$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

M Hotel Singapore

4 stars
81 Anson Road, Singapore, 079908
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
15 reviews
Nice place to stay

The room is spacious and clean. I didn't realizea how many people had stayed in the hotel until I... See full review

  • mlchen
  • Dec 31, 2013
Great Location and Service

Arriving on an early morning flight I was greeted and shown to check in immediately. After a rapid... See full review

  • Davida2118
  • Apr 1, 2013
Centrally situated for daytime work and evening entertainment

The 413 rooms at M Hotel Singapore offer a unique mixture of relaxation and work environments for the busy traveler. Guests at the M Hotel Singapore are situated in the center of the Singapore financial district, just a few minutes away from the Tanjong Pagar MRT Station. A fully equipped business center and modern meeting rooms serve the needs of business travelers. In-house dining offers travelers an eclectic choice of cuisines including seafood and char-grilled steaks, and guests enjoy a special brunch menu served on Sundays at the Cafe 2000.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Rooms provide comfortable accommodations for relaxation along with a well equipped office space for working
  • Multiple dining options offer everything from international cuisine to Sunday brunch
  • Stylish and luxurious spa rooms and a 24-hour gym to soothe or invigorate guests after a long working day
M Hotel Singapore Rooms

The M Hotel Singapore offers superior and deluxe guest rooms, as well as club rooms and club suites, which offer the choice of smoking or nonsmoking accommodations. All rooms are equipped with broadband Internet, a 27-inch LCD television with cable and movie channels, and an executive desk with PowerPoint console for business travelers. Club room guests at M Hotel Singapore enjoy complimentary access to the on-site gym and swimming pool and have extra privileges including private check-in, complimentary laundry service and access to the M Club Lounge. The top-of-the-line club suites provide guests with a separate living area and incomparable luxury. Guests in club suites enjoy a Jacuzzi and separate body massage shower jets in the bathroom, a 42-inch LCD television with cable and movie channels, a 12-speaker Bose surround sound system, and all-day complimentary beverages and snacks.

Things To Do:
  • Singapore Flyer (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Singapore Art Museum (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Singapore Botanical Gardens (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Bukit Timah Nature Reserve (6.5 mi/10 km)
  • Changi Chapel and Museum (9 mi/14 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 18 years of age or older in order to check in.
  • One rollaway or one baby crib allowed in club rooms
  • There are smoking and nonsmoking floors on club room level
  • Being a business lounge, children below the age of 12 years are not encouraged to patronize the Club Lounge

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

1.2737 103.845
Area served
Strategically situated in the heart of the Financial District
Nearby airports
Singapore Changi Airport, (SIN), 20.00, KM, W;
Area description
Strategically situated in the heart of the Financial District and close to the festivities of the city, M Hotel Singapore is favourably located near the entertainment district of VivoCity and Clarke Quay and within close proximity to Sentosa Island and Marina racing circuit, with Tanjong Pagar MRT Station just five minutes away from the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed M Hotel Singapore also booked these hotels.

M Hotel Singapore Rooms

Deluxe Room
Contemporary designed sea view rooms with smoking and non smoking floors measuring 35sqm furnished with spacious executive work desk with power point console and leather chair designed for business travellers. Room Details: unlimited broadband internet access, 27-inch LCD TV with movie and cable channels,Executive work desk with PowerPoint console, Daily local newspaper, Mini bar, Iron and ironing board, Laptop safe, Coffee and tea making facilities, Bathroom featuring separate shower and bath tub
Superior Room
Exuding functionality with a touch of style; check into our Superior rooms that emanate the coziness and comfort of a chic hotel in Singapore. Contemporarily designed and adequately appointed city view superior rooms with smoking and non smoking floors measuring 29 sqm furnished with spacious work areas especially designed for business travellers. Room Details:broadband internet access, 27-inch LCD TV with movie and cable channels,Executive work desk with PowerPoint console, Daily local newspaper, Mini bar, Iron and ironing board, Laptop safe, Coffee and tea making facilities, Bathroom featuring separate shower and bath tub
Club Room
Set your sight on the M Club City View rooms which are tastefully furnished to provide greater convenience to the business travellers. Club guests will also enjoy exclusive access to M Club Lounge and an array of complimentary services including sumptuous buffet breakfast in the club lounge each morning and broadband access internet access. Room Details: Free unlimited broadband internet access, 27-inch LCD TV with movie and cable channels,Executive work desk with PowerPoint console, Daily local newspaper, Mini bar, Iron and ironing board, Laptop safe, Coffee and tea making facilities, Bathroom featuring separate shower and bath tub. NOTICE: M-Club Lounge has a child restriction of 12 years and below

