$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Mandarin Orchard Singapore

5 stars
View map of 333 Orchard Road, Singapore, 238867

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
58 reviews
Family trip - convenient location

The hotel is located in a great place on Orchard Road - close to shopping malls and food courts as... See full review

  • MAGGIEHK
  • Mar 10, 2015
Awesome weekend holiday

Great service, great location and free wifi, nothing compare to this hotel. See full review

  • Maria S.
  • Jan 27, 2015
Mandarin Orchard Singapore offers luxury and charm, in the heart of Singapore's famous shopping district. Situated on Orchard Road, the hotel is close to two train stations,Paragon Medical, Mount Elizabeth Hospital, and numerous popular attractions. The hotel features distinctive dining options, with both local and international dishes for every craving. Guest rooms abound in sophisticated decor with Asian elements, soothing colors and abundant amenities. On the first four floors of the Orchard Wing of the hotel is Mandarin Gallery, with over 100 shops in a striking, ultra-modern space.
Dining
Guests can satisfy any craving for international dishes at Mandarin Orchard Singapore's restaurants. The hotel's signature eatery, Chatterbox, has won awards for its distinctive dishes, particularly the popular Mandarin chicken rice dish.
Rooms
Guest rooms and suites at Mandarin Orchard Singapore are designed to be comfortable and elegant, giving guests the feeling of finding a home away from home. All 1,077 rooms are furnished with rich colors and sleek design. Executive suites feature relaxing lounge areas, glass stall showers and therapeutic hydro-jet showers. The Presidential Suite offers opulent furnishings, plasma televisions with surround sound, an embedded stereo system, private dining room and living room and a dedicated butler.
Property features
Mandarin Orchard Singapore is right at the doorstep of famous Orchard Road, the city's top shopping and entertainment district. In addition to stores and malls, the area contains extensive restaurant choices and nightclubs. The hotel's first four floors are dedicated to Mandarin Gallery, a top retail destination that recently underwent a major renovation. The mall features an ultra-modern facade and over 100 upscale stores including Dolce & Gabbana and Emporio Armani.
Highlights
  • Located on Singapore's Orchard Road
  • Several on-site restaurants with a range of culinary dishes
  • Home of Mandarin Gallery, a striking upscale mall
Nearby attractions
  • Orchard Road (0.0 mi/0.0 km)
  • National Museum of Singapore (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Chijmes (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • St. Andrew's Cathedral (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Boat Quay (1.4 mi/0.9 km)
  • Botanic Gardens (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Marina Bay (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access at the hotel lobby (level 5)

 

Transportation
  • Singapore Changi Airport (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
Recreation
After a busy day of shopping and sightseeing, guests can relax in the hotel's outdoor pool or recharge in the on-site fitness center.
Policies
The hotel will implement a non-refundable cancellation policy on 20 - 22 Sep and 23 Dec 2013 - 1 Jan 2014.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mandarin Orchard Singapore also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Mandarin Orchard Singapore Rooms

