$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Mandarin Orchard Singapore

5 stars
333 Orchard Road, Singapore, 238867
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
51 reviews
Great Centrally Located Stopover

Very helpful and charming Staff. Excellent location for buses and MRT See full review

  • Borneo Bill
  • Jun 5, 2014
Great hotel, close to everything

My husband and I stayed there for two days while on our honemoon and it was really great. The hotel... See full review

  • Yulia B
  • Oct 31, 2013
Luxury and elegance Singapore's famous Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore offers luxury and charm, in the heart of Singapore's famous shopping district. Situated on Orchard Road, the hotel is close to two train stations,Paragon Medical, Mount Elizabeth Hospital, and numerous popular attractions. The hotel features distinctive dining options, with both local and international dishes for every craving. Guest rooms abound in sophisticated decor with Asian elements, soothing colors and abundant amenities. On the first four floors of the Orchard Wing of the hotel is Mandarin Gallery, with over 100 shops in a striking, ultra-modern space.
Highlights
  • Located on Singapore's Orchard Road
  • Several on-site restaurants with a range of culinary dishes
  • Home of Mandarin Gallery, a striking upscale mall
Rooms
Guest rooms and suites at Mandarin Orchard Singapore are designed to be comfortable and elegant, giving guests the feeling of finding a home away from home. All 1,077 rooms are furnished with rich colors and sleek design. Executive suites feature relaxing lounge areas, glass stall showers and therapeutic hydro-jet showers. The Presidential Suite offers opulent furnishings, plasma televisions with surround sound, an embedded stereo system, private dining room and living room and a dedicated butler.
Property features
Mandarin Orchard Singapore is right at the doorstep of famous Orchard Road, the city's top shopping and entertainment district. In addition to stores and malls, the area contains extensive restaurant choices and nightclubs. The hotel's first four floors are dedicated to Mandarin Gallery, a top retail destination that recently underwent a major renovation. The mall features an ultra-modern facade and over 100 upscale stores including Dolce & Gabbana and Emporio Armani.
Dining
Guests can satisfy any craving for international dishes at Mandarin Orchard Singapore's restaurants. The hotel's signature eatery, Chatterbox, has won awards for its distinctive dishes, particularly the popular Mandarin chicken rice dish.
Recreation
After a busy day of shopping and sightseeing, guests can relax in the hotel's outdoor pool or recharge in the on-site fitness center.
Transportation
  • Singapore Changi Airport (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Orchard Road (0.0 mi/0.0 km)
  • National Museum of Singapore (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Chijmes (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • St. Andrew's Cathedral (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Boat Quay (1.4 mi/0.9 km)
  • Botanic Gardens (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Marina Bay (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access at the hotel lobby (level 5)

 

Policies and Fees
The hotel will implement a non-refundable cancellation policy on 20 - 22 Sep and 23 Dec 2013 - 1 Jan 2014.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mandarin Orchard Singapore also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Mandarin Orchard Singapore Rooms