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Tanjong Pagar: 0.1 mi
  • City Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Thian Hock Keng Temple: 0.6 mi
  • Lau Pa Sat Festival Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • Sri Mariamman Temple: 0.6 mi
  • Outram: 0.6 mi
  • The Olde Cuban: 0.7 mi
  • Singapore Chinatown Heritage Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Boat Quay: 1 mi
  • Asian Civilisations Museum: 1 mi
  • Raffles Place: 1 mi
  • Merlion Statue: 1.1 mi
  • Havelock: 1.1 mi
  • Arts House at the Old Parliament: 1.1 mi
  • Statue of Raffles: 1.1 mi
  • Tanjong Pagar: 0.1 mi
  • City Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Thian Hock Keng Temple: 0.6 mi
  • Lau Pa Sat Festival Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • Sri Mariamman Temple: 0.6 mi
  • Outram: 0.6 mi
  • The Olde Cuban: 0.7 mi
  • Singapore Chinatown Heritage Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Boat Quay: 1 mi
  • Asian Civilisations Museum: 1 mi
  • Raffles Place: 1 mi
  • Merlion Statue: 1.1 mi
  • Havelock: 1.1 mi
  • Arts House at the Old Parliament: 1.1 mi
  • Statue of Raffles: 1.1 mi
  • Supreme Court: 1.2 mi
  • Integrated Resorts: 1.2 mi
  • Clarke Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1.2 mi
  • Robertson Quay Restaurant Precinct: 1.2 mi
  • Robertson Quay: 1.2 mi
  • Esplanade Theatres: 1.3 mi
  • Esplanade Theatres on the Bay: 1.3 mi
  • Espalande Park: 1.3 mi
  • St Andrew's Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Armenian Church: 1.4 mi
  • Zouk: 1.4 mi
  • City Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Fort Canning Park: 1.5 mi
  • Peranakan Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Tiong Bahru: 1.5 mi
  • Singapore Flyer: 1.6 mi
  • Bras Basah: 1.6 mi
  • Chijmes: 1.6 mi
  • Bukit Merah: 1.6 mi
  • Suntec City: 1.6 mi
  • Battle Box: 1.6 mi
  • National Museum of Singapore: 1.6 mi
  • Raffles Hotel: 1.7 mi
  • Singapore Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 1.7 mi
  • Vivo City: 1.7 mi
  • Mount Faber Cable Car: 1.8 mi
  • Suntec City Mall: 1.8 mi
  • National Library: 1.8 mi
  • Dhoby Ghaut: 1.8 mi

Dining

Cafe 2000
An unadulterated charm of contemporary sleek, Caf 2000 boasts a treasure trove of Asian and Western cuisine. Served all day, take delight on perennial favourites such as the Premium Seafood Fried Rice and Chef's signature juicy steaks, grilled over charcoal to perfection. From the sizzling outdoor grill, gratify to luscious selections of Barbecue items* like Scallop, Venus Clam, Tiger Prawns, Fish, Squid, Black Angus Beef, Lamb, Pork, Italian Pork Sausage, Corn on Cob and more.
The Buffet
The Buffet on Level 2 serves up a sumptuous Asian Buffet Lunch selection featuring delectable dishes, carving station and a wide variety of sweet desserts such as Nonya Kuehs, Durian Pengat and more. For dinner, turn up the heat at the Steamboat Buffet Dinner which showcases Chef's monthly speciality soup base along with a premium spread of seafood including prawns, mussels and flower crabs, meats, Yong Tau Foo and vegetables. A highlight at the Steamboat Buffet Dinner is the fresh and succulent herbal Drunken Prawns, prepared live at the cooking stations.
Hokkaido Sushi Restaurant
Prepared with ingenious finesse, and with the freshest ingredients used, Hokkaido Sushi Restaurant on Level 9 prepares nothing but authentic Japanese cuisine. Experience an exquisite showcase of Japanese delicacies at the sashimi, sushi and teppanyaki counters, or opt for a more intimate meal by dining in the restaurant's private rooms.
J Bar
Located on Level 9, J Bar is one of Singapore's premier downtown contemporary bars. Sleek and stylish, it is home to top local bands - making it the excellent venue for unwinding while enjoying drinks and tapas.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With its convenient location in the heart of the city's cosmopolitan Financial District, M Hotel Singapore is the perfect choice for hosting your next corporate conference or social function. Our state-of-the-art meeting venues feature over 1,228 square metres of event space - including nine meeting rooms and a stylish ballroom perfect for grand wedding celebrations and private banquets. Here at M Hotel, functionality and presentation go hand-in-hand. Our aesthetically-designed venues also feature wifi connectivity and cutting-edge audio and visual technology. With the assistance of our dedicated catering sales team, you can be assured of a distinctive personal touch for a successful event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for M Hotel Singapore