Meritus Club Premier Room
Meritus Club Premier rooms are located on the higher floors featuring city view. Amenities include: Access to Club Lounge with 360 degree view of Singapore. Express check-in and check-out on Club Floor. Evening cocktail from 6pm-8pm daily. Free flow of selected beer, wine and spirit from Midday till 10pm daily. Complimentary daily breakfast at the lounge. Complimentary pressing or normal laundry of 2 pieces per day (non-accumulative)and Free Parking. Complimentary premium internet access. Rooms are non-smoking. Responsible alcohol service at Club Lounge. We will do our best to accommodate your special requests such as bed type but we do not guarantee them as they are all subject to availability upon check-in. Guests below 12 years old need to be accompanied by their parents. Dress code for Club Lounge: Smart casual. No singlet, fitness attires, bathrobes or slippers are permitted to the Club Lounge.
Regency Suite
Regency Suites are located on the higher floors featuring city view. Amenities include: Access to Club Lounge with 360 degree view of Singapore. Express check-in and check-out on Club Floor. Evening cocktail from 6pm-8pm daily. Free flow of selected beer, wine and spirit from Midday till 10pm daily. Complimentary daily breakfast at the lounge. Complimentary pressing or normal laundry of 2 pieces per day (non-accumulative). Complimentary premium internet access and Free Parking. Rooms are non-smoking. Responsible alcohol service at Club Lounge. We will do our best to accommodate your special requests such as bed type but we do not guarantee them as they are all subject to availability upon check-in. Guests below 12 years old need to be accompanied by their parents. Dress code for Club Lounge: Smart casual. No singlet, fitness attires, bathrobes or slippers are permitted to the Club Lounge.
Deluxe Room
Located at both the Main Tower and Orchard Wing is the Deluxe Room.Amenities include toiletries, bathtub, air conditioning, 24-hour room service, complimentary tea/coffee making facility, In-room safe and hair dryer and Internet Protocol Television (iPTV), which connects to a host of conveniences like express check-out, video on demand and in-room dining services. A choice of King, Queen, Twin beds is available. In-room wireless/ broadband Internet access is also available.We will do our best to accommodate your special requests such as bed type and smoking room, but we do not guarantee them as they are all subject to availability upon check-in.
Superior Deluxe Room
Located in both the Main Tower and Orchard Wing, the Superior Deluxe Room features views of the city skyline. Its contemporary furnishing in dark brown and black, and plush cream-coloured fabrics create a luxurious yet minimalist setting.Featuring a spacious resting area, the Superior Deluxe Room offers an ideal blend of functionality, aesthetics, and comfort. A choice of King, Queen, Twin beds is available. In-room wireless/ broadband Internet access is also available.We will do our best to accommodate your special requests such as bed type and smoking room, but we do not guarantee them as they are all subject to availability upon check-in.
Premier Room
The Premier Room combines sophistication and elegance with contemporary furnishings. Located on the higher floors of the hotels Main Tower, the room features a skyline view of the city. The Premier Room includes a cosy work area. Non-smoking room. We will do our best to accommodate your special requests such as bed type, but we do not guarantee them as they are all subject to availability upon check-in.
Meritus Club Room
Meritus Club rooms are located on the higher floors featuring city view. Amenities include: Access to Club Lounge with 360 degree view of Singapore. Express check-in and check-out on Club Floor. Evening cocktail from 6pm-8pm daily. Free flow of selected beer, wine and spirit from Midday till 10pm daily. Complimentary daily breakfast at the lounge. Complimentary pressing or normal laundry of 2 pieces per day (non-accumulative). Complimentary premium internet access and Free Parking. Rooms are non-smoking. Responsible alcohol service at Club Lounge. We will do our best to accommodate your special requests such as bed type but we do not guarantee them as they are all subject to availability upon check-in. Guests below 12 years old need to be accompanied by their parents. Dress code for Club Lounge: Smart casual. No singlet, fitness attires, bathrobes or slippers are permitted to the Club Lounge.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Chang Jiang: 0.5 mi
  • Newton: 0.7 mi
  • Zouk: 0.7 mi
  • Battle Box: 0.8 mi
  • Robertson Quay: 0.8 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 0.9 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 0.9 mi
  • Tanglin: 0.9 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 1 mi
  • Havelock: 1 mi
  • Clarke Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 1 mi
  • Singapore Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Armenian Church: 1.1 mi
  • Chang Jiang: 0.5 mi
  • Newton: 0.7 mi
  • Zouk: 0.7 mi
  • Battle Box: 0.8 mi
  • Robertson Quay: 0.8 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 0.9 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 0.9 mi
  • Tanglin: 0.9 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 1 mi
  • Havelock: 1 mi
  • Clarke Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 1 mi
  • Singapore Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Armenian Church: 1.1 mi
  • Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple: 1.1 mi
  • Rochor: 1.1 mi
  • Chijmes: 1.2 mi
  • Bencoolen: 1.2 mi
  • Novena: 1.2 mi
  • Sri Veerama Kaliamman Temple: 1.2 mi
  • Bras Basah: 1.2 mi
  • National Library: 1.3 mi
  • City Hall: 1.3 mi
  • St Andrew's Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Tiong Bahru: 1.3 mi
  • Bugis Food Village: 1.3 mi
  • Supreme Court: 1.4 mi
  • Raffles Hotel: 1.4 mi
  • Boat Quay: 1.4 mi
  • Arts House at the Old Parliament: 1.4 mi
  • Singapore Chinatown Heritage Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Statue of Raffles: 1.4 mi
  • Bugi's Village: 1.4 mi
  • The Olde Cuban: 1.4 mi
  • Raffles Place: 1.4 mi
  • Outram: 1.4 mi
  • Mustafa Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Asian Civilisations Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Arab Street: 1.5 mi
  • Sri Mariamman Temple: 1.5 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Espalande Park: 1.5 mi
  • Esplanade Theatres on the Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Suntec City: 1.6 mi

