$358 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Marina Bay Sands

5 stars
View map of 10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore, 018956

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marina Bay Sands

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BAKUDAN
Business
Tokyo
May 2, 2013

Very Nice.

Friendly and professional. Everything is perfect. Only thing bothered me was that you have to walk a bit to go to casino and shopping mall from your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana Y
Business
New york
Apr 20, 2013

Vacation

great for stay fun many things you can do food is great many restaurant good food excellence friendly hotel and every one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the travelersmom
Business
San Jose, California
Apr 2, 2013

Stopover

We went here for the pool. Staff is ok but not up to standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Kelley
Business
Shenyang, China
Dec 27, 2012

overpriced

For a five star hotel the concierge service was mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

excellent restaurants

Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Run2live
Business
San Diego
Dec 18, 2012

Absolutely Amazing!

This hotel was a big splurge for us, but it was worth EVERY penny! We did not want to leave the Hotel to explore other parts of the City and would have regretted staying anywhere else. The Pool exceeded our (high) expectations. It was not too crowded, very clean and the water temperature great for lap swimming - very refreshing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food and beverages in Singapore are very expensive. There is a grocery store and a food court in the attached shopping mall where you can pick up great sushi rolls and other food/drinks.

Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kkbay
Business
Steuben, WI
Dec 17, 2012

marina bay sands

wonderful--perfect location close to shopping and train station--infinity pool was wonderful--went to gardens by the bay-absolutely beautiful-service was excellent-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BLBFu
Business
Colorado
Dec 13, 2012

Disappointed

The hotel design is very impressive. To bad the fit and finish does not do the design justice. The Internet is terrible. The air conditioning broke almost daily. The curtains would not open. And the toilet ran all night unless you got up and giggled it every time it got used. All the budget for the building went into a beautiful exterior, so they had to go cheap on the interior fit and finish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AussieGlobetrotter
Business
Melbourne, australia
Nov 14, 2012

Worth it for the pool

The pool here is really phenomenal, and is the only reason for staying at this hotel. The check in process was pretty slow, and the rooms are very nice, but I have been to far better hotels elsewhere. So to make the most of the pool, get there early, before your check in time, they will give you a key for the pool area. The pool is quietest between 11 and 4 so go and use it then! Definitely worth it for the experience of the pool, one night of luxury is always a good thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Narfnaluy
Business
Seoul, Korea
Oct 28, 2012

Too much money for too little

Overall, my experience at Marina Bay Sands was average. The hotel on the exterior is gorgeous but the rooms aren't as luxurious as advertised and the nightly entertainment is non-existent. The restaurants within the hotel and casino are very expensive; the only reasonable eateries were the shops in the food court. Personally, I overpaid for the Marina Bay Sands experience that I received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marina Bay Sands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Traveller 8
Business
Seattle
Oct 8, 2012

Enjoyable stay at the Marina Bay Sands

Contrary to some of the reviews I've read on this hotel, my wife and I had a great experience. There was no delay in checking in. In fact, the room was ready at 12:45 pm. The staff was courteous and polite. The room was spacious and nicely decorated with all the usual amenities of a 5 star hotel. Our room also had a great view of the Garden by the Bay and the Concervatories. My only complain is that the thermostat in the room somehow got stuck at 21 degrees C and would not adjust to a higher temperature despite repeated attempts to increase it. By the way, internet and wi-fi are free n the rooms. For the ladies, there're plenty of nice shops in the basement and the adjacent shopping mall. The infinity roof-top pool is a sight to behold. I would not hestiate to recommend the Marina Bay Sands to anyone who wants the exprience of a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out the roof-top restaruant. You'll love it!

Back to menu Return to top