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of M Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Davida2118
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 1, 2013

Great Location and Service

Arriving on an early morning flight I was greeted and shown to check in immediately. After a rapid check in I found the room to be of a large size with a convenient work center for internet and being able to spread my work out on a large desk. The room was very clean and spacious as compared to others I have stayed in Asia. Upon my return to Singapore I will definitely consider M Hotel for my next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of M Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan S. R.
Business
Surrey, BC
Jul 11, 2014

That's good stuff

Great rate, excellent staff, friendly and helpful. All in all a most enjoyable stay. The location is perfect for biz travellers, because close to banks etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of M Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan S. R.
Business
Surrey, BC
Jul 9, 2014

Nice

Very comfortable hotel. Nicely updated. Clean room. Ample space. Both, tub and separate shower in the bathroom. Arrived in the morning and was able to check in at 08:00 am without extra charge. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of M Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
elilau2011
Sydney
Jun 17, 2014

good location but the staff very bad

the crew need improve the service but the prixe is ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of M Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Definitely Down Market
Business
Paris, France
Feb 27, 2014

Distracted

After a very long flight that started out at 6 am MST in the US I arrived to Singapore at 1:30 am and went to the hotel as quickly as I could to sleep before early meetings only to find that: First- there wasn't anyone attending the check in desks and there were others waiting to check in. Second- when staff showed up they could not find my booking from this website. When I showed them the confirmation in my email it still was not sufficient. They had to have me email a copy to them. This involved getting a WiFi connection, signing in forward and waiting for them to receive it. Still had to wait and wait until finally I asked for the manager. Third- as in so many hotels in Singapore, the fact that they are always fully booked means that staff can get very distracted and, to put it frankly, lazy. Having breakfast the next morning involved A, having to find someone to bring me to a table (sign said "Please wait to be seated"; B, having to find someone to bring me a menu; C, having to get up and find someone to take my order; D, having one third of my order (fruit plate) never brought to me; E, having to find someone so I could settle my bill. Later that day I met a client at the same area and just as in the morning, the place was not too busy but we could not get anyone to come to our table. That's what you get when hotels are running at 90% plus occupancy. They forget about the people staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of M Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Physicsman and Wife
Business
Minneapolis - St Paul, USA
Feb 6, 2014

Very nice with a couple negatives

Was a beautiful room and very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very large with a enormous work area. There were two negatives. When I chose the room online it stated that one of the amenities was WiFi. However, when I inquired about how to use it I was told there was a charge of ten dollars an hour. I guess if it doesn't say free WiFi one can not count on it. I took a shower at 3 AM and was unable to get warm water even though I ran it for 10 minutes. If these are not important to you, it's a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

After 7 PM there is a great satay restaurant in the street called Lau Pa Sat. Around 3/4 of a mile East

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of M Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mlchen
Macomb, IL
Dec 31, 2013

Nice place to stay

The room is spacious and clean. I didn't realizea how many people had stayed in the hotel until I went to the breakfast because the sound proof of the room was excellent. The location of the hotel is good because you can easily access to a pharmacy, 7-Eleven, many restrauants and public transportations. Staffs are friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is very nice too. Certainly, I will stay at the same hotel if I go to Singapore next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of M Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Davida2118
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 1, 2013

Great Location and Service

Arriving on an early morning flight I was greeted and shown to check in immediately. After a rapid check in I found the room to be of a large size with a convenient work center for internet and being able to spread my work out on a large desk. The room was very clean and spacious as compared to others I have stayed in Asia. Upon my return to Singapore I will definitely consider M Hotel for my next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of M Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynne ML
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 16, 2012

Very good overnight

The M has spacious, airy & high ceilinged rooms. Though the bath was a little small, there were good bathroom ammenities, a large selection of buffet items for complimentary breakfast, inexpensive transport to airport that can be charged to your account - both directions. It was great for an overnite stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

2 hints! The botanical gardens are open super early - ie 5am? Free tours - compliments of the airport - can be booked at the airport for travelers with at least 5 hours layover...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of M Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LWSA
London
Jun 9, 2012

Great Hotel

Stayed for 4 nights and was upgraded to the club floor. Room had great views of the docks. Room was spacious and clean. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of M Hotel Singapore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ Thinker
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jun 1, 2012

Good business hotel - central business district

This is a great hotel if you're traveling for business to Singapore. I could walk to the Capital Tower in 5-10 minutes, and get around the central business district on foot. The hotel is very close to the Marina Bay area and easy to get a taxi and such. However, if you're traveling for vacation - this is probably not the best place - because it's in an area that is basically dead after 6pm and on the weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try eating out at a "Hawker Center" where you'll eat local cuisine - there are about 2-3 of them within walking distance. The one close to chinatown is good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search