$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Mandarin Orchard Singapore

5 stars
333 Orchard Road, Singapore, 238867
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
198 reviews
Great location

Our first experience of Singapore hospitality couldn't have been better. We stayed at the Mandarin... See full review

  • Pozzie23
  • Jul 18, 2014
Great place to stay

Excellent location on Orchard Road, close to MRT, good shopping, food courts and friendly efficient... See full review

  • Rob from Aus
  • Jul 17, 2014
Luxury and elegance Singapore's famous Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore offers luxury and charm, in the heart of Singapore's famous shopping district. Situated on Orchard Road, the hotel is close to two train stations,Paragon Medical, Mount Elizabeth Hospital, and numerous popular attractions. The hotel features distinctive dining options, with both local and international dishes for every craving. Guest rooms abound in sophisticated decor with Asian elements, soothing colors and abundant amenities. On the first four floors of the Orchard Wing of the hotel is Mandarin Gallery, with over 100 shops in a striking, ultra-modern space.
Highlights
  • Located on Singapore's Orchard Road
  • Several on-site restaurants with a range of culinary dishes
  • Home of Mandarin Gallery, a striking upscale mall
Rooms
Guest rooms and suites at Mandarin Orchard Singapore are designed to be comfortable and elegant, giving guests the feeling of finding a home away from home. All 1,077 rooms are furnished with rich colors and sleek design. Executive suites feature relaxing lounge areas, glass stall showers and therapeutic hydro-jet showers. The Presidential Suite offers opulent furnishings, plasma televisions with surround sound, an embedded stereo system, private dining room and living room and a dedicated butler.
Property features
Mandarin Orchard Singapore is right at the doorstep of famous Orchard Road, the city's top shopping and entertainment district. In addition to stores and malls, the area contains extensive restaurant choices and nightclubs. The hotel's first four floors are dedicated to Mandarin Gallery, a top retail destination that recently underwent a major renovation. The mall features an ultra-modern facade and over 100 upscale stores including Dolce & Gabbana and Emporio Armani.
Dining
Guests can satisfy any craving for international dishes at Mandarin Orchard Singapore's restaurants. The hotel's signature eatery, Chatterbox, has won awards for its distinctive dishes, particularly the popular Mandarin chicken rice dish.
Recreation
After a busy day of shopping and sightseeing, guests can relax in the hotel's outdoor pool or recharge in the on-site fitness center.
Transportation
  • Singapore Changi Airport (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Orchard Road (0.0 mi/0.0 km)
  • National Museum of Singapore (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Chijmes (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • St. Andrew's Cathedral (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Boat Quay (1.4 mi/0.9 km)
  • Botanic Gardens (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Marina Bay (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access at the hotel lobby (level 5)

 

Policies and Fees
The hotel will implement a non-refundable cancellation policy on 20 - 22 Sep and 23 Dec 2013 - 1 Jan 2014.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

1.3019 103.8359
Area served
Singapore.
Nearby airports
Changi International Airport
Area description
The hotel is right at the doorstep of Orchard Road, Singapore's shopping and entertainment district, buzzing with excitement from day to night. Other than being a shopper's heaven with a myriad of shopping options at major retail malls such as Paragon, Wisma Atria and Ngee Ann City, Orchard Road also provides extensive culinary choices at fine-dining and up market restaurants, coffee chains, cafes.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mandarin Orchard Singapore also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Mandarin Orchard Singapore Rooms

