$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Marina Mandarin Singapore

5 stars
View map of 6 Raffles Boulevard, Marina Square, Singapore, 039594

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marina Mandarin Singapore

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Mandarin Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WJinRF
Family
Vicinity of Basel, Switzerland
Dec 1, 2011

Singapore revisited

It is a very nice hotel. Actually I find the architecture quite amazing. We did not really use any of the facilities of the hotel, but the staff was very helpfull, i.e. we got our room in the early morning of our arrival even though check-in time is 14.00, and the room was nicely made up every day. We got complementary water and apples every day. The location is within a reasonable walking distance from the subway and from the city proper. All in all good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marina Mandarin Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA, CA
Aug 9, 2011

Marina Mandarin

good hotel with nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Mandarin Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hong Kong
Aug 4, 2011

Good for quick stopover

My stay at the hotel was for a one night stop-over between flights. The hotel room was spacious and comfortable. Free wi fi should be available at least in the common areas of the hotel. The charge per day for wi fi is outrageous. The buffet breakfast was only adequate. I have had far better in other five star hotels. The location is very convenient to many interesting areas of Singapore, and a quick commute to those that are a little more distant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Mandarin Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Australia
Aug 2, 2011

Excellent Hotel

Very nice hotel, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Mandarin Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JBE
Couples
Deal
Apr 15, 2011

Luxury Hotel at affordable price.

Great location for a stopover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try Clarkes Quay for great dining out and evening entertainment.

Review of Marina Mandarin Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JBE
Couples
Deal
Apr 15, 2011

Luxury Hotel at affordable price.

Great location for a stopover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try Clarkes Quay for great dining out and evening entertainment.

Review of Marina Mandarin Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cambridge
Mar 26, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

The hotel reception is on the 4th floor, and when you arrive there the high atrium is stunning. We arrived from Australia in the evening and unfortunately the initial impressions were tempered somewhat as our requested room (non-smoking, king sized bed) was not ready and the hotel attempted to offer us a twin room as a substitute. To their credit when we made it clear that this was not acceptable they offered to make up a recently vacated room matching our booking, albeit with a 30 minute delay. Not the best first impression although it did give us the opportunity to relax in the impressive environs of the bar. The room itself was fine, although it was approaching the need for redecoration as it was a bit worn in a few minor areas and the bathroom door did not fit correctly. The location of the hotel was excellent, however, near the new quayside development. In typical Singapore style there was internal access to the adjacent Marina Square Mall via which the Esplanade MRT station could be found and from there any urban destination was a short train ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The excellent Rang Mahal fine dining Indian Restaurant is in the nearby Pan Pacific hotel - accessible directly via the Marina Square mall from the Marina Mandarin foyer.

Review of Marina Mandarin Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cambridge
Mar 26, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

The hotel reception is on the 4th floor, and when you arrive there the high atrium is stunning. We arrived from Australia in the evening and unfortunately the initial impressions were tempered somewhat as our requested room (non-smoking, king sized bed) was not ready and the hotel attempted to offer us a twin room as a substitute. To their credit when we made it clear that this was not acceptable they offered to make up a recently vacated room matching our booking, albeit with a 30 minute delay. Not the best first impression although it did give us the opportunity to relax in the impressive environs of the bar. The room itself was fine, although it was approaching the need for redecoration as it was a bit worn in a few minor areas and the bathroom door did not fit correctly. The location of the hotel was excellent, however, near the new quayside development. In typical Singapore style there was internal access to the adjacent Marina Square Mall via which the Esplanade MRT station could be found and from there any urban destination was a short train ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The excellent Rang Mahal fine dining Indian Restaurant is in the nearby Pan Pacific hotel - accessible directly via the Marina Square mall from the Marina Mandarin foyer.

Review of Marina Mandarin Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abu ali
Couples
saudi araibia
Feb 13, 2011

convieniant location and nice atmospher

the hotel location is excelent ,the services and the atmospher are very good,peoppel are friendley ,the lobby is a perfect place to spend time with friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marina Mandarin Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Neenah, WI
Jan 17, 2011

Highly recommend this hotel

This is a beautiful hotel strategically located in the marina district. Many high points are within easy walking distance including shops, sightseeing, historical areas, and food/drink. Very easy access to subway. Rooms are large and very comfortable with views of downtown and marina. Staff are warm and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

While there are all kinds of places on the river to eat/drink, I highly recommend going a couple of blocks off the main walkway and eating at the "local" shops. What they lack in views they more than make up for in food quality and much lower prices.

Back to menu Return to top