Meritus Club Premier Room
Meritus Club Premier rooms are located on the higher floors featuring city view. Amenities include: Access to Club Lounge with 360 degree view of Singapore. Express check-in and check-out on Club Floor. Evening cocktail from 6pm-8pm daily. Free flow of selected beer, wine and spirit from Midday till 10pm daily. Complimentary daily breakfast at the lounge. Complimentary pressing or normal laundry of 2 pieces per day (non-accumulative)and Free Parking. Complimentary premium internet access. Child below 12 years old are not permitted into Club Lounge. Dress code for Club Lounge: Smart casual. Rooms are non-smoking. Responsible alcohol service at Club Lounge. We will do our best to accommodate your special requests such as bed type but we do not guarantee them as they are all subject to availability upon check-in.
Regency Suite
Regency Suites are located on the higher floors featuring city view. Amenities include: Access to Club Lounge with 360 degree view of Singapore. Express check-in and check-out on Club Floor. Evening cocktail from 6pm-8pm daily. Free flow of selected beer, wine and spirit from Midday till 10pm daily. Complimentary daily breakfast at the lounge. Complimentary pressing or normal laundry of 2 pieces per day (non-accumulative). Complimentary premium internet access and Free Parking Child below 12 years old are not permitted into Club Lounge. Dress code for Club Lounge: Smart casual. Rooms are non-smoking. Responsible alcohol service at Club Lounge. We will do our best to accommodate your special requests such as bed type but we do not guarantee them as they are all subject to availability upon check-in.
Deluxe Room
Located at both the Main Tower and Orchard Wing is the Deluxe Room.Amenities include toiletries, bathtub, air conditioning, 24-hour room service, complimentary tea/coffee making facility, In-room safe and hair dryer and Internet Protocol Television (iPTV), which connects to a host of conveniences like express check-out, video on demand and in-room dining services. A choice of King, Queen, Twin beds is available. In-room wireless/ broadband Internet access is also available.We will do our best to accommodate your special requests such as bed type and smoking room, but we do not guarantee them as they are all subject to availability upon check-in.
Premier Room
Located in both the Main Tower and Orchard Wing, the Premier Room features views of the city skyline. Its contemporary furnishing in dark brown and black, and plush cream-coloured fabrics create a luxurious yet minimalist setting.Featuring a spacious resting area, the Premier Room offers an ideal blend of functionality, aesthetics, and comfort. A choice of King, Queen, Twin beds is available. In-room wireless/ broadband Internet access is also available.We will do our best to accommodate your special requests such as bed type and smoking room, but we do not guarantee them as they are all subject to availability upon check-in.
Mandarin Premier Room
The Mandarin Premier Room combines sophistication and elegance with contemporary furnishings. Located on the higher floors of the hotels Main Tower, the room features a skyline view of the city. The Executive Premier Room includes a cosy work area. Non-smoking room. We will do our best to accommodate your special requests such as bed type, but we do not guarantee them as they are all subject to availability upon check-in.
Meritus Club Room
Meritus Club rooms are located on the higher floors featuring city view. Amenities include: Access to Club Lounge with 360 degree view of Singapore. Express check-in and check-out on Club Floor. Evening cocktail from 6pm-8pm daily. Free flow of selected beer, wine and spirit from Midday till 10pm daily. Complimentary daily breakfast at the lounge. Complimentary pressing or normal laundry of 2 pieces per day (non-accumulative). Complimentary premium internet access and Free Parking. Child below 12 years old are not permitted into Club Lounge. Dress code for Club Lounge: Smart casual. Rooms are non-smoking. Responsible alcohol service at Club Lounge. We will do our best to accommodate your special requests such as bed type but we do not guarantee them as they are all subject to availability upon check-in.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Chang Jiang: 0.5 mi
  • Newton: 0.7 mi
  • Zouk: 0.7 mi
  • Battle Box: 0.8 mi
  • Robertson Quay: 0.8 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 0.9 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 0.9 mi
  • Tanglin: 0.9 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 1 mi
  • Havelock: 1 mi
  • Clarke Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 1 mi
  • Singapore Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Armenian Church: 1.1 mi
  • Chang Jiang: 0.5 mi
  • Newton: 0.7 mi
  • Zouk: 0.7 mi
  • Battle Box: 0.8 mi
  • Robertson Quay: 0.8 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 0.9 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 0.9 mi
  • Tanglin: 0.9 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 1 mi
  • Havelock: 1 mi
  • Clarke Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 1 mi
  • Singapore Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Armenian Church: 1.1 mi
  • Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple: 1.1 mi
  • Rochor: 1.1 mi
  • Chijmes: 1.2 mi
  • Bencoolen: 1.2 mi
  • Novena: 1.2 mi
  • Sri Veerama Kaliamman Temple: 1.2 mi
  • Bras Basah: 1.2 mi
  • National Library: 1.3 mi
  • City Hall: 1.3 mi
  • St Andrew's Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Tiong Bahru: 1.3 mi
  • Bugis Food Village: 1.3 mi
  • Supreme Court: 1.4 mi
  • Raffles Hotel: 1.4 mi
  • Boat Quay: 1.4 mi
  • Arts House at the Old Parliament: 1.4 mi
  • Singapore Chinatown Heritage Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Statue of Raffles: 1.4 mi
  • Bugi's Village: 1.4 mi
  • The Olde Cuban: 1.4 mi
  • Raffles Place: 1.4 mi
  • Outram: 1.4 mi
  • Mustafa Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Asian Civilisations Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Arab Street: 1.5 mi
  • Sri Mariamman Temple: 1.5 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Espalande Park: 1.5 mi
  • Esplanade Theatres on the Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Suntec City: 1.6 mi