Meritus Club Premier Room
Meritus Club Premier rooms are located on the higher floors featuring city view. Amenities include: Access to Club Lounge with 360 degree view of Singapore. Express check-in and check-out on Club Floor. Evening cocktail from 6pm-8pm daily. Free flow of selected beer, wine and spirit from Midday till 10pm daily. Complimentary daily breakfast at the lounge. Complimentary pressing or normal laundry of 2 pieces per day (non-accumulative)and Free Parking. Complimentary premium internet access. Child below 12 years old are not permitted into Club Lounge. Dress code for Club Lounge: Smart casual. Rooms are non-smoking. Responsible alcohol service at Club Lounge. We will do our best to accommodate your special requests such as bed type but we do not guarantee them as they are all subject to availability upon check-in.
Regency Suite
Regency Suites are located on the higher floors featuring city view. Amenities include: Access to Club Lounge with 360 degree view of Singapore. Express check-in and check-out on Club Floor. Evening cocktail from 6pm-8pm daily. Free flow of selected beer, wine and spirit from Midday till 10pm daily. Complimentary daily breakfast at the lounge. Complimentary pressing or normal laundry of 2 pieces per day (non-accumulative). Complimentary premium internet access and Free Parking Child below 12 years old are not permitted into Club Lounge. Dress code for Club Lounge: Smart casual. Rooms are non-smoking. Responsible alcohol service at Club Lounge. We will do our best to accommodate your special requests such as bed type but we do not guarantee them as they are all subject to availability upon check-in.
Deluxe Room
Located at both the Main Tower and Orchard Wing is the Deluxe Room.Amenities include toiletries, bathtub, air conditioning, 24-hour room service, complimentary tea/coffee making facility, In-room safe and hair dryer and Internet Protocol Television (iPTV), which connects to a host of conveniences like express check-out, video on demand and in-room dining services. A choice of King, Queen, Twin beds is available. In-room wireless/ broadband Internet access is also available.We will do our best to accommodate your special requests such as bed type and smoking room, but we do not guarantee them as they are all subject to availability upon check-in.
Premier Room
Located in both the Main Tower and Orchard Wing, the Premier Room features views of the city skyline. Its contemporary furnishing in dark brown and black, and plush cream-coloured fabrics create a luxurious yet minimalist setting.Featuring a spacious resting area, the Premier Room offers an ideal blend of functionality, aesthetics, and comfort. A choice of King, Queen, Twin beds is available. In-room wireless/ broadband Internet access is also available.We will do our best to accommodate your special requests such as bed type and smoking room, but we do not guarantee them as they are all subject to availability upon check-in.
Mandarin Premier Room
The Mandarin Premier Room combines sophistication and elegance with contemporary furnishings. Located on the higher floors of the hotels Main Tower, the room features a skyline view of the city. The Executive Premier Room includes a cosy work area. Non-smoking room. We will do our best to accommodate your special requests such as bed type, but we do not guarantee them as they are all subject to availability upon check-in.
Meritus Club Room
Meritus Club rooms are located on the higher floors featuring city view. Amenities include: Access to Club Lounge with 360 degree view of Singapore. Express check-in and check-out on Club Floor. Evening cocktail from 6pm-8pm daily. Free flow of selected beer, wine and spirit from Midday till 10pm daily. Complimentary daily breakfast at the lounge. Complimentary pressing or normal laundry of 2 pieces per day (non-accumulative). Complimentary premium internet access and Free Parking. Child below 12 years old are not permitted into Club Lounge. Dress code for Club Lounge: Smart casual. Rooms are non-smoking. Responsible alcohol service at Club Lounge. We will do our best to accommodate your special requests such as bed type but we do not guarantee them as they are all subject to availability upon check-in.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Chang Jiang: 0.5 mi
  • Newton: 0.7 mi
  • Zouk: 0.7 mi
  • Battle Box: 0.8 mi
  • Robertson Quay: 0.8 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 0.9 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 0.9 mi
  • Tanglin: 0.9 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 1 mi
  • Havelock: 1 mi
  • Clarke Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 1 mi
  • Singapore Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Armenian Church: 1.1 mi
  • Chang Jiang: 0.5 mi
  • Newton: 0.7 mi
  • Zouk: 0.7 mi
  • Battle Box: 0.8 mi
  • Robertson Quay: 0.8 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 0.9 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 0.9 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 0.9 mi
  • Tanglin: 0.9 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 1 mi
  • Havelock: 1 mi
  • Clarke Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 1 mi
  • Singapore Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Armenian Church: 1.1 mi
  • Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple: 1.1 mi
  • Rochor: 1.1 mi
  • Chijmes: 1.2 mi
  • Bencoolen: 1.2 mi
  • Novena: 1.2 mi
  • Sri Veerama Kaliamman Temple: 1.2 mi
  • Bras Basah: 1.2 mi
  • National Library: 1.3 mi
  • City Hall: 1.3 mi
  • St Andrew's Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Tiong Bahru: 1.3 mi
  • Bugis Food Village: 1.3 mi
  • Supreme Court: 1.4 mi
  • Raffles Hotel: 1.4 mi
  • Boat Quay: 1.4 mi
  • Arts House at the Old Parliament: 1.4 mi
  • Singapore Chinatown Heritage Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Statue of Raffles: 1.4 mi
  • Bugi's Village: 1.4 mi
  • The Olde Cuban: 1.4 mi
  • Raffles Place: 1.4 mi
  • Outram: 1.4 mi
  • Mustafa Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Asian Civilisations Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Arab Street: 1.5 mi
  • Sri Mariamman Temple: 1.5 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Espalande Park: 1.5 mi
  • Esplanade Theatres on the Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Suntec City: 1.6 mi

