised in any way.The hotel restaurant was very good,if a little expensive, and would also benefit from a little more description of the food preparation.Overall we were very pleased with the hotel but could not rate as excellent because the bathroom was dated .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get to know the MRT(metro) system as early as possible and get the latest maps because Singapore is constantly updating and improving.

Review of PARKROYAL On Beach Road Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biz bee
Business
Washington D. C., Distrito de Columbia, EEUU
Oct 23, 2011

Ok, not great, but not terrible either

a little pricey for what they were offering. Look into Traders hotel, Copthorne Kings, Swisshotel merchant court.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top