$294 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Marina Bay Sands

5 stars
View map of 10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore, 018956

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marina Bay Sands

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wanderluster23
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Aug 15, 2011

The Highlight of Singapore

I really enjoyed my time at the Marina Bay Sands. Check-in was quick and easy but if you end up having to wait in line, enjoy the complementary apples and bottled water. I stay in a deluxe room on the 29th floor and it was beautiful but unfortunately no city view rooms were available so call or email ahead to reserve one. The pool was the best part. There is an adult only section which is a gem and the poolside food and drink service was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat in the food court at the shopping center because they have lots of different asian cuisine and the prices are low.

Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jul 5, 2011

Showplace Hotel, but very expensive

This is probably not the best business hotel for the money. The vast majority of the guests were there for holiday or to go to the casino or shop. It is truly a fantastic showpiece and engineering marvel. The city scapes at night are quite impressive. The infinity pool on the roof was amazing, but very crowded at all times of the day and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great outdoor food court with local food for little $$$ around the north side of the bay.

Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Jul 3, 2011

The Best Hotel in Singapore for far!!

Clean, excellent customer service, perfect all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

MUSTAFA Stores......simple ALL under one roof at very convenience prices + get Sales Tax Return for foreigners.

Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Augusto R
Business
Bogota Colombia
Apr 10, 2011

Great Hotel

We went on holidays to Singapore, it was our first time there. the hotel was very good, quite large I would say. the best things are: the pool! amazing! the views from rooms and Pool the shopping right in front was very good also. I didnt like the lobby area, looked more like a convention center, absolutely full of people all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Great shopping center, with all the brands, integrated to the Hotel. Prices were OK, similar to the USA, but different variety, even being world brand shops.

Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auckland, New Zealand
Feb 22, 2011

Amazing hotel, lacking in fine details

Very large lobby with several check-ins for the three towers. You can check-in at any of them however. We were upgraded to two suites which was a very nice addition and unexpected [...].The hotel is so new that parts were still not open and being renovated. It is clear the hotel hasn't been commissioned properly and things have been rushed. You would never see a hotel open in this state in Las Vegas for example. The rooms were well appointed and large, even though it felt like we were one of the first people to stay in these suites some electronics had already failed (automatic curtains).The skydeck was breathtaking however with the most amazing infinity pool. Definitely worth booking a room at this hotel just to get access to the non-public part. The restaurants up on the skydeck however are very lacking on the menu side of things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slick34
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Feb 21, 2011

Rock'n on Top of Sky Park in Singapore

Booked my room but thought it was a Club room 55 up. These rooms come with breakfast and cocktails at night. I think this hotel is very expensive but it is nice if your looking for a Casino, Swimming and night life all in one place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

KU DE TA is happing with lots of people and dancing. It's located on the 57th floor sky park area by the pool.

Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Dec 12, 2010

Fantastic Skywalk

I stayed two nights for business. Facilities of this Hotel fit family with any ages and a world class convention. I would like to take my family together next time. Skywalk is so fantastic, almost park in the sky including pools, bars and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Pools existed on the top of the roof. Fantastic views of singapore was obtained.

Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Dec 12, 2010

Fantastic Skywalk

I stayed two nights for business. Facilities of this Hotel fit family with any ages and a world class convention. I would like to take my family together next time. Skywalk is so fantastic, almost park in the sky including pools, bars and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Pools existed on the top of the roof. Fantastic views of singapore was obtained.

Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lilia The Traveller
Business
Quezon City, Philippines
Nov 15, 2010

September at the Sands, Singapore

Pros:* The Marina Bay Sands structure and architecture is impressive.* Complimentary shuttle from the airport* Sky Park and Infinity Pool accessCons:* I asked for a non-smoking room but got a room where a previous guest had obviously been smoking. The smell of smoke was worse in the bathroom. :(* Had to keep on standing whenever the phone would ring because it was placed on the writing desk and not the side table.* No refills in the small amenities box in the toilet on Day 2 of my stay. I got the feeling that housekeeping needs more training OR they need more staff to handle the many rooms at Marina Bay Sands.* No refills of stationery on Day 2 of my stay* Not that many shops were open yet at the Shopping mall area of Marina Bay* One of the elevators at Tower 3 would make a scary sound every now and then... as if it was about to get stuck!**** I hope it will all get better as the hotel becomes more established and fully staffed. As it is, you can tell that they still need to keep hiring good staff. I must say that the Filipina staff at Tower 3 check-out on Oct.1, 2010 was most efficient and helpful. I appreciated that as I waited at least an hour to get checked-in on Sep.28(a Tuesday). The service should be at the same level as the awe-inspiring architecture of the hotel. With the high hotel rates, the service and comfort level should be so much better. Plus, I had high expectations having stayed at The Venetian in Macao several times. They are all under the Sands management, right?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

For a one-stop shopping experience, take a cab ride to ION Orchard shopping mall. It's connected to Wisma Atria mall. There's also an MRT station at Ion. Plus, if food is your thing, The Food Opera at Ion is a good place to refuel at fast food prices.

Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jakarta
Nov 4, 2010

[...]

Excellent location. Excellent ALL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You pay what you get: Excellent service at an standard price for a truly 5 stars in Singapore!!

Back to menu Return to top