$266 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Marina Bay Sands

5 stars
View map of 10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore, 018956

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marina Bay Sands

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Traveller 8
Business
Seattle
Oct 8, 2012

Enjoyable stay at the Marina Bay Sands

Contrary to some of the reviews I've read on this hotel, my wife and I had a great experience. There was no delay in checking in. In fact, the room was ready at 12:45 pm. The staff was courteous and polite. The room was spacious and nicely decorated with all the usual amenities of a 5 star hotel. Our room also had a great view of the Garden by the Bay and the Concervatories. My only complain is that the thermostat in the room somehow got stuck at 21 degrees C and would not adjust to a higher temperature despite repeated attempts to increase it. By the way, internet and wi-fi are free n the rooms. For the ladies, there're plenty of nice shops in the basement and the adjacent shopping mall. The infinity roof-top pool is a sight to behold. I would not hestiate to recommend the Marina Bay Sands to anyone who wants the exprience of a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out the roof-top restaruant. You'll love it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana Y
Business
New york
Sep 4, 2012

Greatview and fun location

Great location good view and hotel for all family and business very convinceince for go out night lounge Great for young and family to have fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin HWANG
Business
Seoul
Aug 10, 2012

Perfect to Stay for a day

As you know, the swimming pool at the top floor of the hotel, shopping, Casino and foods are all great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alklam
Business
nyc, ny
Jul 25, 2012

Very nice

Awesome stay. Everything about the hotel was awesome. The hotel and the mall is a little further away from everything else in Singapore, but you can honestly spend a day or two just exploring the hotel and mall. Rooms were really comfortable and had a really nice view of Singapore. It is expensive, but if you have the money to spare then it is something you should check out. The best part of the hotel is the pool, which is for guests only. I am disappointed that the pool does get a bit crowded though. However, there is a section of the pool that is only for adults so it's a bit less crowded there. The pool along with the bars and restaurants also closes at 11pm which is unfortunate. Only the clubs stay open til later. It seems like the hotel is always fully booked, so book ahead of time esp for a cheaper price. When we checked in we got a smoking room with two doubles, even though I specifically said non-smoking with two queen beds. I was also to get another room, but it was still two doubles instead of two queens. It seems like they didn't know what I booked. That was the only mishap I had with the hotel, but other than that I had an awesome stay and I would definitely recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book early

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJ82
Business
Seoul, South Korea
May 30, 2012

Awesome stay

I defintiely recommend a stay at this hotel at least once while you stay in Singapore. The hotel pool and clubs on the top deck were amazing. The shops and restaurants connected to the hotel were incredible. Great nightlife and sightseeing within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trvlr CA
Business
California
May 21, 2012

Vacation

Amazing hotel loaded with great shopping, restaurant and Casino

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cyber Bob
Business
Christchurch, New Zealand
Apr 30, 2012

Lap of luxury

It doesn't get any better than this. My wife and I had three nights at the hotel before embarking on a cruise, and were blown away by its opulence and class. The infinity pool on the roof section was breath-taking. Sure the tariff is expensive but you expect to pay for quality and standards such as these which are seldom reached. The shopping complex adjoining and part of the hotel/casino complex was equally impressive. Hope to get back there some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The theatre is within the complex and we saw the show Wicked, and were captivated by it. Had no idea this would be on, and that seats would be available when we booked the hotel. A real bonus!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stravel
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 16, 2012

Marina a Bay Sands

The best hotel!!! Free shuttle to/from airport. Awesome staff. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joan2012
Business
London, UK
Feb 26, 2012

great stay at MBS

MBS is the best 5 star hotel we stayed so far. Positive: room is very clean and comfortable. The front side rooms have a great view of Marina Bay, all the financial and political buildings. The back side rooms also have a good view of the sea, the dock and the developing area (in a few years time, this side will be very nice). the staff were very friendly and helpful. my husband's foot was slightly hurt on the first night, the service management came to check everything and offered limo service to the airport on the last day. easy access to all the shops, food court (we loved it), theatres and the casino. Negative: one annoying thing is the lift. For some Singapore hotels, you have to use your room card to access the lift. and for MBS, your card only allows you to certain floors. we had friends staying on other floor which made our life access a bit more complicated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the food court located in the shopping centre is very close and good for value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
g12ace
Business
San Gabriel, CA, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Amazing Pool!!

Stayed here 3 nights, staff was very friendly and helpful. I liked that they provided a universal converter in the room, lovely designs throughout the hotel, and plenty of food/shopping within hotel. The pool is the amazing!! Truly an experience and worth the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Always ask for directions every step of the way (at every point you have to turn or hit a landmark). it will save you time, and help you walk a little less.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top