Dining

Bar on 5
The ultimate chill-out spot along Orchard Road, Bar on 5 is set five floors above the renowned shopping belt and overlooks the hustle and bustle. Choose to sit in air-conditioned comfort or enjoy the tropical breeze at the al fresco area. Whatever it is, Bar on 5 is the perfect place to unwind and relax at the end of the day. The beverage menu features an array of spirited cocktails, acclaimed wines, premium whiskies and specialty coffees. In particular, look out for the wide selection of single malt whiskies from brands such as The Macallan, Highland Park and Laphroaig. Other signature items include the specialty coffees. Have Amaretto, Beatrice or Messicano. Made with different types of liqueur mixed with coffee and fresh cream, each has a unique taste that will charm and satisfy.
Shisen Hanten
Situated 35 levels above Orchard Road, Shisen Hanten Restaurant by Chen Kentaro features Szechwan specialities perfected by three generations of celebrity chefs, including Iron Chinese Chef Chen Kenichi. Do not miss out on signature dishes started emphasising the seven basic flavours that give Szechwan food that distinct boldness, namely - sour, pungent, hot, sweet, bitter, aromatic, and salty.
Chatterbox
Feast on the award-winning Mandarin Chicken Rice, which has undoubtedly come a long way through the years, becoming a household name and remaining the best-selling item on Chatterboxs menu since 1971. It has also garnered itself numerous accolades. Other than the Mandarin Chicken Rice, Chatterbox also serves Asian signatures and Western favourites. Look out for the Mandarin Lobster Laksa, Herbal Bak Kut Teh, Mandarin Beef Burger and Mandarin Coconut Ice Cream.
Triple Three
Named for the address of the hotel C 333 Orchard Road C it features a Japanese-inspired international buffet spread, helmed by the first Japanese Executive Chef of any five-star hotel in Singapore. In addition to the freshest Sashimi and Sushi, lunch and dinner choices will feature stations such as Tempura, Kushiage and Teppanyaki Grill. It also prides itself on having a premium Roast section featuring dishes such as the tender Australian Rib-eye of Beef and luscious slow roasted Australian Rib-eye of Wagyu Beef.
Coffee & Crust
Coffee & Crust is both a deli and a coffee bar which will satisfy every craving. Choose from an array of cakes, tarts, pastries, cookies, pralines and savouries. Then pair the sweet or savoury with a cup of coffee made from premium Italian brand, illy. Its rich body is known to wrap the palate and give off a pleasing sensation. illy coffee harbours a range of flavours from fruity to flowery. At Coffee & Crust, enjoy it either as a hot or cold beverage.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MEtraveler
Business
Hong Kong
Jan 17, 2012

Service and Value is not acceptable

For the price you're paying, the service is really poor. Getting towels and hangers took more than 3 phone calls and I ended up having to pay a visit at the front desk to get things done. Staff seem to be really slow. For the price of this hotel, I'm surprised that in room internet requires extra cost. This was not expected from such a price. The location is very good though. In the middle of Orchard, you can access a lot of the places through the MRT which is 2 minutes away. The hotel is old, but maintained well. The heating and ventilation is poor. The temperature don't seem to do anything even adjusting the dial by about 8-10 degrees celsius. The rooms are relatively clean. The bed mattress is a bit soft to my liking but it is bearable. This is definitely a hotel I will think again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Nov 29, 2010

