$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Mandarin Orchard Singapore

5 stars
View map of 333 Orchard Road, Singapore, 238867

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StrikeDeal
Business
SFO, CA
Jan 31, 2012

Chinese new year in Singapore

Born, raised in Singapore (but moved away in the last years) so you can trust this feedback cos I know what's good/bad as a standard. Location=FAB, Room=FAB, Cleaniness=FAB (I even dared to take a bath in the tub, Front Desk=Moderate, though gave me the wrong info abt not having 24hours Starbucks. Overall a great experience, except when leaving. Being CNY, there's was a chaos of guests leaving. I was told by staff it is better to book a cab and asked that I wait in the hall for the cab to arrive. I kinda kept my eyes on the bus boy and did not see him making any call. When I approached another staff I was told it is not possible to book a cab and better to just stand in line and wait. I'd rather be told upfront then having to wait around and told that's not the case. Think the crazinesss was just too much for the staff to handle. Bottomline, with the price I paid for, it doesn't dampen my experience. And I can be pretty sure I wouldn't be as lucky to get such deal again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Need I say more. It is in the heart of Orchard, shopping, entertainment, bars, restaurants are more than you can handle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Park
Business
Korea
Jan 25, 2012

Amazing!!

I had a great time in this hotel!! and its loation is very good. it seems like all shops where you can buy anythining are located around this hotel. especillay luxry brands are there, Gucci, Armani, Cartier etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MEtraveler
Business
Hong Kong
Jan 17, 2012

Service and Value is not acceptable

For the price you're paying, the service is really poor. Getting towels and hangers took more than 3 phone calls and I ended up having to pay a visit at the front desk to get things done. Staff seem to be really slow. For the price of this hotel, I'm surprised that in room internet requires extra cost. This was not expected from such a price. The location is very good though. In the middle of Orchard, you can access a lot of the places through the MRT which is 2 minutes away. The hotel is old, but maintained well. The heating and ventilation is poor. The temperature don't seem to do anything even adjusting the dial by about 8-10 degrees celsius. The rooms are relatively clean. The bed mattress is a bit soft to my liking but it is bearable. This is definitely a hotel I will think again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JPLA
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Great

I enjoyed the stay greatly...and had a great place to do meetings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great for meetings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelator
Business
Jakarta Capital Region, Indonesia
Dec 7, 2011

Great Location, Decent Hotel

If you like shopping and eating, this hotel is in a great location and the hotel rates are usually quite reasonable compare to other hotels on Orchard. This is not a luxury hotel, but the rooms are nice, clean and average amenities are included. There are two wings to the hotel and the elevator system are complicated for first time visitors and need some getting use to. The rooms in the new and orchard wing are quite different and depending on whether you like a more classic or modern hotel room, you would choose orchard or new wing respectively. In my opinion, the orchard wing is better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Mandarin Gallery is part of the building complex and has a few very nice restaurants and cafes on the 4th floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
agnez
Business
Indonesia
Sep 24, 2011

Good basic hotel

No frills, quite new hotel (in 2011), and with free wifi, it's a good deal. Perfect if you are looking to stay near Tan Tok Seng Hospital or Balestier Rd. MRT station is about 10min walk, can't see Bus stop (didn't try to find one, anyway), and rather easy to hail a cab. A really decent and good hotel if you happen to look accommodation in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Balestier Rd is famous for the Bakuteh (Ribs), but I think many of them are not open since morning. I want to try it myself, but the one was recommended to me was still closed by the time I have to leave the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
agnez
Business
Indonesia
Sep 24, 2011

Very convenient Location

It's in Orchard Rd, so mostly we do shopping, and if needed, really close to Mt. Elizabeth Hospital. Very convenient with excellent hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pjiladelphia, PA
Apr 23, 2011

Excellent in Every Way

Outstanding service throughout our stay. Our standard room was large and very clean. The bathroom was beautiful and did I say huge! We would definitely recommend this hotel; if we return to Singapore we will stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are a guest in the hotel take advantage of the 2 for 1 buffet, at least for one meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 20, 2011

Orchard is good times

The hotel was great. The rooms were nice, with good beds. The hotel was very expensive for food, internet and everything extra. Even on the club levels things that should be free are not. Great location with tons to do including shopping, night life, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat onsite...way to expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Perth, Australia
Jan 15, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price"

Excellent hotel, centrally located to Orcherd Street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top