Dining

Bar on 5
The ultimate chill-out spot along Orchard Road, Bar on 5 is set five floors above the renowned shopping belt and overlooks the hustle and bustle. Choose to sit in air-conditioned comfort or enjoy the tropical breeze at the al fresco area. Whatever it is, Bar on 5 is the perfect place to unwind and relax at the end of the day. The beverage menu features an array of spirited cocktails, acclaimed wines, premium whiskies and specialty coffees. In particular, look out for the wide selection of single malt whiskies from brands such as The Macallan, Highland Park and Laphroaig. Other signature items include the specialty coffees. Have Amaretto, Beatrice or Messicano. Made with different types of liqueur mixed with coffee and fresh cream, each has a unique taste that will charm and satisfy.
Shisen Hanten
Situated 35 levels above Orchard Road, Shisen Hanten Restaurant by Chen Kentaro features Szechwan specialities perfected by three generations of celebrity chefs, including Iron Chinese Chef Chen Kenichi. Do not miss out on signature dishes started emphasising the seven basic flavours that give Szechwan food that distinct boldness, namely - sour, pungent, hot, sweet, bitter, aromatic, and salty.
Chatterbox
Feast on the award-winning Mandarin Chicken Rice, which has undoubtedly come a long way through the years, becoming a household name and remaining the best-selling item on Chatterboxs menu since 1971. It has also garnered itself numerous accolades. Other than the Mandarin Chicken Rice, Chatterbox also serves Asian signatures and Western favourites. Look out for the Mandarin Lobster Laksa, Herbal Bak Kut Teh, Mandarin Beef Burger and Mandarin Coconut Ice Cream.
Triple Three
Named for the address of the hotel C 333 Orchard Road C it features a Japanese-inspired international buffet spread, helmed by the first Japanese Executive Chef of any five-star hotel in Singapore. In addition to the freshest Sashimi and Sushi, lunch and dinner choices will feature stations such as Tempura, Kushiage and Teppanyaki Grill. It also prides itself on having a premium Roast section featuring dishes such as the tender Australian Rib-eye of Beef and luscious slow roasted Australian Rib-eye of Wagyu Beef.
Coffee & Crust
Coffee & Crust is both a deli and a coffee bar which will satisfy every craving. Choose from an array of cakes, tarts, pastries, cookies, pralines and savouries. Then pair the sweet or savoury with a cup of coffee made from premium Italian brand, illy. Its rich body is known to wrap the palate and give off a pleasing sensation. illy coffee harbours a range of flavours from fruity to flowery. At Coffee & Crust, enjoy it either as a hot or cold beverage.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 51
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iris0405
Business
Seoul, Korea
May 7, 2014

Good location but that's it

I stayed in Mandarin Orchard during the holidays. Even though I had booked this hotel a few months ago, my request was not accepted at all. First, I wanted a non-smoking room, yet I had to stay one night in a smoking room. They said it is fully booked, but I don't think "non smoking" request was not like difficult one they could offer. The quality of amenities is not even 4-star, and the breakfast service was not good. The only good thing about this hotel is the location. Nearby the metro and Paragon/Takashimaya malls are right next to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Park
Business
Korea
Jan 25, 2012

Amazing!!

I had a great time in this hotel!! and its loation is very good. it seems like all shops where you can buy anythining are located around this hotel. especillay luxry brands are there, Gucci, Armani, Cartier etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MEtraveler
Business
Hong Kong
Jan 17, 2012

Service and Value is not acceptable

For the price you're paying, the service is really poor. Getting towels and hangers took more than 3 phone calls and I ended up having to pay a visit at the front desk to get things done. Staff seem to be really slow. For the price of this hotel, I'm surprised that in room internet requires extra cost. This was not expected from such a price. The location is very good though. In the middle of Orchard, you can access a lot of the places through the MRT which is 2 minutes away. The hotel is old, but maintained well. The heating and ventilation is poor. The temperature don't seem to do anything even adjusting the dial by about 8-10 degrees celsius. The rooms are relatively clean. The bed mattress is a bit soft to my liking but it is bearable. This is definitely a hotel I will think again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
agnez
Business
Indonesia
Sep 24, 2011

Good basic hotel

No frills, quite new hotel (in 2011), and with free wifi, it's a good deal. Perfect if you are looking to stay near Tan Tok Seng Hospital or Balestier Rd. MRT station is about 10min walk, can't see Bus stop (didn't try to find one, anyway), and rather easy to hail a cab. A really decent and good hotel if you happen to look accommodation in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Balestier Rd is famous for the Bakuteh (Ribs), but I think many of them are not open since morning. I want to try it myself, but the one was recommended to me was still closed by the time I have to leave the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
agnez
Business
Indonesia
Sep 24, 2011

Very convenient Location

It's in Orchard Rd, so mostly we do shopping, and if needed, really close to Mt. Elizabeth Hospital. Very convenient with excellent hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pjiladelphia, PA
Apr 23, 2011

Excellent in Every Way

Outstanding service throughout our stay. Our standard room was large and very clean. The bathroom was beautiful and did I say huge! We would definitely recommend this hotel; if we return to Singapore we will stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are a guest in the hotel take advantage of the 2 for 1 buffet, at least for one meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
May 25, 2010

Nice hotel, wonderful location

Good hotel, recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top