Good only location

The hotel stands at central orchard road. The location is perfect. But housekeeping work was poor. I asked for wash towels every day. They didn't change bathrobes for five days, even though we threw them in the bathtub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las vegas, USA
Mar 3, 2009

Not Impressed

Hotel was well located. I was extremely disappointed with the lobby and the food & beverage options. I never found the in-room coffee until I was leaving as it was hidden in a flip-top type desk. Room service menu was poor. Cable TV was very limited on the number of channels. Construction noise was very intrusive at times and we even had power interruptions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Naresh S.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

business

great. Booking receipt did not show breakfast, though it was advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tommy San
Business
Japan
Apr 9, 2014

Straight to the point

Location is perfect on Orchard street. The hotel 5th floor (registration level) dining on a scale of #1-5 is a #2. Could be higher quality of food and cleaner. Skip eating at the hotel, with 2-3 min walk there is much better food. The gym is OK, not great. Has the basics to get your through. They need to turn the AC on in the workout area. The lobby could use new carpet and should be much nice to be considered a 5 start hotel. Shoppingis outstanding. Can show up with nothing and have a full wardrobe in 60min of top names fashion names. Actually, it is so good, leave all your clothes behind. Do not pack anything and just buy all new clothes there. Undergarments, shoes, socks, suits, slacks, jeans and so on.... Overall, I would highly recommend it, just skip the dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining is perfect, walk out and turn right or left and great food everywhere.

Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iris0405
Business
Seoul, Korea
May 7, 2014

Good location but that's it

I stayed in Mandarin Orchard during the holidays. Even though I had booked this hotel a few months ago, my request was not accepted at all. First, I wanted a non-smoking room, yet I had to stay one night in a smoking room. They said it is fully booked, but I don't think "non smoking" request was not like difficult one they could offer. The quality of amenities is not even 4-star, and the breakfast service was not good. The only good thing about this hotel is the location. Nearby the metro and Paragon/Takashimaya malls are right next to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lati
Business
Hawaii USA
Apr 18, 2012

Great location

Nice hotel, great location in heart of Orchard Rd among shops, restaurants! Staff cordial and courteous, however, when requesting any service (e.g. housekeeping, bellman, etc.), allow ample time as it takes 15-45 minutes for someone to respond!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out basement of Takashimaya (next door) for great snack vendors and local food court, reasonably priced! So many choices...

Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CJLi mom
Business
Mauritius
Jun 22, 2012

Best location right in center

Location was perfect, staff were all friendly and nice But the room were old, electricity went off twice, hair dryer broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Paragon, ion, all shopping malls around it were nice to shop

Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not very forgiving man
Business
Houston, Texas
Apr 23, 2013

Average Business Experience

Although the hotel location is a privileged one, right at the center of the shopping area in Orchard Road, the place just brought an average experience for my business trip. Rooms are ample and well illuminated (something you don't find so often in a hotel), but the bathrooms are not cleaned properly. There are nicely presented buffets for breakfast and dinner, with a large selection of food; however, the taste is just ... well, so, so. For this level of hotel, I expected the internet service to be complimentary, but it was charged separately on a daily per-unit basis; so there was one daily (and rather hefty) charge for connecting my computer, plus a similar one for my tablet and an additional one for my phone. At the end of my stay, internet charges accounted for one third of my total bill! In short, this is a huge hotel, with excellent location for shopping, good rooms, not so good cleanliness, average food, and very expensive internet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Singapore Hotel expert
Business
Monterey, CA
May 27, 2013

Spends for an OK room

We had some miscommunication with our luggage after a room mishap--no one knew where our bags went! Kinda frustrating for a moment. Room was clean, just nothing super fancy for the price. It's a bit older and needs some updating. The gym was far away from everything and the pool was far from private.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top