$265 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 24, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

Marina Bay Sands

5 stars
View map of 10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore, 018956

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marina Bay Sands

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BAKUDAN
Tokyo
May 2, 2013

Very Nice.

Friendly and professional. Everything is perfect. Only thing bothered me was that you have to walk a bit to go to casino and shopping mall from your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AussieGlobetrotter
Business
Melbourne, australia
Nov 14, 2012

Worth it for the pool

The pool here is really phenomenal, and is the only reason for staying at this hotel. The check in process was pretty slow, and the rooms are very nice, but I have been to far better hotels elsewhere. So to make the most of the pool, get there early, before your check in time, they will give you a key for the pool area. The pool is quietest between 11 and 4 so go and use it then! Definitely worth it for the experience of the pool, one night of luxury is always a good thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Narfnaluy
Business
Seoul, Korea
Oct 28, 2012

Too much money for too little

Overall, my experience at Marina Bay Sands was average. The hotel on the exterior is gorgeous but the rooms aren't as luxurious as advertised and the nightly entertainment is non-existent. The restaurants within the hotel and casino are very expensive; the only reasonable eateries were the shops in the food court. Personally, I overpaid for the Marina Bay Sands experience that I received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Traveller 8
Business
Seattle
Oct 8, 2012

Enjoyable stay at the Marina Bay Sands

Contrary to some of the reviews I've read on this hotel, my wife and I had a great experience. There was no delay in checking in. In fact, the room was ready at 12:45 pm. The staff was courteous and polite. The room was spacious and nicely decorated with all the usual amenities of a 5 star hotel. Our room also had a great view of the Garden by the Bay and the Concervatories. My only complain is that the thermostat in the room somehow got stuck at 21 degrees C and would not adjust to a higher temperature despite repeated attempts to increase it. By the way, internet and wi-fi are free n the rooms. For the ladies, there're plenty of nice shops in the basement and the adjacent shopping mall. The infinity roof-top pool is a sight to behold. I would not hestiate to recommend the Marina Bay Sands to anyone who wants the exprience of a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out the roof-top restaruant. You'll love it!

Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana Y
Business
New york
Sep 4, 2012

Greatview and fun location

Great location good view and hotel for all family and business very convinceince for go out night lounge Great for young and family to have fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin HWANG
Business
Seoul
Aug 10, 2012

Perfect to Stay for a day

As you know, the swimming pool at the top floor of the hotel, shopping, Casino and foods are all great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alklam
Business
nyc, ny
Jul 25, 2012

Very nice

Awesome stay. Everything about the hotel was awesome. The hotel and the mall is a little further away from everything else in Singapore, but you can honestly spend a day or two just exploring the hotel and mall. Rooms were really comfortable and had a really nice view of Singapore. It is expensive, but if you have the money to spare then it is something you should check out. The best part of the hotel is the pool, which is for guests only. I am disappointed that the pool does get a bit crowded though. However, there is a section of the pool that is only for adults so it's a bit less crowded there. The pool along with the bars and restaurants also closes at 11pm which is unfortunate. Only the clubs stay open til later. It seems like the hotel is always fully booked, so book ahead of time esp for a cheaper price. When we checked in we got a smoking room with two doubles, even though I specifically said non-smoking with two queen beds. I was also to get another room, but it was still two doubles instead of two queens. It seems like they didn't know what I booked. That was the only mishap I had with the hotel, but other than that I had an awesome stay and I would definitely recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book early

Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJ82
Business
Seoul, South Korea
May 30, 2012

Awesome stay

I defintiely recommend a stay at this hotel at least once while you stay in Singapore. The hotel pool and clubs on the top deck were amazing. The shops and restaurants connected to the hotel were incredible. Great nightlife and sightseeing within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trvlr CA
Business
California
May 21, 2012

Vacation

Amazing hotel loaded with great shopping, restaurant and Casino

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cyber Bob
Business
Christchurch, New Zealand
Apr 30, 2012

Lap of luxury

It doesn't get any better than this. My wife and I had three nights at the hotel before embarking on a cruise, and were blown away by its opulence and class. The infinity pool on the roof section was breath-taking. Sure the tariff is expensive but you expect to pay for quality and standards such as these which are seldom reached. The shopping complex adjoining and part of the hotel/casino complex was equally impressive. Hope to get back there some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The theatre is within the complex and we saw the show Wicked, and were captivated by it. Had no idea this would be on, and that seats would be available when we booked the hotel. A real bonus!

Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stravel
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 16, 2012

Marina a Bay Sands

The best hotel!!! Free shuttle to/from airport. Awesome staff. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top