Dining

Shisen Hanten
Situated 35 levels above Orchard Road, Shisen Hanten Restaurant by Chen Kentaro features Szechwan specialities perfected by three generations of celebrity chefs, including Iron Chinese Chef Chen Kenichi. Do not miss out on signature dishes started emphasising the seven basic flavours that give Szechwan food that distinct boldness, namely - sour, pungent, hot, sweet, bitter, aromatic, and salty.
Chatterbox
Feast on the award-winning Mandarin Chicken Rice, which has undoubtedly come a long way through the years, becoming a household name and remaining the best-selling item on Chatterboxs menu since 1971. It has also garnered itself numerous accolades. Other than the Mandarin Chicken Rice, Chatterbox also serves Asian signatures and Western favourites. Look out for the Mandarin Lobster Laksa, Herbal Bak Kut Teh, Mandarin Beef Burger and Mandarin Coconut Ice Cream.
Triple Three
Named for the address of the hotel C 333 Orchard Road C it features a Japanese-inspired international buffet spread, helmed by the first Japanese Executive Chef of any five-star hotel in Singapore. In addition to the freshest Sashimi and Sushi, lunch and dinner choices will feature stations such as Tempura, Kushiage and Teppanyaki Grill. It also prides itself on having a premium Roast section featuring dishes such as the tender Australian Rib-eye of Beef and luscious slow roasted Australian Rib-eye of Wagyu Beef.
Coffee & Crust
Coffee & Crust is both a deli and a coffee bar which will satisfy every craving. Choose from an array of cakes, tarts, pastries, cookies, pralines and savouries. Then pair the sweet or savoury with a cup of coffee made from premium Italian brand, illy. Its rich body is known to wrap the palate and give off a pleasing sensation. illy coffee harbours a range of flavours from fruity to flowery. At Coffee & Crust, enjoy it either as a hot or cold beverage.
Bar on 5
The ultimate chill-out spot along Orchard Road, Bar on 5 is set five floors above the renowned shopping belt and overlooks the hustle and bustle. Choose to sit in air-conditioned comfort or enjoy the tropical breeze at the al fresco area. Whatever it is, Bar on 5 is the perfect place to unwind and relax at the end of the day. The beverage menu features an array of spirited cocktails, acclaimed wines, premium whiskies and specialty coffees. In particular, look out for the wide selection of single malt whiskies from brands such as The Macallan, Highland Park and Laphroaig. Other signature items include the specialty coffees. Have Amaretto, Beatrice or Messicano. Made with different types of liqueur mixed with coffee and fresh cream, each has a unique taste that will charm and satisfy.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (198)

Ratings and reviews for Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel
Not Provided
Apr 29, 2009

I went to the business lounge

I went to the business lounge to send a fax wearing shorts and a t-shirt. Guess they thought I was a bum as I was treated like it, not impressed with the business lounge personnel at all. Other than that, great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John
Not Provided
Apr 11, 2009

Well Located Hotel with pleasant

Well Located Hotel with pleasant courteous staff. Have and will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gordon
Not Provided
Apr 16, 2009

Even though there is obviously

Even though there is obviously some construction work being completed this was not a problem and we found this hotel to be very good, excellent facilities and location. First nice suprise was to be upgraded in our room. We stayed for 4 days over the Easter period,subsequently it was busy for breakfast and we did have to queue a little, but staff managed this very well although breakfast was a little average, again we think due to it being so busy. On the morning of departure we had to have an early check out and requested if our breakfast could be served at 5.00am in our room expecting something simple ie toast and croisants and some coffee, but were extremely pleased with a full breakfast beautifully presented. Would we stay again, definitely. Great staff nothing to much trouble, thank you for a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 23, 2009

The motel was in an ideal position,

The motel was in an ideal position, but, we found the shower to be very dirty and in need of a good clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Apr 30, 2009

Excellent location. However, was

Excellent location. However, was unable to get a good night sleep due to noise from refurbishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glenn
Not Provided
May 8, 2009

Staff were very professional and

Staff were very professional and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Apr 16, 2009

During our stay we have to bear

During our stay we have to bear with all the noises because of renovation work at the front of the Hotel. Because of that we had to walk quite a distance to our wing. Otherwise, Hotel is strategically placed and priced and rooms are excellent. Taking a shower was pure joy. Please don't hesitate to book this Excellent Hotel when you next visit Singapore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dr
Not Provided
Sep 13, 2009

A perfect location for those holidaying

A perfect location for those holidaying or on business in Singapore. Excellent service. Check-in was prompt and the room was excellent. I slept in the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Definitely a place to stay in to make your trip enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Sep 22, 2009

It was a bit confusing to navigate

It was a bit confusing to navigate between towers and there is no map or directions to explain. Renovations are a bit disruptive during stay, but not a major issue. Business centre rate for usage of PC and internet connection is very expensive considering Singapore is very developed in the community when it comes to internet. Otherwise, our stay is very pleasant and enjoyable. Staff are courteous and always eager to help. Very impressed with the bathroom and the room furniture fittings. When I asked for extra blanket, it was delivered within 10 minutes, very efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 31, 2010

Excellent location. Very comfortable

Excellent location. Very comfortable bed & pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search